House

Add to List

Review

House

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 9:00 PM EST on FOX
Tracked 128,610 Times
Concluded
8 Seasons, 177 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
How important is a doctor's bedside manner? To House M.D., not very. Hugh Laurie stars as Dr. Gregory House, the cantankerous genius whose methods are often controversial but ultimately effective. An antihero who took the Hippocratic oath -- House.

Show Reviews

by KenoshaMike

Mar 07, 2015 5:55 PM EST

This show is really good! Well-written, edgy and smart. I'd love to see them treat the show like a VISA commercial, every time they do a medical test, the cost of the procedure should show up on the screen with a total for each episode!

by marcusharkey

Dec 26, 2014 6:19 PM EST

Best show ever, the main character is perfectly inspired in Sherlock Holmes, and the fact that they added a over necessary sarcastic personality is the cherry on top of the cake, even though some episodes are hard to go through, it's simply the best

by Ricardo Clavell Haas

Oct 03, 2016 9:07 PM EDT

House was the man same time an asshole hahahahaha

by deepak3565

Feb 19, 2015 11:55 AM EST

House is a great show, but it's not for the weak of heart or weak of stomach. House is like the Sherlock Holmes of medicine. Hugh laurie plays his character beautifully playing the cranky, cynical highly intelligent doctor with a limp that specializes in weird medical cases.

by Anne-Lotte

May 13, 2015 4:25 PM EDT

Dr. House is a genius and it's a pleasure to watch him being rude to others.

by ovolicious

Sep 13, 2014 4:25 AM EDT

Talk about a show that just made TV worth showing. This is a show that I just never wanted to end. House is a person you love to hate but secretly want to be him. You wish he would make all the right decisions about his love life but know that if he did, he just would not be House.

by ItzHavok

Feb 28, 2015 4:14 PM EST

My favorite show of all time. I've watched over 200 shows and this one captured my attention like no-other. The character "House" is the best written and acted character of all time. This series is mindbogglingly witty and touches parts of the brain i never thought i could reach. The underlying plot, manipulation, deception, darkness, love, betrayal, mystery, logic, medicine, drama... I recommend this show to anyone who has ever watched television. This show is what got me to love television as much as I do. Hat's off to this series.

by TheSeriesLover

Oct 29, 2014 7:37 AM EDT

i love Gregory House and i wish the show didn't end.

by Dory-Jean18

Oct 08, 2014 8:20 AM EDT

best show ever

by daviswalden

Jul 20, 2014 7:54 PM EDT

I was first introduced to the show thanks to my AP Psychology teacher and I'm so glad she did. Its characters' amazing amount of depth and fantastic story lines chaotically intertwine as they manipulate, betray, love, and learn from each other. House's medical cases are always interesting and there is rarely a dull moment when new symptoms arise. This show is simply infectious.

by scotwot

Jun 13, 2016 1:29 PM EDT

I love Hugh Laurie and have been watching him and Stephen Fry in their comedy sketches and shows for decades. With House, this shows us just how good an actor Laurie is, I did lose a bit of interest in the show, but I always loved his acting. I hope he continues to take on more dramatic roles.

by Ivsteal

Jan 13, 2016 6:15 AM EST

Loved this show!

by Jelena.Antic

Feb 16, 2015 6:23 PM EST

You can't go wrong with a show that makes humor and medicine more appealing

by LittleBox

Dec 21, 2014 6:46 PM EST

Hugh Laurie is so damn good and he was the only reason I kept watching it for 8 season and why it is still one of my favorite shows. The 'cases' did get really repetitive and weren't always as interesting(especially after so many episodes), but that's just what kind of show it is. Probably should have concluded it earlier though.

by Alejandra Sequera S.

Nov 21, 2014 8:53 PM EST

I was hoocked on House from the begging, is an amaziing medical show, the patients alway brought a surprise factor to it. Another Reason vs Feelings presented in an alternative way!

by Sharon Price

Nov 13, 2014 12:30 AM EST

Case after case I start to care more, even if House doesn't...

by dassiearwen

Oct 19, 2014 7:02 AM EDT

With this series it is always a case of the week. No really big plots that take a season or even several to complete. It however does the 'case of the week' phenomena very well. I enjoyed most of the characters and, even though the series had its ups and downs, Hugh Laurie kept me tuning in every week.

by d5patel

Oct 09, 2014 8:36 PM EDT

great show

by Joe Bennett

Oct 08, 2014 3:07 PM EDT

Blady' brilliant

by cdsdiver124

Jul 21, 2014 8:27 AM EDT

Fun doctor show.