Gossip Girl

Add to List

Review

Gossip Girl

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 9:00 PM EST on The CW
Tracked 289,248 Times
Concluded
6 Seasons, 122 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
High school is over for the privileged former students at an exclusive prep school on Manhattan's Upper East Side, but Gossip Girl still shares text-messaged scoops on scandals and heartache. As the graduates embark on their futures, Gossip Girl continues to stir the pot and feed any potential scandals. And still the identity of Gossip Girl remains a mystery...

Show Reviews

by Emma J. M. Svensson

Apr 03, 2015 8:10 AM EDT

This show is one of the few that I rate 5 out of 5. I have to admit I was a bit reluctant to start watching it because I thought it would be a really shallow show about a bunch of rich people dealing with stupid problems and pointless drama. After having watch it I guess my presumptions weren't completely wrong, but the thing is that it is really entertaining.

Yes the show is a bunch of rich people dealing with stupid things but the main reason I watch tv-series is to get away from my own life in a sense and understand other people's realities and this show just does that perfectly for me. It has a great mix of good looking people, great acting and balanced storytelling. Because it's a drama it's obvious that things are always going to happen to screw things up for the characters but they do it in a very good way on Gossip Girl.

I think another reason the show is so great and has such big following is that most people, secretly or not, dream about that upper class life and watch Gossip Girl really gives you the chance to pretend for a while that it's your life.

Lastly, what I think is the biggest reason I love the show so much is because it has one of my favorite couples in it - Chuck and Blair. These two always play games with each other which keeps things interesting but at the same time they are also so loving and wonderful together and Leighton Meester and Ed Westwicks chemistry together creates rainbows, just sayin'!

by TelevisionFanboy

Jan 01, 2016 7:09 AM EST

To anyone who enjoys watching the rich and glamorous clash, this show is a gem. Blake Lively and Leighton Meester play Serene and Blair, two best friends who's rocky friendship in New York makes for drama. The anonymous Gossip Girl keeps track of every aspect of the lives of these Upper East Siders, and it makes for great viewing.

by talhoino

Jul 16, 2014 8:10 PM EDT

The greatest teen show of all time and forever my favorite.

by Seif M. Shaaban

Feb 26, 2015 6:52 PM EST

Though the show starts to lack its initial appeal by the middle of the fifth season, throughout the first four and a half season this show contained a bit of everything including romance, comedy, action, and of course lots of life altering scheming. This show is still until this day one of my very favorites as it embraces the whole teenage angst drama while combining it with the upper east side life, making it into a one of a kind show about everything you wish your life could be.

by claytinu2500

Nov 16, 2014 1:46 PM EST

SIMPLY.AMAZING.

by xannah89

Apr 24, 2015 3:57 PM EDT

what can i say i love watching high school related movies/tv shows. high school is such a pivotal role in everyones life

by turtle

Mar 31, 2015 11:39 AM EDT

At first i thought it was a show for the ladies etc, now it has grown on me it really is freaking good.
I'm not gonna mention the plot holes etc, because it just isn't the kind of show where you have to point them out.

by cat-91

Feb 15, 2015 7:07 AM EST

xoxo Gossip Girl

Nice end twist

by antonellaonai

Feb 11, 2015 11:20 PM EST

Didn't expect who Gossip girl was can't believe it still....didnt disappoint

by andrew.bremner

Feb 09, 2015 11:51 PM EST

It's great for the younger generation to watch .

by zparpa

Nov 19, 2014 7:40 AM EST

Great show, loved the ending, over dramatized in places.

by a.nwns

Apr 02, 2020 4:53 PM EDT

Trashy but so much fun, it's a comfort show for me since I watched this over 10 years ago wow

by ChicEtHautaine

Sep 16, 2017 2:41 PM EDT

riches and ridiculous gossips

by dassiearwen

Jan 17, 2017 1:37 PM EST

With this series you got to take the good with the bad. Some beautiful highs and terrible lows. With the ending being a true low.

by irishhedgehog

Oct 07, 2016 5:14 AM EDT

Even though the show really differed from the books I read as a teeanger it still made for a great teen drama I was happy to come back to every week. I especially loved the portrayal of Blair Waldorf as she came closest to what I always imagined while reading. Although it doesn't have that deep of a plotline most of the time it was still an enjoyable show.

by heloise342

Sep 29, 2015 5:53 PM EDT

Gossip Girl was a good show. It was fun seeing a TV show focusing on rich teens of the New York upper east side. I feel like the last two seasons went a bit nuts (unfortunatly like a lot of other tv shows) but the cast, the writing, and the music were great ! I still like to randomly rewatch some of the earlier episodes, because they're really worth watching.

by Industrialcontortion

May 29, 2015 9:05 AM EDT

Painful to watch, would not recommend.

by Basia Mikołajczyk

Mar 04, 2015 6:08 AM EST

A very lengthly series, good and bad. Sometimes too much teenage drama. Entirely off this Earth when it comes to the money aspect=- we are talking about the 1% here.

by mariekinns

Feb 14, 2015 7:40 PM EST

The first seasons of this show were absolutely amazing! You WISH you lived in New York and were friends with these people, their lives seem exciting and dramatic.

by rosebud_7

Jan 22, 2015 12:29 PM EST

I loved this show so much! You all have to watch it, the characters are so great and the storytelling is so creative.