Flying Wild Alaska Episode Guide

Fridays, 9:00 PM ET on Discovery Channel

60 minutes

Meet the unconventional family that rules Alaska's most dangerous skies in the new 10-part series "FLYING WILD ALASKA", premiering on Discovery Channel Wednesdays at 9 PM ET/PT, beginning January 5, 2011. Operating their family-run airline, Era Alaska, the Tweto family battles unforgiving Alaska weather and terrain to transport life's necessities to one of the most remote and extreme regions of America. With no freeway system for hundreds of miles, Era Alaska is the lifeline for the isolated rural inhabitants of the Bering Sea coastline, but where the roads end, life for the quirky Twetos begins. Wildly determined Jim runs his company with passion and looks to his tiny but fierce wife, Ferno, for support. She's cargo runner, dispatcher and mom to their two gregarious adult daughters, Ayla and Ariel, who also play a vital role in the operation. Year round, Jim and his family are motivated by the fact that the livelihoods of thousands of people depend on their business and employees every day.

Episode Guide

29 episodes

  • 6 episodes
    6 episodes
    • s3e8End of an Era
      July 20, 2012
    • s3e7Into the Wind
      July 20, 2012
    • s3e6Radio Silence
      July 13, 2012
    • s3e5Money Pit
      July 6, 2012
    • s3e4Return to Diomede
      June 29, 2012
    • s3e1Running Out of Time
      June 8, 2012
  • 13 episodes
    13 episodes
  • 10 episodes
    10 episodes