Life Unexpected

Add to List

Review

Life Unexpected

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 9:00 PM EST on The CW
Tracked 12,461 Times
Concluded
2 Seasons, 26 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Fifteen year-old Lux has spent her life going from foster family to foster family. She has finally decided to become an emancipated minor. During her journey through the legal maze, Lux finds her biological father, 30-something Nate "Baze" Bazile, who lives above a bar and is astonished to learn he has a daughter. Lux learns that her mother is Cate Cassidy, a star on local radio, along with her boyfriend, Ryan Thomas. A judge decides to grant temporary custody of Lux to Baze and Cate instead of emancipating her.

Show Reviews

by Diana Køhler

Aug 26, 2016 11:55 AM EDT

I expected this to be quite over the top and dramatic, but it actually touches on something relevant, though in a slightly exaggerated way. Britt Robertson makes Lux a whole character who is trying to figure out how to navigate her new found life, which is less hard than the one she has led thus far. Easy to watch and a shame it got cancelled so early.

by ginjar420

Oct 09, 2015 12:42 AM EDT

I adored this show! I'm sad that it ended! The cast was great, idea behind it I loved! A show that isn't similar in script but idea is the new show Grandfathered.

by zparpa

May 28, 2015 2:35 AM EDT

This show was great from the first episode, it never felt too over the top with their drama and was on a more believable scale. I'm sad that it's over, but glad to say it was summed up well and left no cliffhangers! If you haven't watched it yet then hurry up!

by Koennen

Aug 17, 2015 8:56 PM EDT

Funny, hearthwarming, ended too soon. Polaha is the man.

by Lionne Reijsbergen

May 26, 2015 4:04 PM EDT

Thanx to Netflix i startet to watch and is a nice show. ok sorry normaly i write little storry what i think about the show and why, but rite now i yust can't think of anything. I watch the first 2,5 eppisodes and i now i like it and keep watching it's funny and stuf like that remaind me a little bit of the start of Finding Carter. but that it is folks i don't now what to say anymore ;P

by Patricia Quiroga

Apr 04, 2015 12:19 AM EDT

It was a different story and I liked it, but they had to cancel it!

by rachelwe

Nov 26, 2014 4:30 PM EST

Great show, really enjoyed it

by LizardQueen77

Nov 20, 2019 5:21 AM EST

This was an interesting premise. The plot pulls you in from the start and keeps you hooked. It has great interaction between characters. The show is all about learning who you really are, and who you need to become. How your experiences in life shape your personality and behavior. It did a really good job of portraying how family dynamics shift and you can still be happy with the changes. It was a very character-driven show. Very sad that this was cancelled but glad they gave it an ending worthy of the show. I really wish we would have gotten a third season where we learned how Lux/Jones and Baze/Cate got together. Oh well, at least they did.

by Mohammed87

Dec 22, 2015 5:08 AM EST

pretty good show

by RULXB

Oct 15, 2015 5:25 PM EDT

A really good and authentic show with a great cast! I enjoyed this show a lot not only because i could relate to the plot line but because it was just generally a great drama! I was so sad to see the show get cancelled after only two seasons but i would still definitely recommend watching it

by music_96

Sep 03, 2015 10:19 AM EDT

Nahh... have seen better, have seen worse.. Didn't like the last episode.

by Anne-Lotte

Aug 01, 2015 9:55 AM EDT

Sad that it ended after only two seasons. I did like that it had a real ending.

by dizzerzz1

Jul 11, 2015 12:03 AM EDT

Good cast and interesting plot.

by vronmo

Apr 02, 2015 11:24 AM EDT

Family show, really a great watch

by Sasha Bennett

Mar 29, 2015 7:04 AM EDT

Got addicted so fast :') Such a great series

by TiaDP

Mar 26, 2015 4:34 PM EDT

I love this series. It's so much fun, if a little predictable. Sad it ended but probably the best time to do it, before they ran out of ideas...

by salomeyum

Mar 25, 2015 5:55 AM EDT

Such a shame that they canceled it, it was a great family show.

by DMsensei

Mar 01, 2015 5:29 AM EST

I really loved this show! This show focuses on a foster child who finds her biological parents. One of the things I love about this show is that this is a part of life that is rarely explored on television. It is also one of those rare instances in which a show is canceled and yet had the perfect ending. I also love the main four actors!

by playboybunnyabz

Feb 04, 2015 1:09 PM EST

While I'm in 2 minds about whether or not they should have cancelled it when they did, this was still an awesome show. Quite interesting and, despite it's rushed final episode, a well rounded story with a decent amount of character development.

by kolmteistjareede

Feb 04, 2015 2:55 AM EST

Interesting series.
I really liked all the cast.