Jake 2.0

Add to List

Review

Jake 2.0

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays on UPN
Tracked 1,127 Times
Concluded
1 Seasons, 16 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Jake 2.0 is an American television program originally broadcast on UPN in 2003. The program was cancelled in mid-January 2004 due to low ratings, leaving four episodes unaired in the United States. However in the UK all the episodes were played out on Sky One.

Show Reviews

by me2011

Feb 19, 2020 4:26 PM EST

I missed watching a lot of TV shows in the late 90s and early 2000s because I was in university at the time and then after graduation I was working about 60 hours per week, so I try to go back and check out some of the old shows I missed to see what everyone was talking about back then. This was a good show but it certainly wasn't so good that it would have been worth missing quality sleep over.

While I enjoyed it, I can also see the many reasons why it was eventually cancelled. The better episodes are towards the end of the season, especially the one with Lee Majors in it, because if you're my age you'll appreciate the symmetry of his guest arc.

by Tom Dow

Dec 16, 2014 7:29 PM EST

interesting show, they definitely didn't make the most of the plot though.

by flyfisher110

Dec 31, 2018 7:24 PM EST

The stories could be a little better, the acting is O.K. It's different then most shows on TV. I've seen a lot worse show on TV that get renewed. I like it. A little of the six million dollar man in it.

by Moniie

Apr 16, 2018 7:20 PM EDT

Drama, scifi, spy show.
Jake dreams of being in the field and after a lab accident he gets the chance to actually be in de field.
It wasnt bad. Spy missions, geeky and technology

by teltigre

Jan 27, 2016 6:52 PM EST

Really enjoyed this show wish it got more seasons.

by Mohammed87

May 14, 2015 10:41 PM EDT

pretty good show

by Esbby

Mar 19, 2015 3:14 PM EDT

A lab geek, who finds out he's bionic and incompetent, goes on missions.

by PrivateSmallville

Nov 22, 2014 11:31 PM EST

It was really a 2.0 show that's what i rate it.

by 2bla-zn

Oct 25, 2014 10:40 AM EDT

This was wicked cool to watch

by Dominic Wade

Oct 16, 2014 9:16 PM EDT

An enjoyable show even if it was ended after just 16 episodes and low viewing figures. Maybe it could be remade in the future.

by d5patel

Oct 09, 2014 8:37 PM EDT

great show

by KLetsinger

Sep 28, 2014 1:03 AM EDT

I wish this show hadn't been cancelled!

by Shamaas

Sep 13, 2014 6:52 PM EDT

Not watching standard!