Garfunkel and Oates

Add to List

Review

Garfunkel and Oates

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Thursdays, 10:00 PM EST on IFC
Tracked 799 Times
Concluded
1 Seasons, 8 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Garfunkel and Oates is a comedy-folk duo made up of Riki Lindhome (New Girl, Hell Baby) and Kate Micucci (Raising Hope, everything else) and the series will tell the story of them trying to make it big in Hollywood. Awkward, flawed and not above a dirty joke, the pair struggle to make their mark in the comedy world while muddling through messy dating scenarios. Nothing stops the ukulele and guitar-wielding twosome from singing about the unspoken truths of pregnant women (they’re smug), the boundaries of social media (or lack there of), the difference between being 29 and 31 (two years; worlds apart) and the joys of same-sex puppet unions (hooray).

Show Reviews

by TelevisionFanboy

Jan 01, 2016 7:29 PM EST

Garfunkel and Oates is a show based on the singing comedy duo of the same name on youtube. While this show only lasted one season, it does provide a lot of laughs and sweet songs. Definitely a show worth watching!

by FrozenField

Mar 20, 2015 12:12 AM EDT

I like Garfunkel and Oates songs. They are a funny duo. Unfortunately, the show didn't work for me. Subjecting the audience to Natasha Laggero is always a bad idea. Everything on the episodes I tried just seemed to forced.

by darklydreaming

Feb 20, 2015 11:07 PM EST

So weirdly accurate and funny. I didn't think I'd enjoy it the first time I saw it, which happened to be because I was watching something else was on IFC and when it ended, I didn't change the channel. A rerun of Garfunkel and Oates came on (the episode where the girls don't talk to the guys they're dating to see if the guys notice), and I thought it was a little bizarre, but there was nothing else on so I kept watching. I ended up being surprisingly entertained and amused by the whole concept and the approach to the same topics dozens of other shows do but in a completely different manner. I watched the rest of season one just recently, and I can't wait for season two!

by jazeron

Feb 04, 2015 12:50 PM EST

On point, Peter Pan! Love these ladies. I send their songs to all my girlfriends. Especially the pregnancy one. Hilarious duo!

by generalkate7

Mar 30, 2020 8:26 PM EDT

This show had a lot of potential. It was seeming to be a female version of flight of the concord's. The songs were stronger in the beginning, which is what I think led to its demise. Oh for what could have been!

by Kirsten Brontmire

Oct 17, 2016 7:13 AM EDT

This show is so awkward and funny and it reminds me of the Flight of the Conchords.

by irishhedgehog

Oct 07, 2016 4:13 AM EDT

I already knew and loved Garfunkel and Oates songs before I found out about this show and was really excited when I started watching it and was not disappointed. Kate and Riki are goofy, sweet and aren't afraid to tell the truth in hilariously on point songs. I was really sad to see this show come to an end so soon but it's definitely worth watching!

by TenzinAshoka

Feb 24, 2015 1:39 PM EST

This is Good

by tommyboy69

Oct 04, 2014 6:21 AM EDT

Interesting and cute. Original

by howie4144

Aug 08, 2014 8:07 PM EDT

It's alright if you like middle school locker room humor.

by mari91

Aug 08, 2014 8:21 AM EDT

I really like their humor and how they pack their songs into the storyline!
Also the song Fadeaway went online a couple of days before hand on their YouTube Channel, so if you want to see more of them go over their :D

by Moniie

Oct 30, 2018 8:15 PM EDT

Musical comedy about every day issues. Lighthearted plots and awkward things.. not for everyone but its alright :)

by Jamnol203

Feb 03, 2016 6:47 PM EST

Really funny show. Sad that it only got one season, because it had so much potential. Nice to see that the actresses are finding great work in the industry now.

by jb1357

Jun 13, 2015 12:31 AM EDT

Meh! Not a fan.

by hannah.hoffmann

Jan 14, 2015 1:02 AM EST

I think the songs are funny, but the rest of it kind of makes me uncomfortable.

by Vieffan

Dec 01, 2014 11:47 AM EST

meh. Garfunkel and Oates are entertaining for the duration of one song, but a 30 minute comedy is a bit to much for my taste.

by mariloe

Oct 25, 2014 1:25 PM EDT

Entertaining, but not very funny, although I like this sort of humor.

by bigbill947

Aug 24, 2014 9:51 AM EDT

Its a bit too cutsy for me ,I ilike the girls singing its funny , and probably I'm just to out of it for living overseas too long to get it all !