FlashForward

Add to List

Review

FlashForward

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 3:00 PM EST on ABC
Tracked 10,678 Times
Concluded
1 Seasons, 21 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Everyone on Earth briefly falls unconscious at the same time for 2 minutes and 17 seconds. During those moments, people see what happens to their lives six months in the future.

Show Reviews

by scotwot

May 26, 2016 4:42 PM EDT

I really wish we could have had more than just one season of this show, the opening scene was spectacular and the show had such potential. :/

by wolfgirl47

Mar 24, 2016 10:38 AM EDT

This show had a very interesting and addictive story line. I can not believe that they cancelled it.

by ChicEtHautaine

Sep 19, 2017 10:02 PM EDT

it was a great idea but the development was too long, lost in side plots

by Andrasteslux

Oct 14, 2015 2:43 PM EDT

What do you mean cancelled?

by DMsensei

Jul 30, 2015 5:17 PM EDT

Another show cancelled too soon. This show kept me guessing and excited (similar to the feeling inspired by "Lost"), and once again, I am quite sad to see it go.

by Verena Schmck

Jul 22, 2015 11:01 AM EDT

Whhhaat? Just one season? How's that possible! I love this show!

by steelsheen

Feb 21, 2015 7:30 AM EST

the show was beginning to show a bit of promise before it was cancelled. Oh well maybe next time.

by HijjeeyK

Jul 21, 2014 6:08 PM EDT

I cant believe this show cancelled.. I would have loved to have carried on watching

by Lucky_Number_Slevin

Aug 02, 2018 1:03 PM EDT

I found this show really interesting and entertaining. So it was very sad to see it go. But with just one season and no real ending, probably not worth to start it at all.

by Lucy

May 30, 2018 2:21 PM EDT

This was an intriguing mystery/thriller series that got cancelled way too soon. The series premiere set up an explosive start to the show and asked a lot of questions that were mostly answered during the first season (although there was plenty of scope for another season or two)

It's been a while since I watched it but I remember the different characters were pretty well developed and their different lives and flashforwards intertwining were fun to watch. Josepha Finnes and John Cho carried the show well as the series main characters, leading the investigation for the reasons behind the mass blackout/flashforward.

Bryce and Keiko's star-crossed lovers story will always be my favourite bit of the show though. Bryce turning his life around and truly living for his future is something not often seen on television and it was rewarding to see him live his flashforward in the finale. Why couldn't we have had more of this ABC?!

by Lolli123456

Dec 09, 2017 7:20 PM EST

This show had a lot of potential, but the creator of the show (same guy as Heroes) and the network had creative differences and it resulted in a decent premiss being executed with many flaws in the plot. The glaring flaw was that they somehow could not locate these gigantic towers despite having all kinds of high tech knowledge. Its a selective blindness to reality that plagues a lot of sci-fi shows where we are supposed to pretend that the characters are very smart and capable except for the parts where they are amazingly stupid. Its called bad writing. It was cool for an episode of two though.

by Marta Scetta Grassi

Aug 31, 2017 9:50 AM EDT

The idea wasn't bad, but I think it got developed way too quickly to leave room to something that would make people eager to watch. Joseph Fiennes is just not good.

by rcruz0926

Nov 14, 2016 1:21 PM EST

A suspenseful 1 Season drama that keeps you on the edge of your seat. When it is done you will wish you had more to go on but as the story progressed you realize that this show will not make much sense to continue past 1 season.

by Patricia Quiroga

Apr 05, 2015 8:28 PM EDT

It had a great plot but they didn't develop it wisely.

by Mohammed87

Feb 21, 2015 4:13 PM EST

pretty good show

by nummi

Feb 17, 2015 5:07 PM EST

Love the whole idea behind the show, that you get these glimpses into the future, and then it's all about figuring out what the hell happened and how to, if it's possible, to change it! I was so sorry that it had to end after one season though..

by deepak3565

Feb 13, 2015 12:55 PM EST

Not a very impressive series glad that they stopped it.

by Yzol01

Feb 06, 2015 7:22 AM EST

This show was good and usually left you with more questions than answers at the end of each episode but it is disappointing that it only ran for one season

by daviswalden

Jan 30, 2015 10:40 AM EST

A post-Lost drama that tried to win over that same audience. FlashForward over-exceeded its premise and wasn't able to live up to be entirely interesting or entertaining. It quickly became too complex.

by Louis Smith

Nov 10, 2014 7:04 AM EST

Cant Believe this got cancelled