Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

Add to List

Review

Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Tuesdays, 9:00 PM EST on ABC
Tracked 59,386 Times
Current
7 Seasons, 136 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Based on the Marvel Comics organization S.H.I.E.L.D. and developed by Joss Whedon, Agent Phil Coulson puts together a small team of S.H.I.E.L.D. agents to handle strange new cases.

Show Reviews

by pepepapa

Jun 23, 2015 3:14 PM EDT

Season finale blew my mind! Very good actors!

by Moniie

Mar 29, 2018 8:31 PM EDT

My boyfriend and i really enjoy this show, keeps us wondering what comes next :D i love the superhero theme :) id say, please keep this series going :D its awesome :) They know how to keep this show interesting ^_^

by lizzykeiger

Dec 07, 2014 2:43 AM EST

Two of my favorite things: Marvel and TV. I'm surprised it took me this long to write a review! It has it all and i love how its been progressing. I also love that this show sticks with its choices, other shows find loophole in their own writing but this show makes no apologies or tries to rewrite an ending and i admire that. All shows should do that.

by 123maxz

Jul 20, 2014 6:40 PM EDT

loved how even though Thor, Capitan, iron man and the other big super heroes are not there it is still fun to watch

by dassiearwen

Jan 11, 2015 6:17 AM EST

It started off kind of weak. Not much story or character progression. But halfway through the first season it got so good and I am glad I pushed through. Joss Whedon shows often take a few episodes to kick in, but when they do it's SO worth it.

by lizahoogstraten

Dec 11, 2014 3:49 AM EST

One word: Awesome!

by zparpa

Nov 19, 2014 7:48 AM EST

Great show, love to see the side of Marvel where the regular people take on the superhumans.

by UnuVerde

Oct 23, 2014 3:56 PM EDT

I have always wondered what happens after the superhero saves the day and up and aways, leaving a mess of things to clean up in their victory. Also, what happens in the situations where heros are all busy stopping some more urgent catastrophy, who picks up the slack? Well, SHIELD does it with grace and dignity. I think this would be the perfect metaphore that describes the show. In a world currently flooded by comics, movies, animated tv-shows and merchandise, all with our favourite superheroes, this show has managed to fill a void and actually answer some questions. Hats off to it.

by jcfan

Jun 22, 2016 1:06 AM EDT

This show started out kind of bad. But I love the MCU and Joss Whedon and Clark Gregg so I knew I would stick with it. And boy am I glad I did. It took more than half a season, but with the Captain America tie-in episode the show became really good. It is still going strong after the first half of season 2 and can't wait the see what the latter half of season 2 brings.

UPDATE: Season 3 has finished airing and the show just keeps getting better and better. Hard to believe that when this started, it was my least favorite comic book series (Behind shows like Arrow, The Flash), but now it is near the top. I have updated my rating from 4/5 to 4.5/5 after watching the third season.

by Bergie1994

Oct 21, 2015 3:40 AM EDT

Season 1: 6/10
Kind of boring, and "Phil Coulson's" acting was terrible. The show seemed to be centered on random superpowered people but gained direction after the Hydra Arc (Avengers tie-in).

Season 2: 8.5/10
Season 2 was worlds better than season one, especially because of the Inhumans arc (Inhumans Movie scheduled for 2019). Also had a minor tie in to Avengers: Age of Ultron with Hydra's "Enhanced Humans" research facility and the "Theta Protocol."

by cat-91

Mar 20, 2015 4:19 AM EDT

A great continuation of the Avengers series

by foomancrue

Jan 16, 2016 4:16 AM EST

I like this show. I like Agent Coulson. I used to watch him get bullied by Old Christine but now he's... badass? I accept it without hesitation. It starts off like a procedural, meat and potatoes, monster of the week type jam but then it hits its stride halfway through the first season and picks up. The fact that it ties in with the Marvel movies is just icing because the show stands on its own. Watch it, ya nerd.

by dragonfire1987

Apr 23, 2015 12:31 AM EDT

to have a show that follows the same timeline of the marvel movies is a great way see the event of the movies at another point of view

by honey_jv

Feb 21, 2015 4:21 PM EST

if you like Marvell stuff,you'll like this!

by Jocelyn Chapman

Sep 19, 2016 12:03 AM EDT

Really love this show, always interesting and filled with action and plot!

A word of caution though, if you binge watch this series it will start to feel a bit of the same over and over again (action action action and deus ex machina)

by kaidenlaw

Mar 04, 2016 11:43 PM EST

One of my favorite shows of all time.

by gusters

Oct 08, 2015 9:14 PM EDT

Joss Whedon does it again. I love love love this show so far and I love all the cameo's. Humorous, exciting, and just enough drama to keep me coming back for more. Coulson = best ever.

by MetalRico

May 12, 2015 12:24 PM EDT

If you are fan of the whole Marvel movie universe, you have to watch this. There is so much stuff in there from the movies.

And sure the show made a false start, but after the movie Captain America Winter Soldier, the show used the whole HYDRA world take over brilliantly. Especially with one of the members of there own team being Hydra.

The 2nd season is about the inhumans. Who will be really important in the future of the Marvel movie universe (Phase 3). And I am in love with Chloe Bennet who plays Skye/Daisy. What a great, fun person.

by imkemertens

Feb 06, 2015 1:48 PM EST

surprising good show

by daviswalden

Oct 14, 2014 5:43 PM EDT

While I wasn't too sure that this Whedon work would take flight like some of his other series. But as soon as the events of Captain America: The Winter Soldier affect this show's story line, it gets very good very fast. Season 2 is already much stronger than season 1 and hopefully it will get stronger as the show develops. It's delightful for comic book fans to see obscure villains pop up, find easter eggs, and notice Avengers cameos. With the ever growing Marvel universe in Hollywood, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. has an unlimited amount of possibilities to explore.