MasterChef

Add to List

Review

MasterChef

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 8:00 PM EST on FOX
Tracked 14,032 Times
Hiatus
10 Seasons, 197 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Based on the popular UK and Australian format. Contestants compete each week via team-based and individual cooking challenges until only one remains.

Show Reviews

by JC Elliott

May 22, 2015 4:50 AM EDT

This show has just become unbearably disgusting conflict, they focus more and more on creating hatred and drama between contestants rather than the actual food. If anyone wants to see what real Masterchef should be, check out the Australian version. I'm American and I'm ashamed by this show.

by Graziella Formosa

May 17, 2015 2:24 PM EDT

I love cooking, hence my interest in the show. Mr. Ramsay although appearing aggressive, is in reality very fair. All in all, great entertainment!

by jillybeane16

Nov 01, 2014 2:18 AM EDT

I liked this show, but it wasn't a must-see, more of a catch it when I can. The people I root for never win, and with this last season going to a stripper (a stripper, really people), it makes me think the show may be rigged. I may or may not check out the next season...not sure.

by cdsdiver124

Jul 21, 2014 8:34 AM EDT

Fun cooking show that makes you want to cook

by LizardQueen77

Nov 20, 2019 11:18 PM EST

The show is inspiring. It not just entertaining it also inspires people who are just everyday cooks realize their dream to become a master chef. Of course, there's an element of drama in this reality show but that adds a riveting touch to it. Interesting show with delicious recipes and good presenters. It's amazing to watch these home cooks push themselves to come up with some incredible meals. I do enjoy the show, the contestants, their cooking and some of the judging. I don't always agree with who wins (Sarah should have won Season 10) but it is an entertaining show. Some contestants last way longer than they should (Subha) and others leave too early (Micah).

by Mewoee

Aug 18, 2019 1:01 PM EDT

Love to watch the show one of your chief's on the show miaca is a great person who has the the down to earth person for him to come there and do something even with out his own father's support .he is doing something I am not able to to do that is cooking I have only use of one hand I watch for a person with feeling in there food he will go all the way. Don't let him go you have had other chief's in the bottom three and there still there.if you let him go. I will not watch the show any more and will tell others I now not to watch. You guys are unfair in many ways. Thank you for your time and consideration hope you have a good day.tammy

by Sarah_G

Jan 25, 2017 7:50 AM EST

Well, it's fine, I guess.

by kfm1966

Oct 04, 2016 8:09 PM EDT

Of all the cooking shows and other programs hosted by Gordon Ramsey, this is by far the best. By giving everyday home cooks like you and me an opportunity to not only show you can go beyond "normal", over the course of the season home cooks learn from one of the best professionals in the world, along with his co-hosts, allowing us the opportunity to watch improvement over time. It is a show that also teaches us that home cooking doesn't have to be mundane but can be elegant, flavorful, and sophisticated and therefore impressive...providing the single person or family a variety of dishes that otherwise would cost megabucks at a restaurant. Highly worth watching.

by Karmen Haaboja

May 28, 2016 4:43 PM EDT

Super show. Only one however.
How is it possible to cook, so that the hair is loose? It is not hygienic.

by bratfink78

Jul 24, 2015 4:34 AM EDT

The worst by far, of all MasterChef shows worldwide. It's not about the food at all, in fact you don't learn anything about cooking. Asshole judges who try so hard to be mean and arrogant contestants who care more about looking good than what they are cooking. 1/10. Watch Masterchef Australia if you want to see a proper cooking show. This is just nonsense made for Americans who don't cook and eat like crap

by Maryamite

Jun 27, 2015 2:29 PM EDT

Intense, inspiring and informative for someone who is interested in the culinary world. :)

by Nick Moore

Jun 23, 2015 11:45 AM EDT

Nothing compared to the Australian version.
Too game show / personality and bitchy. I bet they are planning a 'Wives of .....' .
Also - the wrong people go because the show want to maintain the conflict !
I am English BTW.

by lauravd

Jun 21, 2015 1:44 PM EDT

This show is truly a guilty pleasure. Watching Gordon yell at people just makes my day.

by jb1357

Jun 13, 2015 12:35 AM EDT

Meh! Not a fan.

by tmaver12

Apr 15, 2015 1:16 PM EDT

♥3

by jamsey700

Mar 06, 2015 10:01 PM EST

awesome show i love chef Ramsey and hells kitchen and master chef! 10/10

by lsoard

Feb 17, 2015 5:56 AM EST

Cant live without amateur cooks

by bigbill947

Jan 26, 2015 5:19 AM EST

A interesting search out of mostly nHome Chefs who is really good enough to write their own CookBook , a Blind Asian Woman has even won this Top Cooking Prize but she was excellent! It is definitely a Favorite of my Reality Cooking Shows !

by Joana Amaral

Nov 29, 2014 5:59 AM EST

Love Ramsay, Graham and Bastianich.

by Tiffany West

Nov 09, 2014 10:11 PM EST

The kids and I love watching this together!