It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia

Add to List

Review

It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Wednesdays, 10:00 PM EST on FXX
Tracked 45,005 Times
Hiatus
14 Seasons, 153 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia is an FX sitcom created by Rob McElhenney about four friends (played by McElhenney, Charlie Day, Glenn Howerton and Kaitlin Olson) who run an Irish bar, "Paddy's Pub", in Philadelphia. The series deals with a variety of controversial topics, including abortion, gun control, racism, sexism, religion, slavery, sexual harassment in education and gay rights.

Show Reviews

by TelevisionFanboy

Jan 01, 2016 7:22 AM EST

The story of four unrepentant narcissists, It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia dishes out what other comedies lack. Edge, absurdity and a healthy dose of satire. The gang does what they want, don't care what you think, and make for one of the best comedies on television. One of a kind.

by Natalie Stacey

Oct 19, 2016 4:44 PM EDT

My number one (non-cartoon) comedy TV show of all time. Where was the world without this?

by ZaneAppeal

Jun 13, 2016 1:36 AM EDT

Kidnapping, torture, and rape are all part of the shenanigans at paddy's pub. If the idea of staging a fake baby funeral to scam IRS sounds funny to you then It's Always Sunny will offer you the perfect blend of dark, and twisted comedy.

by cat-91

Mar 19, 2015 5:21 AM EDT

Hilarity ensues when the Paddy's Pub gang enters the room (or is it a creep out or gross out??)

by Chuck_Finley

Jan 10, 2015 5:00 AM EST

Oh Sunny, you magnificent beast!
Excruciatingly funny. Wonderfully deranged. Deliciously dark. One of the best.

by magikhoe

Aug 26, 2016 12:52 PM EDT

this show is the best! i've watched every episode like 10093290 times each

by ItzHavok

Aug 13, 2015 5:54 PM EDT

IASIP is hilariously funny and a classic. The things that these guys (and gal) get into will put a smile on anyone's face. Watch this show and you'll laugh your ****ing ass off!

by rm_stevens90

Feb 05, 2015 10:49 AM EST

Put these five together and hilarity ensues

by me2011

Oct 01, 2019 3:00 PM EDT

This is one of those absurd comedies done right. The plot always involves something utterly ridiculous but I find the part that makes me laugh instantly is the episode title card. Try not reading the episode title or description here on Sidereel or in the TV Guide and instead watch the opener cold... that's guaranteed to be your first laugh of the episode 7 out of 10 times.
UPDATE 2019: As the seasons have progressed, the writing has weakened somewhat but it is still worth the watch. It is like an even more crass South Park but without animation and without the witty social commentary.

by eddierogers92

Sep 28, 2016 8:57 PM EDT

Never fails to crack me up. You won't ever meet a bigger bunch of deluded narcissists you want to route for no matter how many carnage they leave behind them.

by deftv

Mar 17, 2016 4:37 AM EDT

"Four sociopaths, running a bar in Philly, pulling moronic schemes? Okay, sounds good; I'll try watching an episode or two." That's what I thought to myself before after checking Always Sunny out online due to several friends recommending it to me. So, after procrastinating for a few days, I finally did sit down and watch an episode or two... and 4 more full seasons - all in a single weekend. Wasn't too long after that I had finished every episode of the show; it's that addicting and that funny. This is a show that requires a certain sense-of-humor; where a combination of randomness, stupidity, narcissism, and flat-out manipulative sociopathy equals hilarity.

In other words, if you enjoy Archer (the only TV show, in this humble reviewer's opinion, that is greater than It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia), then you will get more than just a few chuckles out of this show. The most recent season, #11, is probably the weakest season of the show - and yet it's still hilarious. I'm glad The Gang was renewed for a twelfth season, and I hope they go back to their roots.

by speed_demon

Feb 27, 2016 9:15 AM EST

Perhaps the most underrated Comedy series of all time.

Brilliantly written. Extremely creative.

by Infowun

Dec 30, 2015 6:45 PM EST

No words can do justice to the utter bastardry that "the gang" constantly indulge in. Roaringly funny and always good to come back to.

by Grace159

Nov 11, 2015 9:30 PM EST

Mittens for kittens!

by Kristen Cloutier

Apr 02, 2015 8:32 PM EDT

I love this show! Very funny! But beware - its a very vulgar humor.

by FrozenField

Mar 19, 2015 3:25 AM EDT

Some of the most despicable characters on TV. And stupid. They spend their days getting into all sorts of ridiculous antics. All of them have an over inflated image of themselves. And everyone who comes in contact with them finds their lives being destroyed.

It's great fun. Great twisted and sick fun.

by chikayeye23

Feb 23, 2015 8:20 PM EST

Rude, cruel and hilarious!

by Andrew Choe

Apr 09, 2020 12:27 PM EDT

The first season was just okay, but the more I watch, the more the humor grows on me. I'm loving it

by rachelsdfd

Nov 06, 2019 1:27 PM EST

A must-watch for anyone who enjoys dark humour.

by Richie D Tiger

Jan 31, 2018 3:07 PM EST

Think Friends setup and dynamics with the sense of humour of Southpark