Hellcats

Add to List

Review

Hellcats

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Tuesdays, 9:00 PM EST on The CW
Tracked 27,942 Times
Concluded
1 Seasons, 22 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Hellcats is a cheerleading "dramedy" that aired on The CW. The show follows the lives of the members of a competitive collegiate cheerleading squad, most notably Marti and her struggle to balance her pre-law college path with her new cheer commitments and scholarship requirements.

Show Reviews

by biancapaiva

Oct 16, 2014 5:18 PM EDT

Hot people making out with even hotter people... I don't care if the plot wasn't working or if the acting could have been better... I would keep watching it if it was still on...

by wolfgirl47

Jun 26, 2016 12:18 AM EDT

The show was good and the stunts were incredible. The storyline was very predictable. I wish they had been able to wrap up the story before ending the show.

by Rosanna Bowman Dillawar

Apr 17, 2017 5:26 AM EDT

I really enjoyed Hellcats during its run. The show had some great actors (Aly Michalka was a fantastic lead as Marti), and it had a lot of drama to keep fans entertained. The cheer stunts were on point!

It's a shame that it was cancelled but I think that it would have struggled to deliver with such a large episode order for another season.

by Koennen

Aug 19, 2015 5:47 PM EDT

Cheer leading squat at a high school... Not much story behind it.

by xannah89

Apr 24, 2015 3:58 PM EDT

i love AJ Michalka she is perfect for this role i was very upset this show ended

by rachelwe

Nov 26, 2014 4:30 PM EST

Great show, really enjoyed it

by yashasvi

Aug 02, 2014 1:02 AM EDT

The cheerleading left my mouth hanging open. The stunts performed were amazing. Shame they decided to cut the cord, I would have loved to continue watching it.

by Krysi

Jun 20, 2018 2:44 AM EDT

Man this show had such potential. Every once in a while I'll rewatch it (apparently, I like to to torture myself) and there was at least another season or two in this. There could have been some beautiful TV from what Kathy did to Lewis. Vanessa getting fired and the new director basically dating Red's ex wife to keep her quiet... thats a recipe for TV gold and dont even get me started on Marti finding out her dad is alive.

This show just leaves so many questions and it could have gone so far!!

by Annysen

Aug 31, 2017 11:19 AM EDT

Hm kind of predictable storyline but still liked it, it might have something to do with the fact that there is hot people making out ;)

by Sinem Ersoy

Oct 03, 2016 10:58 PM EDT

ok show. not the best not the worst.

by nummi

Oct 01, 2016 7:18 AM EDT

classical teen drama show. So lots of juicy drama

by chocochick

Apr 05, 2016 5:30 PM EDT

SPOILER AHEAD: another typical drama with a unique base story of cheerleaders. They smartly created a show which decided whats the point of focusing on cheerleading as a side story of a school plot when clearly thats where all the focus is, and made their own show. My problem with this show is that once i had gotten hooked the show got cancelled and now ill never know if the main lead meets her father!

by Ambre_DT

Mar 02, 2016 2:51 PM EST

The first two seasons were great but sadly the 3rd and final season was a real disappointment. There wasn't much of a plot and ended very abruptly.

by Queensie

Jan 02, 2016 5:20 PM EST

One of many school dramas. That does neither make it bad nor good. It was actually interessting to get a better image of what cheerleading is about and there were good stunts in it. Otherwise it was entertaining but as predicted not very deep. What I liked about the characters was the fact that there was no division into bad and good personalities, they had all flaws and strenghts.

by Lovearthis

Nov 26, 2015 11:03 AM EST

a smart yet fun show that are always dramatic and you just love it!! ♥

by TheRandomme12

Jul 07, 2015 6:58 PM EDT

It was a good show but I can see why it was concluded or cancelled.

by jb1357

Jun 13, 2015 12:32 AM EDT

Meh! Not a fan.

by Beckky00

May 08, 2015 10:08 PM EDT

So sad it was cancelled - and on a cliffhanger!!

by brittanyws

Apr 10, 2015 11:53 AM EDT

loooooved it

by fmartak

Apr 01, 2015 5:50 PM EDT

great drama and stunds