Lie to Me

Add to List

Review

Lie to Me

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 9:00 PM EST on FOX
Tracked 29,168 Times
Concluded
3 Seasons, 48 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Inspired by a real-life behavioral scientist, this FOX drama tells the tale of a deception expert who helps uncover the truth for the FBI, local police, law firms, corporations, and individuals. Dr. Cal Lightman and his team are effectively human polygraph machines, and no truth can be concealed from them. The Lightman Group is headed by Dr. Cal Lightman and his partner Dr. Gillian Foster.

Show Reviews

by ovolicious

Sep 13, 2014 4:28 AM EDT

Why would you end a show like this - it has just got everything that you need from a good show. It is clever, clever, clever and did I say clever.

by scotwot

May 18, 2016 2:34 PM EDT

Man, I LOVED this show. Tim Roth was outstanding under those hooded eyes. I love the entire science behind the show and read about it IRL.

Although Roth says he didn't involve himself in that, although other cast members did, he walked, talked and looked the part - when he assessed someone, whoah, there wasn't much he could see. Very touching and poignant about his character's background. I also liked the difference and conflict between the natural empath and the learned scientist. Interesting show, I even got the box set! I wish it hadn't ended, there was so much potential. Why do they always cancel my favourite shows????

by Estella Ortega

Dec 15, 2015 8:19 AM EST

Very educational show... :-) It teaches you how to lie. LOL

by deepak3565

Feb 15, 2015 12:30 PM EST

Lovely show the way micro expressions are used to figure out and solve cases.

by cdsdiver124

Jul 21, 2014 8:32 AM EDT

Fun show, just wish it lasted longer

by ItzHavok

Jul 19, 2014 1:32 PM EDT

This show is one of the unfortunate victims of time slot murder. It was cancelled because it was in conflict with another FOX show. This crime drama has an original outlook and method on catching the bad guys. The actors and writers did a tremendous job and the series was very well executed. You'll never be able to hide the truth again. I recommend this show for crime drama lovers.

by Jocelyn Chapman

Aug 31, 2016 2:40 AM EDT

Love this show! Highly recommended.

by Ivsteal

Jan 20, 2016 10:07 AM EST

It's in my top 20 all time favs~

by turtle

Apr 01, 2015 6:33 AM EDT

to be honest.. every episodes seemed to be the same (built the same way). No wonder it got cancelled, just gets boring/tiresome.

by zparpa

Nov 19, 2014 7:45 AM EST

Very interesting with an educative element.

by James Adkins

Apr 25, 2017 6:55 PM EDT

Tim Roth is awesome as Cal Lightman. He's awkward, up-in-your-face deceitful and clever as he doesn't care who he manipulates to find the truth in each episode. The flashes of celebrities that match the looks of the guilty suspects are priceless. Lie to Me is an intelligent, humorous and entertaining show that goes to show you can't always hide the truth in your face.

by wolfgirl47

Mar 08, 2016 11:25 AM EST

A good show. It was a break from the typical crime shows.

by limaya

Oct 19, 2015 4:04 PM EDT

This show makes me wanna analize people behaviour.
Tim Roth did a perfect job with Lightman.
The humour is there and the cast is good. And I love the theme song

by Reach4raj

Oct 16, 2015 10:06 AM EDT

Interesting concept of human lie detector... liked Tim Roth ....

by Chivonne D'cruz

Sep 12, 2015 2:48 AM EDT

I DONT KNOW WHY THIS SHOW GOT CANCELLED!!
seriously, lie to me is witty, and funny and is deep and knowledgeable and i can keep giving you reasons as to why it is awesome.. good show and the characters are all strong and powerful and continued to impress me. however, good things do come to an end and just when the couple that i wanted were finally getting their chance to be together.
CD

by Koennen

Aug 19, 2015 5:45 PM EDT

This is brilliance. The way Tim Roth plays his character is as iconic as Hugh Laurie plays Dr. House. The way this TV show explains body language is fascinating.

by Femke Bouma

Jun 03, 2015 2:39 PM EDT

this must have been one of the first shows i watched completely after seeing some episodes on tv, great memories!

by mnimaroff

Dec 14, 2014 9:34 PM EST

Great show. Love Tim Roth.

by kfsoterten

Jul 27, 2014 12:19 AM EDT

Awesome show.

by LizardQueen77

Nov 20, 2019 5:00 AM EST

An intelligent, humorous and entertaining show. I love the entire science behind the show. Great topics, great information on facial expressions revealing character flaws and emotions when having a conversation or watching someone in a conversation. I really liked the real world examples that show what they are talking about during the show. This shoe had an original outlook and method on catching bad guys. I was very sad when I found out that it was cancelled with a terrible ending.