How I Met Your Mother

Add to List

Review

How I Met Your Mother

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 8:00 PM EST on CBS
Tracked 299,487 Times
Concluded
9 Seasons, 207 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Taking place in a continual flashback narrated by the future Ted (Bob Saget) telling the story of the erstwhile Ted's (Josh Radnor) love life, How I Met Your Mother is a comedy about five friends living in New York City. The colorful cast of characters includes the sweet but boring couple, Lily (Alyson Hannigan) and Marshall (Jason Segel); the ex-love and Canadian, Robin (Cobie Smulders); and the fan-favorite sex addict, Barney (Neil Patrick Harris).

Show Reviews

by Joe Bennett

Oct 08, 2014 7:32 PM EDT

I think i am one of the few who genuinely loved the ending to this show. Was a perfect tv show for 9 years, ending on a high!

by cjirani

Jun 28, 2015 7:17 PM EDT

Great Story

by cat-91

Mar 18, 2015 7:19 AM EDT

I kinda wish the last season wasn't all set in one day :/

by ItzHavok

Mar 03, 2015 1:37 PM EST

This is a classic series that en-globes a bond of friendship that lasts the tests of time. The show is witty and in your face funny; one of the best sitcoms of the 21st century. The show follows an entire year season per season. The actors hit their marks and made this series a must watch. Even though this series did drag on longer than it should I still recommend this show to anyone who like's sitcoms.

by Tiemy Obers

Dec 21, 2014 3:48 PM EST

Neil Patrick Harris, what to say more? XD

by zparpa

Nov 19, 2014 7:44 AM EST

Can be a bit silly but hey isn't that why we love it? The ending was great, as much as it has been disputed, it was fun in many respects.

by flafi

Jul 19, 2014 7:12 AM EDT

A really good show, but it should have ended earlier. In the last couple of seasons I was almost sad everytime when I heard that they will be filming more. Of course, I still watched it, but it felt pressured. Plus, the ending was a disgrace to the whole series, and if I knew in advance what was going to happen, I would have skipped the last part. The ending is also the reason I took away one star. Maybe I should have taken away even more, like four.

by Jocelyn Chapman

Dec 26, 2016 4:40 PM EST

Great show!
I don't know why so many hated the ending, I liked it!

by Jessica Flynn

Jan 24, 2016 11:55 AM EST

I think most people starting watching this as a Friends substitute. It was well beyond watchable and enjoyable but I never fell in love with it. The ending was inevitable but I was still upset about it.

by Chivonne D'cruz

Sep 12, 2015 4:32 AM EDT

How i met your mother is the long story about Ted and his friends and how he met his wife, the mother. we wait long seasons to be revealed to her and then it ended. And the way it ended is the build up that could not get the proper ending that it wanted. Going back to the ex for me is always a sign of not being able to move on and this just goes to show that no matter what happens, you have to go back to the past. However, i was rooting for Barney and Robin and when they didnt get together, that was sad. and the ending of course was awful... the mother passed away and all.
CD

by Lionne Reijsbergen

Apr 21, 2015 8:12 AM EDT

Barney: It's gonna be legen... wait for it... dary!
***
Ranjit: Hello!
***
Lily: Hey, nice shirt, Ted. Is it yesterday already?
***

(read dutch review here and google translation untherneed)
Netflix heeft deze serie, dus maar weer eens herbekeken. 5 vrienden en hun relatie's is het thema van de serie. in de 9 jaar die de serie heeft gedraaid zijn er vele vaste grapjes en uitdrukkingen die blij - "wait for it"- ven hangen.
eerste 7 ses. zijn wel de beste en laatste ses die in 23 afl 1 weekend laat zien is erg uitgekauwd.
De hoofdpersoon van de serie (Ted) is trouwens het minst leuk/intressant De serie is vooral door Barney (Neil Patrick Harris) zo hilarisch geworden.

==========

Netflix has this series, so start to watch again. Five friends and their relationship's is the theme of the show. in the 9 years that the show was running, there are many solid jokes and expressions who keep comming - "wait for it" - back.
first 7 ses. are the best and last ses is very overused. Thay are jusing 23 afl. to show 1 weekend!
The head player of the series (Ted) is the least fun / intressant The series is mainly great becouse of Barney (Neil Patrick Harris) who makes the show so hilarious.

by 1ana2005

Apr 07, 2015 5:43 PM EDT

I would have given this show a 4.5 stars if it weren't for the finale, totally ruined the show!

by Industrialcontortion

Apr 07, 2015 11:03 AM EDT

One of my fav sit coms of the 2010's. Smart and full of one liners.

by kolmteistjareede

Feb 09, 2015 3:46 PM EST

The next best thing after Friends.

by anjaaaaah

Feb 06, 2015 2:51 PM EST

I loved it all the way. In the end the characters felt like family and I was sad to say goodbye.

by brittanyws

Feb 06, 2015 1:04 PM EST

needs to come back.
so much they could still do with himym!

by Alejandra Sequera S.

Dec 27, 2014 6:59 PM EST

LEGENDARY!!!!Funniest show!

by jcfan

Dec 21, 2014 2:45 AM EST

One of my favorite sitcoms. Love all the characters. I haven't finished the series yet though, and I already felt (at season 7) that the show was starting to drag. Hope that last two seasons are good though when I get around to watching them.

by ValentinaO1

Dec 15, 2014 8:42 PM EST

The ending ruined the show for me.

by Joao_Vilaca

Nov 10, 2014 12:01 PM EST

Barney is legendary