Kanon (2006) Episode Guide

The second anime adaptation also under the title Kanon is produced by the Japanese animation studio Kyoto Animation, directed by Tatsuya Ishihara, written by Fumihiko Shimo, and features character design by Kazumi Ikeda who based the designs on Itaru Hinoue's original concept. On August 25, 2006, a teaser DVD named "Kanon Prelude" was produced as a limited edition containing interviews with the cast, clean opening and ending sequences, and promotional footage of the anime itself.[1] Twenty-four episodes were produced which aired between October 5, 2006 and March 15, 2007 on the Japanese television broadcasting station BS-i.[7] While the plot does not differ from the first anime, the greater number of episodes allows the inclusion of more detail from the visual novel on which the series is based. The episodes were released to Region 2 DVD between January 1 and August 1, 2007 by Pony Canyon in limited and regular editions containing three episodes per volume.[1] Pony Canyon released a Blu-ray Disc box set on December 16, 2009 in Japan. The story follows the main character Yuichi Aizawa, who has returned to the town where seven years ago he would spend his school vacations. As he used to do back then, he is living with his aunt Akiko Minase and his cousin Nayuki, but has forgotten many of the details regarding his previous visits. Over the course of the series Yuichi slowly regains these memories as he meets new friends and is reacquainted with others from his past.

Episode Guide

24 episodes

  • 24 episodes
    24 episodes
    • s1e24Canon at the End of the Dream
      March 15, 2007
    • s1e23The Scarlet Red Finale
      March 8, 2007
    • s1e22Symphony of Recollections
      March 1, 2007
    • s1e21The Rondo Without You
      February 22, 2007
    • s1e20The Nocturne of Farewell
      February 15, 2007
    • s1e19The Étude of Contact
      February 8, 2007
    • s1e18The Disappearing Adagio
      February 1, 2007
    • s1e17Lieder ohne Worte of an Elder Sister and a Younger Sister
      January 26, 2007
    • s1e16Midnight Oratorio
      January 18, 2007
    • s1e15Sonatina of Hide-and-Go-Seek
      January 12, 2007
    • s1e14A Cracked Concerto
      January 5, 2007
    • s1e13A Dangerous Trio
      December 29, 2006
    • s1e12A Strange-Looking Waltz
      December 22, 2006
    • s1e11Intermezzo of Light and Shadow
      December 15, 2006
    • s1e10Requiem Atop the Hill
      December 8, 2006
    • s1e9The Berceuse of the Baby Fox
      December 1, 2006
    • s1e8The Fantasia of Reminiscence
      November 24, 2006
    • s1e7The Runaway and the Kitten's Fugue
      November 17, 2006
    • s1e6A Mysterious Divertimento
      November 10, 2006
    • s1e5Demon's Serenade
      November 3, 2006
    • s1e4Holiday Caprice
      October 26, 2006
    • s1e3A Forgotten Partita
      October 19, 2006
    • s1e2Introit in the Snow
      October 12, 2006
    • s1e1Silver Overture
      October 5, 2006