Firefly

Add to List

Review

Firefly

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays on Fox
Tracked 12,882 Times
Concluded
1 Seasons, 14 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Five hundred years in the future there's a whole new frontier, and the crew of the Firefly-class spaceship Serenity is eager to stake a claim on the action. They'll take any job, legal or illegal, to keep fuel in the tanks and food on the table. But things get a bit more complicated after they take on a passenger wanted by the new totalitarian Alliance regime. Now they find themselves on the run, desperate to steer clear of Alliance ships and the flesh-eating Reavers who live on the fringes of space.

Show Reviews

by KerstinRoush

Sep 25, 2017 11:08 AM EDT

After watching the pilot I am intrigued. It's a mix between space and cowboy - and I like it. I can't say much for the story yet, don't quite get it all - yet. But I like the characters.
After watching a couple of episodes I can say it is okay. I mostly watch it for Nathan Fillion. It is a bit rambling in the storyline and, unfortunately, nothing that really rocks my world.

by Lolli123456

Aug 11, 2017 10:58 PM EDT

Firefly is remembered for being better than it was, but that doesn't mean it wasn't extremely good. The fact that there are only 13 episodes and a movie make every great moment even more precious. The depth of the characters and the excellent actors portraying them was world class. And the space western is still a fairly unique and under-explored genre. And Summer Glau. {waxes quixotically}

by guavalove

Aug 07, 2017 3:50 PM EDT

Oh Firefly, cancelled too soon! But great fun to rewatch over and over

by hergerbabe

May 14, 2017 7:49 AM EDT

Oh look another series that I adored and FOX cancelled. Is it deliberate? Cos it sure feels like it sometimes! Anyhoo, great series, one of the best, great humour, great characters, adore it!

by roxannebrown

Oct 18, 2016 4:25 PM EDT

This was a fun little romp into outer space, cowboy style. Sorry it wasn't renewed for more seasons.

by maxivarde

Aug 17, 2016 10:17 PM EDT

Great show, I can't understand why did the network cancel it. I'm definetly going to see the movie.

by Pixxidix

Jul 21, 2016 5:58 PM EDT

Why did they cncel it? I mean I think it became kind of a cult show because it was cancelled, but still? I have seen far worse sci fi shows going on for longer

by Robert-john Henry Lloyd

Jun 15, 2016 3:41 AM EDT

One of the best sci-fi shows around and fox should hang for cancelling it.

2x2 hands of blue

by Christa Fillerup

May 29, 2016 7:04 PM EDT

Awesome show

by seasonjunkie

May 06, 2016 8:53 AM EDT

It's Joss Whedons Star wars, really xD But different and in my opinion better. With brilliant actors and an interesting storyline. And if you finished watching the series, you still have a good film wich answers most of the questions like: What are the reavers and where do they come from? Unfortunately this one was cancelled by fox, so Whedon coulnd'nt finish the story within the series, that's why he made a film ;) Definitely worth wachtig!

by Meredith Anderson

Mar 24, 2016 3:26 AM EDT

No other show will ever have as much of my heart as Firefly does. ♥

by Vatroslav

Mar 16, 2016 8:21 PM EDT

Excellent!

by fredlanthier

Mar 09, 2016 10:46 AM EST

I need to rewatch this TV Show, such funny lines :)

by Sportygrl07

Feb 16, 2016 11:30 PM EST

Why did they take you away from me!! This show is amazing and would have stayed that way if people had known about it when it was actually on TV!! Once your addicted watch "Serenity." Its the only way to get your fix.

by teltigre

Jan 27, 2016 6:50 PM EST

Amazing! Ended too soon but the movie was good and the show is great for rewatching.

by RebeccaSK

Jan 26, 2016 4:26 PM EST

Awesome show, lovable charakters and action with a touch of love.

by steelsheen

Jan 22, 2016 5:49 AM EST

Entertaining enough show that was vaulted to the top of the nerd pantheon due to Fox TV messing with it. It's not near as good as the nerds make it out to be. Keep expectation low an you might like it.

by parisrules123

Oct 02, 2015 10:06 PM EDT

AMAZING IN EVERYWAY

by Vieffan

Sep 21, 2015 2:31 PM EDT

Not as much as people made it out to be, still very much enjoyed it

by rasmusk2

Aug 19, 2015 5:12 PM EDT

One of THE best SyFy shows out there!