Grey's Anatomy

Add to List

Review

Grey's Anatomy

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Thursdays, 8:00 PM EST on ABC
Tracked 286,781 Times
Hiatus
16 Seasons, 363 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
A medical drama that's heavy on the drama, Grey's Anatomy follows the personal and professional lives of the doctors of Seattle's Grace Hospital. Dr. Meredith Grey (Ellen Pompeo) is the show's namesake and narrator, but just one of many in an ensemble cast that includes such memorable characters as McDreamy (Patrick Dempsey) and McSteamy (Eric Dane).

Show Reviews

by Renkitten

Mar 11, 2015 11:02 PM EDT

Shonda Rhimes writes women who are strong, diverse and unapologetic. It's no surprise fans keep coming back for more.

by MajorShroom

Nov 18, 2014 11:30 PM EST

Was intrigued by all the comments and recommendations I had to watch this show, and I was not disapointed. This show and its Spin-off Private Practice were executed to perfection. The interwoven storylines give the show a refreshing 'new start' to each season regardless of the original cast memembers departures over the timeline of the show.

by rachelsdfd

Apr 10, 2015 5:43 PM EDT

Great show! Such intense storylines and the actors and actresses are incredibly talented. For fans of E.R.

by RachelB57

Sep 13, 2014 4:52 AM EDT

this show keeps me on edge, love it!

by Kristen McRobie

Mar 15, 2015 8:37 PM EDT

best show ever

by ldewald

Aug 09, 2014 9:01 PM EDT

This show is the worst. But I'm not going to stop watching it until it's over because I'm so hooked. I just love the drama.

by dassiearwen

May 17, 2015 1:40 PM EDT

This show is one of the best, even after all this time. The drama of course, but the dialogue and also the fun. This show is so much more than the disasters that happen. It shows real people and how those people deal with things going on in their lives. Way underrated and just seen as 'another drama'

by juliaceasar

Apr 24, 2015 6:46 AM EDT

There is really no words to describe how much I love watching this show. Get ready to fall in love, get your heart broken and to cry for hours because TRUST ME, it is going to happen.

by zparpa

Nov 19, 2014 7:41 AM EST

Absolutely amazing. I love every episode and always look forward to the next.

by kayreen21

Oct 09, 2014 4:49 PM EDT

My favorite show. Shonda Rhimes has created a one-of-a-kind show that keeps the audience entertained and ready for more. I love most of the actors on the show and the cases they present are very unique and exhilarating.

by zpatelbff

Aug 01, 2014 11:25 AM EDT

This is one of the first shows that I started watching! It is one of my absolute favorites, yet it pains me say that I think its time for it to end soon. After the "original" characters began to leave the show, the show began less and less interesting. After Cristina's recent departure, I don't think that show will survive it! It's true that over the years, more and more characters have been introduced who we have grown to love, yet it's time to admit that the show has simply strayed from what it was in the first few seasons to become something completely different. The doctors who were once young and were competing with one another, are now much older and much more drama free... A lot of the drama is now down to the new interns, who in my opinion cannot sustain enough good drama to keep the show original and interesting. Although I will never stop watching until the very end, at some point the show needs to conclude, before it gets stuck being associated with its reputation from the past few seasons, instead of the great show that it once was.

by scotwot

Jun 13, 2016 10:26 AM EDT

Comfort tv, for me. It's fun, easy watching, most of the time, and although I thought I'd stop watching a few seasons ago, I just can't! :D I really like the characters, what they are put through, not so much, but they are so much fun and so quirky (plus dark and twisty) that I may as well keep watching right up until the very last episode. I am on this carousel till it stops revolving! :D :)

by gusters

Oct 07, 2015 8:49 PM EDT

WHY CAN'T MEREDITH CATCH A BREAK???? EVERYTHING BAD THAT COULD EVER HAPPEN ALWAYS HAPPENS TO HER. STOP IT ALREADY.

by tarea

Apr 24, 2015 6:25 AM EDT

I HATE everything about this show. EXCEPT that I LOVE it.
There is a whole season I couldn't bear watching. Not that it was bad, but it was too emotional. Every Episode puts me on an emotional rollercoaster. Which I hate. But love. It is simply good.
It is very different from Dr. House, but you will find the same medical accuracy in this show.
It is different from its spin-off Private Practice, but you will find equally intertwined relationships here.

by oshiekins

Apr 21, 2015 11:15 PM EDT

I have watched this medical drama for 10 years now, and I can really say it has been one of the strongest dramas I have ever seen. Watching how Dr. Meredith Grey transform before my eyes - professionally and emotionally - has been a truly rewarding journey.

The ensemble puts up a strong performance as well - Chandra Wilson and Sandra Oh being my all-time favorites. Storylines - nothing short of amazing!

Truly a gem and a must-watch!

by brittanyws

Apr 10, 2015 11:19 AM EDT

noooo i dont want it to ever end!!! merdeck forever!!!

by Jelena.Antic

Mar 23, 2015 5:21 PM EDT

Best show on television. It has it's ups and downs and is the kind of show that might have different stories every episode in terms of patients but has one underlying theme that follows the main characters.

by Anne-Lotte

Mar 13, 2015 10:54 AM EDT

After ten seasons, maybe it's time to put the show to an end. Without Cristina, the show has lost its power, in my opinion.
But it was an amazing show, and I enjoyed watching it.

by rm_stevens90

Feb 05, 2015 10:45 AM EST

entertaining, serious, funny, an all-rounder right here

by chocochick

Jan 29, 2015 3:47 PM EST

You would think that after 11 seasons the quality of this show would die down. But surprisingly it has stayed nothing but consistent. Even with the few cast updates they have made in between while we lost some of our fave characters we end up finding new faves in the characters they bring in. Im studying medicine, and i must say the few times they show real medical content in the show is actually pretty acurate which is cool for me to watch. but i also like seeing a doctors life dramatized so much in drama the way it is in the show!