Lark Rise To Candleford Episode Guide

60 minutes

Set in the small Oxfordshire hamlet of Lark Rise and the wealthier neighbouring market town of Candleford towards the end of the 19th century. The series chronicles the daily lives of farm workers, craftsmen, and gentry, observing the characters in loving, boisterous, and competing communities of families, rivals, friends, and neighbours. Seen through the eyes of a teenage girl, Laura Timmins (Olivia Hallinan), as she leaves Lark Rise to start a new life under the wing of her cousin, the independent and effervescent Dorcas Lane (Julia Sawalha), who is Post Mistress at the local Post Office in Candleford. Through these two characters, viewers experience the force of friendship as Laura and Dorcas see each other through the best and worst of times.

Episode Guide

40 episodes

  • 6 episodes
    6 episodes
    • s4e6Episode 6
      February 13, 2011
    • s4e5Episode 5
      February 6, 2011
    • s4e4Episode 4
      January 30, 2011
    • s4e3Episode 3
      January 23, 2011
    • s4e2Episode 2
      January 16, 2011
    • s4e1Episode 1
      January 9, 2011
  • 12 episodes
    12 episodes
  • 12 episodes
    12 episodes
  • 10 episodes
    10 episodes