Masterchef Junior

Add to List

Review

Masterchef Junior

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Fridays, 8:00 PM EST on FOX
Tracked 5,147 Times
Hiatus
7 Seasons, 81 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Talented young cooks between the ages of 8 and 13 compete in this reality series.

Show Reviews

by nicolemk22

Dec 18, 2014 12:28 PM EST

I'm obsessed with this show. Already I happened to skew on the side of "Gordon Ramsay is my idol," so the idea of doing Masterchef with young contestants immediately struck me as a brilliant idea. I did see, however, why some worried about pairing a certain chef, known for yelling "f**k" and making home-cooks cry, with kids aged 8-13. But, I was optimistic. And I think now that the second season has come to a close, any of the initial nay-sayers have been convinced of the genius that is this show, as well!

It really is a superb show. The kids are incredible. They say things like "sriracha foam" (lol, wut?) that put my toast-making skills to shame. And they are incredibly supportive of one another, building each other up, and enjoying the healthy competition. We also get to see another side of the judges - Gordon doling out hugs like they're nothing but a thang, Joe picking up little kids left and right, and Graham giggling at all the crazy things 8-13 year olds are inevitably going to say on tv. Though lets face it, Graham was the nice one to start with…

Anyway, Masterchef Junior has totally hit the nail on the head, and I will certainly be following it for the seasons to come!

by TiaDP

Nov 27, 2014 2:25 PM EST

Okay but I wish the judges were a little less parental and a little more like real judges! Be MEAN!

by dassiearwen

Oct 20, 2014 7:08 AM EDT

I love cooking. Seeing kids make amazing things I couldn't even dream of making might be frustrating, but it also gives hope for future revolutionary food inventions. I like how Ramsay is with the kids and just the show as a whole is fun to watch.

by Chivonne D'cruz

Sep 12, 2015 2:52 AM EDT

This show had a good beginning and i loved it in the beginning, however, with the gross things that the kids had to cook, i stopped watching it. still TALENT, these young chefs have sure got the talent.
CD

by Industrialcontortion

Sep 01, 2015 4:04 PM EDT

Like masterchef but junior. Really makes me feel bad about my cooking skills.

by HippeeChick

Apr 05, 2015 11:43 AM EDT

I do not watch the adult American version of Masterchef. (Too much in-fighting). I enjoy watching these youngsters, reaching for their goals. They are entertaining, and respectful to one another. Seems to bring out a softer side of the judges, as well.

by iriswonderland

Mar 29, 2015 4:53 PM EDT

I really enjoy watching this realty show, these kids cook better than I do!

by ColleenS6

Jan 21, 2015 2:22 PM EST

I can't believe these kids cook so well! It's just like watching MC regular :)

by redheadedtiffy

Dec 10, 2014 3:24 PM EST

Too much cuteness! The kids are so sweet and helpful to one another and I love seeing dad-Gordon instead of yelling-Gordon.

by LizardQueen77

Nov 20, 2019 11:25 PM EST

I can't believe the kids come up with some of the most amazing meals. Sometimes they make stuff better than the adults from MasterChef. It is so amazing to see what these kids can do. You have a bunch of very talented young kids, making dishes that many adults can't make. The best thing to see is the support and incredible good sportsmanship that the kids employ acting more mature sometimes than the adults. Excellent show & definitely love the confidence building of these young people. I think they should have an episode or two where the kids only have the "bare essentials". it may teach kids that sometimes you may not have the money to buy the more expensive foods but what you have in your pantry can be made into an amazing dish. I think also these talented young people need to learn how to budget money, say "you got $ 40.00 (play money) to make 3 course meal and see what they can do with it

by Chiwal

May 08, 2019 6:58 PM EDT

Amazing show. Interesting to see a young generation fight for what they love and passionate about.

by Kelly Munn Bly

Sep 07, 2018 12:54 PM EDT

A cooking competition with kids of varying ages. These kids are amazing. They have kitchen skills that most adults don’t even have and they are not making basic dishes. If you enjoy watching others cook, this is a must watch show.

by kaidenlaw

May 05, 2018 10:40 PM EDT

Funny story, these brats can make a meal, but they can't make their beds.

by Sarah_G

Jan 25, 2017 7:51 AM EST

These kids are always so adorable, I love them all they should all win.

by Silvrangl16

Dec 13, 2016 12:50 AM EST

I have been waiting a whole year for season 5 and they have finally announced it! So excited for February 9th!

by parisb23

Aug 30, 2016 10:51 AM EDT

Nothing beats genius kids in the kitchen. A foodie's INSPIRATIONAL, DELICIOUS DELIGHT.

by ratthus

Apr 19, 2016 5:46 PM EDT

This is totally BS, as a chef I feel completely offended with this show, KIDS??? Never they make those dishes, even thou they have tons of creativity, because they are kids, they never had any real experience in a kitchen, if you guys thing you can chop perfect cubes with plastic knifes, get real. This show is intended for parents that think kids in the kitchen with heat, sharp knifes and hot boiling water is fun. Real complicated to see anything real here. Just entertainment and fiction.

by Sangu

Jul 05, 2015 8:31 PM EDT

Love seeing how much more competitive and awesome kids are when they cook!

by jb1357

Jun 13, 2015 12:35 AM EDT

Meh! Not a fan.

by lsoard

Apr 30, 2015 8:01 AM EDT

Not so fun to watch when Ramsay isnt shouting. They're too nice to the kids. Give them a little tough love.