How To Get Away With Murder

Add to List

Review

How To Get Away With Murder

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Thursdays, 10:00 PM EST on ABC
Tracked 63,230 Times
Concluded
6 Seasons, 90 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
The brilliant, charismatic and seductive Professor Annalise Keating (Viola Davis) gets entangled with four law students from her class “How to Get Away with Murder.” Little do they know that they will have to apply what they learned to real life, in this masterful, sexy, suspense-driven legal thriller from Shonda Rhimes and Betsy Beers, executive producers of “Grey’s Anatomy” and “Scandal.”

Show Reviews

by DarkClarissa

Mar 04, 2016 9:35 PM EST

Update EDIT (5 Nov 2014): A multifaceted and complex plot with a dark soul that will seduce you with its promise of truth and leave you willing to sell your soul to the devil to get a glimpse of what may be a mere lie. The more I watch it the more I like it. All of the characters are developing as layered and flawed. Also, just as I think I know where a plot thread is going, it surprises me. If you are wanting to watch a courtroom based drama where the main thrust is just each case as it comes up, this may not be for you.

****
Shonda has done it again! Gripping, suspenseful and off-beat. All of the characters were interesting, I want to know more about them. Already we have enough twists and turns to keep a country lane happy for several miles. I cannot wait to watch the next episode. This is one of the best pilot episodes I have seen in a long time. There isn't much I can say about the plot without giving spoilers, so I just encourage anyone who likes a twisty thriller to give it a go!

by haniel125

Mar 18, 2015 11:08 PM EDT

A great cast highlights this show with a powerful performance from Viola Davis. I love when a show suprises me and keeps me guessing, and this show will do that to you over and over again.

by irishhedgehog

Oct 04, 2014 9:45 PM EDT

After watching the first two episodes I have to say - absolutely thrilling show! I loved every second of watching it. I just hope they are able to maintain that level of excitement and unexpected plot twists throughout the season.

by ItzHavok

Oct 12, 2016 8:42 AM EDT

How to Get Away With Murder is a crime legal drama thriller like never before. The method the show is filmed and the way the episodes are delivered is quite brilliant. To start at the end and work your way backwards and also forward to meet at a critical point is genius. The actual legal cases are interesting and the drama sizzling. The actors are very well cast and their chemistry is electric... I recommend this show to anyone.

by jazeron

Dec 22, 2014 9:52 AM EST

What a fresh, new, creative take on the overused lawyer-student-criminal-procedural. It's quite captivating. One of those shows you can get lost in. The sex scenes are quite steamy too. Can't wait for its return!

by Alejandra Sequera S.

Nov 21, 2014 11:52 AM EST

This show KICKS ASS!!!

by bruhannuh

Oct 17, 2014 12:07 PM EDT

best show every

by tarea

Oct 10, 2014 1:49 AM EDT

how can this show be the one trending up the most? it is okay, kinda gripping, but really not so special. reminding me of some 90s movies. a combination of john grisham and wild things.

by Sasha Webb

Oct 05, 2014 6:51 PM EDT

Love this show hope abc doesn't cancel this one

by claytinu2500

Oct 04, 2014 8:04 AM EDT

Honestly I found this show boring. I was expecting this show to be my 'next obsession', but even the pilot failed to keep me captivated. I think that might be because I'm a big fan of the good wife, and seeing another over-rated lawyer with her minions didn't catch up to the buzz. The story line of the first 2 episodes where plain boring. Hopefully, just like the good wife, it will get better with each episode.

by wolfgirl47

Oct 19, 2015 4:18 PM EDT

The show grabbed me just because it was created by Shonda. It kept my attention by all the plot twist and turns. I love how the characters develop from episode to episode.

by Toya Davis

Oct 08, 2015 11:13 PM EDT

how can i not be hooked on any and everything Shonda does she completely owns my life and i love it!

by angiednt

Apr 17, 2015 3:10 PM EDT

Of course Shonda did it again. This show is gonna blow your mind and make you freak out, also, since the first episode you get curious and want to see the next as soon as possible. And if you think you know how the story is gonna develop, you're wrong, it surprises you and let you flabbergasted. Believe me, you want to watch it.

by Mpretz

Oct 20, 2014 1:29 PM EDT

Well this show has my attention. Lots of plot twists to keep you guessing. Liking the characters. Hope they can keep it up all season.

by Ruba82

Oct 10, 2014 6:44 PM EDT

FINALLY A thrilling, Brilliant & twisted series ,,, i love it

by kolmteistjareede

Sep 26, 2014 4:02 PM EDT

Amazing!
Very interesting to watch. A lot of suspense throughout the pilot.
I recommend to watch it.
One of the best pilots I have seen in a very long time.

by Amy Petrou

Nov 16, 2015 6:31 AM EST

This is one of the best legal dramas I've watched. Fast paced and dark, you love to hate the characters some times, but keeps you at the edge of your seat! You never know what's coming next and I love that! Cast is wonderful and especially the leading lady... I mean she is a brilliant actor, simply brilliant!!! Highly recommended!

by legacy_user_7180d

Jul 06, 2015 7:39 PM EDT

A must watched!!!

by chikayeye23

Apr 15, 2015 1:16 PM EDT

Already addicted to it!!! Viola Davis has such a rich character, and she's KILLING it!!! I love her ♥

by subminx3

Apr 08, 2015 6:41 PM EDT

Finally got round to finishing this season, totally did not see that coming. As in who killed Lila! Was expecting the last twist though! Good show, looking forward to the next season :)