Luther

Track

Add to List

Review

Luther

Avg Rating (4.15)
Your Rating
Tuesdays, 4:00 PM EST on BBC
Tracked 13,887 Times
Hiatus
5 Seasons, 20 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
A dark psychological crime drama starring Idris Elba as Luther, a man struggling with his own terrible demons, who might be as dangerous as the depraved murderers he hunts.

Show Reviews

by ovolicious

Oct 23, 2014 1:41 AM EDT

Very rarely do I get addicted to a show after one episode, but you can't but love Luther. Idris delivers a knockout performance and is just brilliant. With DCI Luther you are never quite sure what you are going to get but you know it will be something special.

by turtle

Apr 07, 2015 2:41 PM EDT

too bad it was cancelled, a really great-great show

by Alejandra Sequera S.

Sep 12, 2014 8:36 AM EDT

Great show! Love the mixture of criminology and the messy psychological issues of Luther

by TelevisionFanboy

Aug 17, 2016 6:45 AM EDT

Luther is darkly brilliant. Every interval of this miniseries is high quality. Watching DCI Luther bring twisted criminals to justice is consistently thrilling.

by Dominic Wade

Feb 11, 2015 8:08 PM EST

Idris Elba is a fantastic actor and this show really emphasises that. I recommend this to all you crime lovers as it is one of the best shows I have seen for that genre.

by georgiaraepink

Sep 07, 2014 6:35 AM EDT

Really really good show, if you like drama go for it

by cdsdiver124

Jul 21, 2014 8:33 AM EDT

Great show. Period.

by gusters

Jun 01, 2019 4:02 PM EDT

An okay crime drama. If it wasn't for Idris, I'd probably stop watching it. Not really sure why it hasn't been cancelled, honestly.

by Shivoncarla

Nov 06, 2018 10:27 AM EST

LUTHER - SEASON ONE

With the tormented Luther, it's sometimes tough even to identify who is the cat and who is the mouse. Writing and acting come together to produce characters, more than stories, who are powerful, surprising and ambiguous. It gets darker, scarier and more captivating with each episode as Luther matches wits with killers and cops alike.

by ItzHavok

Apr 08, 2018 9:56 PM EDT

Luther is a British crime drama about a man with good morales who isn't afraid to bend the law to make his assailants break. The series is well written and the cast is perfectly chosen. For a drama it still keeps you on the edge of your seat. The underlying plot is a good one... the show somewhat reminds me of Bosch. This show is recommend to the crime lover.

by Melissa-LeeM

Sep 20, 2016 3:05 AM EDT

Watchable show but I'm struggling to see what the fuss is about. It's definitely one that if I miss an episode then I'm not going to worry.

by Rashid Alzayani

Feb 28, 2016 10:02 AM EST

really good and dark

by maxivarde

Nov 16, 2015 7:57 PM EST

Idris Elba is the best. Excellent english TV show.

by marykrhodes

Jun 19, 2015 12:44 PM EDT

MHMMMMM Please keep it coming!!!!

by chikayeye23

Oct 23, 2014 10:57 PM EDT

Idris Elba: hot, smart, a little crazy. YES!

by pcurran777

Sep 12, 2014 5:55 PM EDT

Best show for a long time, it's a shame it had to end

by HijjeeyK

Jan 15, 2019 3:53 PM EST

Idris Elba. Even though he's not the bestest of the best actor he's still... Well Idris Elba!

by Christie Sylvia

Dec 18, 2018 1:40 PM EST

Brilliantly written, great character and gripping storylines!

by SaneshFrancis

Jun 26, 2018 7:13 AM EDT

Great Show :)

by 8057017847

Apr 15, 2018 11:29 PM EDT

sooooooo good...edge of your chair good