Joan of Arcadia

Add to List

Review

Joan of Arcadia

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays on CBS
Tracked 1,322 Times
Concluded
2 Seasons, 45 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Joan of Arcadia is an American television fantasy/family drama, which aired on Fridays, 8-9 p.m. ET/PT on CBS from September 26, 2003 until April 22, 2005. It is currently in syndication with episodes airing in high definition on HDNet.

Show Reviews

by dassiearwen

May 17, 2015 1:46 PM EDT

I loved this show, the only thing that totally sucked was the ending. How can you end a show like that when you know chances are you won't get renewed! The characters and story were sublime and I still recommend everyone to watch it. Just know the ending is going to leave you reeling in your seat.

by Sylar Dean Paginton

Sep 16, 2014 8:24 PM EDT

OK, where do I start with this show? Hmmm? Let me start by saying that I do NOT believe in God but am open minded to the fact that there could be some type of higher power. NOW! onto this show.

The show centers around a girl named Joan who can see god, but thinks she going insane to the point where therapy becomes part of her activities. God, talks to joan in the guise of MANY different people who sets her tasks in nearly EVERY episode that she must complete, most being that she has to help some unknown person. The tasks set on occasion are so funny that I found myself laughing at joan's
misfortunes for some of these tasks are just rediculous, such as joining the cheer leading team, the diving team, trust me.. the tasks get even crazier.

So, watching the two seasons over about 2 weeks I found the show to be lighthearted, fun, fluffy, comical, but on times.. also depressing. The show has a few episodes that are quite dark but still, kept you wanting to watch more.

As stated already, I don't believe in God but I thought I'd give this show a go after reading about it from reviews people had wrote for "Ghost Whisperer", which was a great show. I got to be totally honest, I absolutely enjoyed EVERY minute of this show and I am totally glad I took the time to watch it.

It's a massive shame this show was cancelled after just two seasons because the shows season 2 finale was something just, awesome. I would have loved to see where the show had gone from there and how they would have pulled off the whole battle between good and evil, as that's the sense the last few episodes of the last season gives you, that they were heading that way.

Alas, the show will NEVER make a return now, especially after so many years of being off-air, it's a shame really because this show was something special AND different to what was airing at the time and even airing now, so! if your looking for something great to watch in between your other shows, I highly recommend this show, you won't be sorry.

by goldenlightt

Jul 31, 2018 9:31 PM EDT

Amazing and unique show. Great characters and wonderful storyline. Pity it was over after two seasons. I learned a lot from it, and it made me think about a lot of things.

by Alejandra Sequera S.

Nov 28, 2016 10:55 PM EST

I really liked the idea behind the show!

by Charity250994

Oct 22, 2015 4:52 AM EDT

I loved this show! The cast was amazing, the story line was good! Too bad it ended

by kcgirl18

May 13, 2015 2:43 AM EDT

What a great remake and amazing job at originallity

by kvmgoldfish

Nov 27, 2014 1:46 AM EST

the show was awesome. i understand it made a lot of people uncomfortable with so much god talk and how dark it became but 10 years later i think people would be much more open to the idea. definitively worth the watch