Fleabag

Add to List

Review

Fleabag

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Fridays, 12:00 AM EST on Amazon
Tracked 3,890 Times
Concluded
2 Seasons, 12 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Written by and starring Phoebe Waller-Bridge (Crashing, Broadchurch), Fleabag is a hilarious and poignant window into the mind of a dry-witted, sexual, angry, grief-riddled woman (Waller-Bridge), as she hurls herself at modern living in London.

Show Reviews

by scotwot

Sep 11, 2016 9:17 AM EDT

Beautifully written and expertly acted by Waller-Bridge. She is a revelation. LOVE!

by Diana Køhler

Sep 03, 2016 7:03 AM EDT

1½ minute in and I was already laughing loudly. Fleabag has a very direct and honest sort of humour that I often find annoying but here it really works. The characters have been cast perfectly - I am honestly impressed with their ability to keep straight faces for a lot of the scenes. It is worth a watch if you are into caricatures and/or extreme versions of every day people - who like the rest of us are totally messed up.

by jillybeane16

Sep 05, 2016 5:30 PM EDT

Miranda fans rejoice, Fleabag is like an updated version of the hit comedy, if Miranda could say sex without whispering. There are so many similarities between the two shows that I IMDB'd it to see if Miranda Hart was one of the show's writers. I'm still not sure why the show is called Fleabag, but it is good and funny. This is not a family show and definitely NSFW. I hope Amazon renews it for a second season because I want to know more about the Boo love triangle. This is worth a weekend binge, just order some great take-out because you won't want the episodes to end.

by henneberg

Sep 02, 2016 1:37 PM EDT

Great show! Darkly entertaining and very much on point in regards to the characters. Their relationships are often strained, but it all makes sense and is explained and expanded upon wonderfully. Phoebe Waller-Bridge has written a beautiful and poignant tale of coping with loss and portrays Fleabag with such warmth. Also: Olivia Coleman is hilarious!

by redheadedtiffy

Dec 12, 2016 11:19 AM EST

Raunchy, sarcastic, dark and yet gut-wrenchingly hilarious. The scenes between Fleabag and her sister are some of the best on tv.

by

Sep 29, 2016 3:27 PM EDT

It only takes three minutes to learn everything you need to know about this comedy: it's quite dirty, very real, rather dry, and it obliterates the fourth wall. But most importantly, it's funny. Especially if you like your humour with the u.

by me2011

Sep 25, 2019 11:13 PM EDT

I'm in my mid 40s and I cannot recall having seen a funnier show in my entire life.
This show is amazingly written and performed (by the same woman) with such witt, humour and originality, there is simply nothing like this on TV, though sadly it ended in season 2 with a neatly tied bow. This show is the perfect blend of belly laughing comedy with great dramatic moments interspersed. Phoebe Waller-Bridge is ridiculously talented and has written and stared in this show, another comedy (Crashing) simultaneously, she also created Killing Eve, had a bit part in Solo, and is has co-written the next Bond film coming out in 2020 and she's only 34. Her range in dramatic acting and comedy are as excellent as her range as creator, writer, producer and actress.
This show is well worth your time and quite possibly worth skipping on that after-work happy hour to stay home and watch it. If you're not hooked within the first two minutes then this may not be for you... you can try the next two episodes to double check, but most people were hooked right away... it's the crack of TV comedies. :) For me, this is the only show I have rated every single episode five stars.

by JoP

Sep 10, 2016 8:36 PM EDT

I have already watched this in the UK...makes a change for us Brits to be first. In the initial episode, I found this very funny. The funnies did not come as often after that but it definitely has it's moments, especially the sad shocker at the end. I would recommend it although I don't know how the humour will translate outside of Britain. (We even spell humour differently)

by liliroula

May 27, 2019 7:00 PM EDT

Clever and funny. I loved it and i think Phoebe Waller-Bridge was exceptional in the role. Season 2 was even better i think, absolutely brilliant

by Jocelyn Chapman

Sep 22, 2018 3:02 PM EDT

You'd have to be a fleabag to like this show.

by honey_jv

Oct 03, 2016 6:20 PM EDT

Funny, interesting and quirky! Recommended!

by Carla Mendes

Sep 28, 2016 8:05 AM EDT

I love this show. It's short, so it's not going to take all of your life to be updated. It's funny and sarcastic, which I find very appealing. It's realistic and a but satirical, and I was laughing out loud with some of the scenes. It portraits wonderfully some women from this generation which are struggling with old bias regarding sexual openness, having friends which are many times more important that family, and not really caring about what society thinks - Wanting but not really wanting to fit in. I love it and will definitely see the next season!

by eriduserpent

Sep 20, 2016 1:46 PM EDT

Very good show, funny, sad, poignant.

by cLoUless

Sep 17, 2016 4:01 AM EDT

Brexit aside, I have to say: I love the British, because they are so British. And Fleabag gave me an awesome trip along the main protagonist “Fleabag”, as she tries to find her way in life after a tragic loss. Her father is under the control of a jealous new partner after her mother’s death and is obviously not happy and free, her sister is struggling with minor (or major) OCD issues and she, Fleabag herself is self-obsessed, guilt-ridden, naive, unsatisfied, manipulative, thievish (on many layers), unhappy, unsuccessful, erratic, sometimes guileful, treacherous and many, many more things - practically a human being and I love her.
If you are looking for intelligent TV-shows, then watch this one, it is deeply gratifying and funny

by dakangel

Jan 07, 2020 5:46 PM EST

Good show overall. Great character development and the lead character is somewhat relatable to most people trying to figure life out. So sad this show ended up being cancelled/ended early.

Recommendation: Yes

by norstenha

Nov 30, 2019 8:08 AM EST

Why is this show concluded?! Love the humour and the directness!

by generalkate7

Nov 03, 2019 1:27 AM EST

What an amazing show. I'm upset it was only two seasons. Honest beyond anything!

by Raquel da Cruz

Oct 28, 2019 5:31 PM EDT

This is definitely THE show of the decade! It made me laugh as no other show did!

by songuisongs

Sep 14, 2019 1:18 PM EDT

Brit Com at its best!!

by saisindhuja

Aug 22, 2019 11:55 AM EDT

one of the best, well-written shows that sadly has gone away from our lives just after 2 seasons :(