Happy Valley

Add to List

Review

Happy Valley

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Tuesdays, 4:00 PM EST on BBC One
Tracked 2,560 Times
Hiatus
2 Seasons, 12 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
When a kidnap spirals out of control, Yorkshire police sergeant Catherine Cawood comes face to face with the man who destroyed her family.

Show Reviews

by henneberg

Jan 26, 2017 3:27 PM EST

Not a lot a happy in Happy Valley, but a of fantastic things. The writing is engaging, the performances are fantastic. Sarah Lancaster is just perfect in this role. A+ drama series filled with suspence.

by

Jul 17, 2016 6:34 PM EDT

In a period with no shortage of incredible dramatic performers, we have another one in Sarah Lancashire

by erinslady

Mar 29, 2016 11:58 AM EDT

This show deserves the BAFTA award for best drama. Sally Wainright's gritty , yet human feel has you engaged almost from the first moment. Its a typicallly British style, which builds on the suspense and ties together several story lines through the main character, Catherine Cawood, a police sargent dealing with her own family tragedy, as she negotiates life and crime within the police force of a small country town in West Yorshire. Watch it and you certainly won't be disappointed !!

by jcfan

Sep 07, 2015 2:00 AM EDT

This was a very intense show. It started off a little slow, but was always a very interesting world with interesting characters. I have seen a few British shows but it was nice to see something other than London and Cardiff for once. Recommend it for Drama, Thriller, Crime fans and fans of something other than the regular cop shows. 7.8/10.

by eriduserpent

Jul 10, 2016 9:20 PM EDT

Really good show, nice to see a tough policewoman!
Also I realised I´d been to that town, I had to take my Sha Pei to a vet for an eye op and the best vet in the UK
has an office there. Pip someone...anyway I was sitting thinking "I know that place" then I remembered 18 years ago!

by Shakira1993

Jan 11, 2015 9:33 AM EST

a thrilling show about a young girl who is kidnapped and no one knows she is gone except the people who arranged her kidnapping and her parents, this is a really great show that is a MUST WATCH

by SuzetteS

Feb 04, 2018 2:24 PM EST

Good story line.it will be interesting to see what they do with the second season.

by kittrells

Mar 27, 2020 9:53 PM EDT

Very good.

by Uzma Abbasi

Aug 04, 2019 11:29 PM EDT

i liked this series ,though it was sad to see a struggling mum managing between home and career and the hardships

by Janette Johnston Savage

May 07, 2017 9:12 AM EDT

Loved this show from the very beginning. I was hooked & cant wait for a season 3.

by uglh57

Apr 13, 2016 6:36 PM EDT

I love everything about Happy Valley TV series. it would be nice if there were more episodes. the acting the script the camera work the plot are wonderful!!!!!

by pollyperkins35

Sep 08, 2015 5:14 AM EDT

hope to see more episodes

by rhonda13

Jun 13, 2015 1:56 PM EDT

Good cop show waiting for next season.

by jb1357

Jun 13, 2015 12:32 AM EDT

Meh! Not a fan.

by deborahm1993

Aug 23, 2014 10:37 PM EDT

Best british drama in a while.

by bigbill947

Aug 21, 2014 7:14 PM EDT

Acting ok , just a bit to boorish for me , storywise ,that is !