Lethal Weapon

Add to List

Review

Lethal Weapon

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Tuesdays, 9:00 PM EST on FOX
Tracked 8,797 Times
Concluded
3 Seasons, 55 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
When Texas cop and former Navy SEAL Martin Riggs suffers the loss of his wife and baby, he moves to Los Angeles to start anew. There, he gets partnered with LAPD detective Roger Murtaugh (Damon Wayans, Sr.), who, having recently suffered a "minor" heart attack, must avoid any stress in his life.

Show Reviews

by vronmo

Oct 09, 2016 8:56 AM EDT

Really like it so far and will keep watching. Great cast and stories so far.

by Annabell Kip

Oct 06, 2016 1:25 PM EDT

I was very hesitant on seeing this one but Damon Wayans was enough too make me take a look. I have to say I actually liked it good chemistry and so far a pretty good storyline for the pilot. Im looking forward to the next episode.

by

Sep 26, 2016 9:45 PM EDT

I thought he wanted to kill himself. He told the guy to point the gun at his head. Then he jumped up before the man could shoot him, and that's when I turned it off.

Why is he risking his life, if he really doesn't to want die?

by PrinceValiantUS

Sep 22, 2016 12:55 PM EDT

Mixed on this one.

by LizardQueen77

Nov 19, 2019 10:45 PM EST

Really liked this show until they wrote out the Riggs (Clayne Crawford) character. Really loved the movies. I refused to watch the third season of the show. The first two seasons of "Lethal Weapon" showed great potential. But they had to screw it up - folding to politics and bullying and getting rid of the jewel of the show, lead actor Clayne Crawford. His performance and unique style made "Lethal Weapon" something special, something the audience could not get enough of. But Warner TV and Fox considered it smarter to fold to the "fame" of Damon Wayans and allow him to bully Crawford off the set.

by DiogenestheCynic

Jun 04, 2019 5:24 AM EDT

Sadly, this show turned out to be a cookie-cutter police procedural known more for behind-the-scenes and very public conflicts. The stars of the show were never quite as likable as their movie counterparts (prior to the unfortunate antics of one of the moves' stars), and the lack of any significant overall plot made the show entirely too disposable.

by Joao_Vilaca

Feb 12, 2019 6:22 AM EST

Great new cast

by Cilicis

Nov 28, 2018 8:55 AM EST

Lethal weapon, the title would suggest the fun and comedy like the movies and that is all it is, a suggestion. In reality it's a boring and VERY predictable melodrama with some stunts.

by pramit32

Oct 17, 2018 3:22 PM EDT

Used to love this show, but now it has no humor, no chemistry, am sure sean is a great actor but all i see his stifler the party animal, just can't him in this role. RIGGS, Is the show without his character there is no show and there would be no hit movie, mel Gibson made the movie a success.. anyways its my opinion and i highly doubt fox can keep up i can see it canceling after this season they already got low ratings..

by flyfisher110

Oct 10, 2018 10:56 PM EDT

The show is great humor, action and just the right amount of drama. At times Clayne Crawford character is over acting and I think Keesha Sharp character can be a overbearing at times, they could tone her part down a bit. Other wise the show great.
The 3rd season every time there was a action or fight scene the camera would shake to make it look like more action, this is bad directing. I hate this as a person can't fallow the show. If it keeps up I will stop watching and change my 4 star rating.
Watching season 3 Keesha Sharp character does seem to have toned down the attitude and I think the show is better with Seann William Scott then Clayne Crawford . I am starting to enjoy the show again with just these two changes. Good job guys.

by glnace

Sep 29, 2018 3:42 PM EDT

Great until they killed off the reason you watch the show —-Riggs chemistry was tense between the two characters wont be continuing to watch

by pkwags

Sep 26, 2018 11:56 PM EDT

Really didn't believe they could pull it off well in replacing Riggs, but by allowing characters and viewers to note the grief of losing him, and creating a background for the new guy that blended in a good way, they actually pulled it off. Show looks to remain on my "look forward to watching" list of cop shows that are a mix of serious and comic personality interaction with character growth. I'm impressed.

by LuvvStinson

May 13, 2018 2:02 PM EDT

what a brilliant show. one of my favourite shows. sad to see riggs be replaced with another character. he has build himself with the entire fan base. will highly conisder not watching it if crawford leaves

by tekboi

May 11, 2018 10:46 PM EDT

Probably one of the best movie-to-TV adaptations. Great balance of action, comedy and drama. Hope it gets renewed for Season 3!

by Duranis

May 11, 2018 12:58 AM EDT

I thought I had seen the show had been cancelled, then I saw Sidereel didn't have it listed that way. That was when I found that Clayne has been fired! I'm like BAM! WHAT! I just watched the Season 2 finale last night thinking it was the last episode ever and sad as I thought I would now never know what would happen. Then I had a glimmer of hope, YAY! it might not be cancelled...then OMG WTF! Clayne gone and looking to recast Riggs! NO FREAKING WAY.

The best actor in this show is Clayne. Damon is good; however, the dynamics between the two are nearly perfect. I don't think someone else recast now would capture the same momentum. The TV show made me feel like I was watching the movie series again. I feel without Clayne the show will sink. However, I also thought the same of Spartacus, that main lead ended up with cancer and unfortunately passed away after the 1st season. STARS did recast and found a good replacement and the show did survive, and I enjoyed the hell out of it.

That being said lightning rarely strikes twice, granted I'm comparing 2 completely different shows from 2 completely different networks - many reading will probably say "Spartacus? had his own show?" Truly, I don't think Lethal Weapon TV Show would make a successful 3rd season with Riggs replaced. There is way too much invested in the current character as is, if he is to go permanently, I 100% feel the show will end up going as well.

The other "idiots" out there thinking he is so easily replaceable or all his emotional moments are "weak" story plots...IDIOTS is all I can really say. Do you not understand acting and an actors true job of making you feel for the character, emotional moments are needed. Now someone like Keanu Reeves who has the acting emotional capability of a rock could never pull off Riggs. Clayne has shown himself to be pretty much the perfect guy to fill the role of Riggs.

This has been a great show. I loved it. I would love to see more. If Clayne goes I honestly will not be able to watch it.

by charlotteandsamsmom

May 09, 2018 1:42 AM EDT

I was really enjoying the show and then they go ahead and fire one of the main characters that truly makes the show all because he got angry about the cast and crews safety from flying debris on a episode he was directing, Now they got a bright idea to replace him with some new actor they must enjoy shooting off the their own foot because from the reactions of the viewers very few will stick around to watch season 3 ( if it gets picked up again)

by annarain12

Oct 10, 2017 10:31 AM EDT

Well, my husband has given up! He asked me to stop DVRing this program from here on out. It has become too stupid for him. Comedic was acceptable, but stupid went too far. He just couldn't take it any longer. Too bad, really liked these actors. What is wrong with these writers.

by ewroberts

Oct 06, 2017 6:00 AM EDT

A great show

by Guajino

May 06, 2017 7:55 AM EDT

super and great

by Nick Moore

May 04, 2017 10:28 AM EDT

In the films this formula was OK.

On TV - this is just filler TV - repeated on Channel 5 (UK) over and over like NCIS and CSI - just does not have any quality. Imagine if Luke found out Darth was his Dad every night - yawn.

Move on - we need a new WIRE or FRINGE !