Glee

Add to List

Review

Glee

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Tuesdays, 8:00 PM EST on FOX
Tracked 287,758 Times
Concluded
6 Seasons, 121 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Glee is set in a high school in Ohio where an idealistic teacher (Matthew Morrison) is determined to lift the school's glee club to great glory. In doing so, he recruits a group of misfit students. From the creator of Nip/Tuck.

Show Reviews

by FrozenField

Mar 19, 2015 3:51 PM EDT

Oh Glee. I love you, I hate you, then I kinda like you again, then I'm throwing things at the set wishing you were dead.

Mostly a fun show that managed to include important issues for the LGBT community and highlight them fabulous with show tunes. The show manages to get some big name Broadway stars and other huge music performers to guest and even play recurring roles. The music is all hits that would not be used by your average small town glee club because royalties are expensive.

Mostly a diverse cast and some inclusion of their different issues though not always done well. The inclusion of a Down's Syndrome character was initially welcome however her storyline became increasingly insulting. The patronizing way they dealt with her sexuality. The way she devolved into a screaming lunatic. Even the episode that was about her they chose another actor to narrate instead of the actor who played Becky. (Yeah, it was Helen Mirren but it was still cheesy and insulting.)

by cat-91

Mar 15, 2015 2:31 AM EDT

The "themed" weeks were many times their downfall, where I feel they may have missed the mark or perhaps overdone it a little. However overall a solid show, with many memorable musical numbers

by tcascone

Nov 25, 2014 3:38 AM EST

Love all the music! Such talent!!

by salvomazzo1992

Aug 01, 2014 11:03 PM EDT

Musical drama brought to life

by Shivoncarla

Nov 06, 2018 11:04 AM EST

GLEE - SEASON TWO

Before long, issues of pregnancy will assail both generations, giving birth to subplots that become so credulity-straining it's hard not to yearn for another song to relieve them.

by ChicEtHautaine

Sep 16, 2017 3:04 PM EDT

cheezy teenage show
Becky & Sue Sylvester level up the plot

by Jocelyn Chapman

Dec 26, 2016 4:48 PM EST

An enjoyable musical high school drama.

by irishhedgehog

Oct 12, 2016 5:10 AM EDT

In my opinion Glee is so damn cheesy but there are so many emotional and moving scenes in it that just make you come back anyway. There were a fair amount of episodes I just wanted to skip due to music selections but kept on watching because the plotlines were still intriguing enough to make me want to find out what was going to happen next. I think that the topics they picked up on and how they handled them in the show was pretty great. Also the cast and guest stars were awesome!

by Industrialcontortion

Jan 29, 2016 11:12 AM EST

Started out great, but over the seasons it got super corny.

by wolfgirl47

Nov 10, 2015 12:11 PM EST

This show started out so strong but I was struggling through the last two seasons.

by lunis666

Sep 25, 2015 7:50 AM EDT

I'm a complete sucker for all (non-contest) musical show and I was the biggest glee fan for the first couple of seasons. I only wish they would have stopped maybe two or three seasons earlier. At some point the storylines became very uninspired and safe. Through the majority of season five I was just waiting for the music to start, because those arrangement were the only bits that were remotely bearable. Glee started as a tv culture phenomenon, something new and exciting, but then it became an involuntary parody of what it started out. so sad :(

by cjirani

Aug 07, 2015 11:53 AM EDT

Crazy music

by imkemertens

Jun 29, 2015 11:24 AM EDT

love the double wedding episode

by georgiaraepink

Apr 11, 2015 4:00 PM EDT

I love glee and wish it was around when I was at school. It teaches so many lessons despite it being a musical program.

by Fieneke Kroon

Mar 25, 2015 6:12 AM EDT

Can't believe it is really over! Loved the show, it had great music and good storylines. I really recommend this!

by caseybear

Mar 06, 2015 7:39 PM EST

If high school/life was set to music through the eyes of a glee club.

by TiaDP

Feb 23, 2015 6:48 PM EST

OMG - so sad this is ending. Really wish Cory Monteith were still here so the series could be ended as anticipated but the songs, the dancing, the characters - it's one of those truly HAPPY series.

by rm_stevens90

Feb 05, 2015 10:43 AM EST

for every underdog and every type of outcast
and if you don't fit into that
it's a freakin musical

by Chiara Darmanin

Jan 30, 2015 9:01 AM EST

Got really boring really quick.

by ValentinaO1

Jan 28, 2015 7:07 PM EST

Just stop watching after season 4