Gunpowder

Add to List

Review

Gunpowder

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Saturdays, 4:00 PM EST on BBC One
Tracked 1,095 Times
Hiatus
1 Seasons, 3 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
London, 1605. Robert Catesby, a 33-year-old Warwickshire gentleman, devises a plot to blow up Parliament and and kill the king.

Show Reviews

by gusters

Apr 19, 2019 11:24 PM EDT

Not a bad based on true events little mini-series. Nothing to really write home about either. Pretty mediocre entertainment and educating. Not sure if HBO is planning on adding more to it or not? They could definitely do more with these types of period pieces for sure.

by Lolli123456

Oct 31, 2017 3:43 PM EDT

Remember remember the 5th of November
The gunpowder treason and plot
I can't think of a reason why the gunpowder treason
Should ever be forgot

by guavalove

Sep 14, 2019 1:12 PM EDT

This was a fairly entertaining little miniseries but I wanted a bit more from it. Not in terms of length, just in terms of depth and level of investment.

by flyfisher110

Jun 23, 2018 4:38 PM EDT

I wasn't to impressed with the show, boring kind of like this review. I expected a lot more.

by lethe1982

Jan 26, 2018 12:30 PM EST

Too short for my taste and I began to feel hungry for more... Should it be rewritten, expanded, renewed or left alone? Got me intrigued but I can't go on a wild goose-history chase every time a 'based upon real events ' show gets a green light...

by michellz

Jan 07, 2018 3:46 PM EST

Interesting show. I wonder how accurate it is.

by vronmo

Dec 26, 2017 8:29 AM EST

A drama depicting the persecution of Catholics in 1603. Wasn't what I expected and not something I will watch again. Kit Harrington as Robert Catesby is too much like Jon Snow. Catesby would have had a lot more charisma tobe able to recruit 12 men ready to sacrifice their lives with him, justcan't see it in Catesby.

by kaidenlaw

Dec 18, 2017 10:22 PM EST

War, what is it good for?