Marvel's Runaways

Add to List

Review

Marvel's Runaways

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Tuesdays, 3:00 AM EST on Hulu
Tracked 9,552 Times
Concluded
3 Seasons, 33 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Every teenager thinks their parents are evil. What if you found out they actually were? "Marvel's Runaways" is the story of six teenagers who can barely stand each other but who must unite against a common foe: their parents.

Show Reviews

by me2011

Jun 14, 2018 8:58 PM EDT

I just remembered hearing about this show and I thought I'd give it a try as I remember seeing the first episode. When I looked at my tracker I noticed that I marked every episode as watched. I did a double take and looked at the final episode summary and remembered I did watch it. Suffice it to say, this is a very forgettable show and you aren't missing anything if you decide to skip it.

by JC Elliott

Dec 26, 2018 10:31 PM EST

Watched everything until the end of season 2... WASTE. OF. TIME.
I read this comic almost a decade ago when it came out. Season 1 is literally exactly the same as the comic. Season 2 is the most BORING drivel I've EVER watched! It's like the writers said, "Hey, how can we take 2 hours of content and STREEEEEEEEETCH it out across 13 hours of episodes?"
DO. NOT. WATCH. THIS. TRASH.

I GUARANTEE it will be cancelled.

by hmab

Dec 06, 2017 1:11 PM EST

A teenage series, really!
Completed four episodes and still waiting for the Marvel action/magic to begin.
Edit: Episode 5, finally the action has begun, this should be good...

by misttherain

Feb 15, 2020 5:57 PM EST

I watched all 3 seasons and what an accomplishment it was to say the least.. it started out okay with a good story line but then something happened... it literally went down hill by end of season 1, really stretching for something to say in season 2 and truly bad by season 3.. I only continued to watch because I hoped the series would somehow redeem itself but no.. truly wasted my time ...

by jessyb

Jan 05, 2020 1:06 AM EST

Is season 3 the final season for Marvel's Runaways ???

by Airforce

Dec 25, 2019 5:40 AM EST

Wow..Amazing!!!

by abhinav17

Nov 10, 2019 10:50 AM EST

not bad first season

by KerstinRoush

Dec 29, 2018 4:12 AM EST

It might be a teenie show but I really like it! Good story, good acting - really hope it will keep it up.
I have read quite a few negative reviews on the show, mostly on people complaining about the script. Why can't you just enjoy a good show? Does it always have to make perfect sense? There is so much crap on TV and there is finally some good stuff - and all you can do is complain? I hope this show will see some seasons because I am totally enjoying it!

After watching Season 2 all I can say is: WOW! Season 2 was totally riveting. I could not stop watching. The story just keeps pulling you in and the acting is great! This show rocks!

by KevinM31

Dec 25, 2018 2:22 AM EST

curious how marvel well tie the avengers or if they well so far its doing better then i thought its got a interesting storyline was expecting more action due to it being marvel but with it being made by the makers of pretty little liars and what not its doing better then i thought hope they stick to a few key parts in the storyline...!why r they trying to cast out magic but are kewl with aliens and mutans like wtf lol

by Elizabeth Demery

Oct 18, 2018 9:28 PM EDT

Bunber that this show canceled. With all of the super hero movies and shows out there right now, i thought this was a cute show and enjoyed that it was a younger age group. it just changed things up a little. I guess we'll see if Cloak and Dagger lasts a second season or gets booted too.

by Sean Keller

Sep 17, 2018 3:35 PM EDT

only real complaint not about the show but the copporation is that marvel can't seem to figure out what it wants. 3 there are 3 separate show universes. Netflix, daredevil, jessica jones, luke cage, iron fist. abc agents of shield and now this. Plus the movies. the show may acknowledge the movies such as the cornel telling colson about the accords or showing battles from the most recent movie on a screen or just talking about it. Netflix only ever refers to the first avengers movie calling it the incident and never name drops any hero only gives the type of description someone who knows nothing about marvel might give such as the flag waver for captain america or the big green guy for hulk. Runaways to the best of my knowledge doesn't even do that now we can always do some crazy time line thing to explain that but they don't even refer to stark tech or justin hammer. Of course the movies doesn't acknowledge anything but that is just because how everything is filmed so That does get a pass. All in all in tv universe marvel should take lessons from DC on CW. I can kind of see what they where hoping for which was to build movie universe and tv universe separately and then when able share characters and moments to make it seem like its one big world but to start the shows at the very least need to acknowledge each other as well as other moments then the invasion in new york.

by Moniie

Jul 16, 2018 12:02 PM EDT

This show has action, drama and some sci-fi. About teenages who are ''superheroes''. They are fighting their parent organisation. Stereo types : dumb jock, nerd etc so thats a bit cliche but i do like the characters. Pacing is a little slow and the cgi could be better ofcourse but in overall it is a decent show. Give it a few eps :) oh and.. they do run xD

by Sinem Ersoy

Apr 11, 2018 10:17 PM EDT

good show. really like it

by Lucy

Apr 04, 2018 11:57 AM EDT

Runaways was a bit of bland show, easy background tv and likeable enough, but certainly not one to tune in for. Nevertheless, I got through the first season fairly quickly and was impressed with the acting by all the kids and the CGI/animatronic dinosaur was very cool!

Not a lot actually happens in the first season - it's definitely a slowburner of a show, and this season set up PRIDE, Jonah and the children and their powers with little room for anything else. We find out how why Molly's parents and Amy died but aside from that, nothing actually happens outside of character building/development arcs. Thankfully, some good acting from the children and occasional humorous moments help to move the show along to a predictable finale.

The kids and their friendship pull together really nicely over the first few episodes and I like how the show develops their friendships and the group bond before really showing and using their superpowers. The powers were used sparingly too, relying on the children's own detective skills and snooping most of the time to get answers. It did feel a wee bit convenient at times that Alex could hack into things so easily, but hey I guess he needs a superpower too.

It wouldn't be a teen superhero drama if there weren't several relationship pairings/love triangles going on. Thankfully the show keeps to the comics and makes sure Karolina interested in girls, but Gert's constant hankering after Chase gets a bit tiring after a while (though I am very glad they ended up together). Part of me is hoping there is less 'will-they-won't-they' with the romantic relationships in season 2, but somehow I think they'll be even more...

The show's split focus between the group of children and the 'evil' group of adults kind of ensured that we didn't really bond with either group very deeply - I certainly didn't care about any of the drama between the adults and would have much rather have this time spent on developing the relationships between the kids. Thankfully the show itself seems to realise this and about 2/3 of the way through the season drops all the adult's subplots to give greater focus on the children, which definitely helped give the season a stronger ending.

Hopefully, after establishing the characters and universe this season, more action can happen in season 2. I'm curious enough to return to the show to find out what happens to the Runaways and whether things with PRIDE and Jonah get solved.

by Spyke91

Mar 22, 2018 2:25 PM EDT

Just awesome. :D

by flyfisher110

Feb 23, 2018 3:09 AM EST

Kind of slow, if my parents were murders I'd runaway to (That's the name of the show ) but I don't see anyone running away. The show just doesn't make any sense to me.

by Rashid Alzayani

Feb 20, 2018 4:49 PM EST

good......

by vronmo

Jan 11, 2018 4:08 PM EST

Just finished season 1 and I'm excited for the next one.Starts of really slow and it's hard to really say one likes it after a couple episodes, but it gets better..

by Alex Larig

Jan 10, 2018 8:23 AM EST

Just for Kids

by jcfan

Jan 09, 2018 9:39 PM EST

Just finished the first season finale. I enjoyed this show more than I thought I would. It was a little slow at first, but I like that it let us get to know all the different characters before we really got into the plot. I like the way it left off. Looking forward to where season 2 will take us.