Modern Family

Add to List

Review

Modern Family

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Wednesdays, 9:00 PM EST on ABC
Tracked 255,626 Times
Concluded
11 Seasons, 253 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Modern Family is a single camera mockumentary about three suburban couples (traditional, gay and multi-ethnic).

Show Reviews

by ZaneAppeal

Nov 13, 2015 8:53 AM EST

This spiritual successor to Married with Children is well rounded and consistently funny. Modern Family manages to pull it off ever week, and has something for pretty much everybody.

by cjirani

Jun 27, 2015 7:53 PM EDT

Crazy Family

by dazzling09

Sep 27, 2014 7:44 PM EDT

A series about a contemporary family. All kinds of "modern family" situations are being addressed. A father who has to come to terms with his son being gay, the difficulties of adopting a child, raising 3 children who are totally different from each other, your father being married to a much younger exotic beauty, you name it! Things that are happening more often in reality. The show is hilarious! A must watch.

by

Mar 15, 2016 2:23 PM EDT

I'm giving this four stars, but that doesn't reflect the strange fatigue I feel with this show. It's consistently clever, and yet somehow annoys me. I think the insane deluge of awards over so many years is part of the problem. All that said, a very important show for TV diversity and one that I imagine will hold up quite well.

by legacy_user_7180d

Nov 02, 2014 4:42 PM EST

LOVE THIS SHOW

by tvman26

May 03, 2015 4:51 PM EDT

Love them.Love them.Love them.Funny,so right in many ways.Love it.

by turtle

Mar 31, 2015 11:35 AM EDT

Lost itself into 4-5 seasons, the sixth seasons is bringing it back to life.

by cat-91

Mar 19, 2015 4:37 AM EDT

Nice piece of modern comedy that showcases a non traditional side of family life

by travisoliver4

Jun 16, 2015 6:51 PM EDT

An over the top look at modern american life. I think its funny as hell.

by ItzHavok

Mar 03, 2015 1:44 PM EST

This show depicts the lives of three modern families that are involved with one another. The comedy is good, the situations are realistic and this show will make you laugh. The actors play their parts extremely well and the writers keep you interested week to week. I recommend this show to sitcom and comedy lovers.

by claytinu2500

Nov 16, 2014 1:34 PM EST

The cast is great on this show. The writing is just amazing!

by jamal_is_inthe_house

Nov 05, 2014 6:03 PM EST

this is one of funniest current shows on tv.a very complicated family ralationships.every episode is pure comedy.if you haven't watched it you've missed out.try it you won't regret it

by Mpretz

Oct 16, 2014 12:01 AM EDT

Brilliant writing makes this show one laugh after another. Great show. Great cast.

by me2011

Apr 11, 2020 6:41 PM EDT

Every episode is funny, even the "bad" episodes have at least a couple of laughs in them, so I really can't complain. This is a true "comedy".

by فاطمة الزهراء

Jun 12, 2016 4:44 AM EDT

i call it happy complicated family

by asleom

Jun 06, 2016 9:03 PM EDT

Its funny and entertaining.

by gusters

Feb 14, 2016 12:12 AM EST

I fucking love this show. Cam and Mitch are the best ever. I need more of them.

by wolfgirl47

Oct 20, 2015 2:28 PM EDT

I really love this show! I look forward to it every week.

by FrozenField

Mar 28, 2015 12:39 AM EDT

The first 3 seasons were fun though not particularly original. It starts to go downhill a little more with each season after that.

by andrea0912

Feb 02, 2015 11:02 AM EST

This show is so great, it makes me laugh every time. I love Sofia Vergara and for me the show doesn't get old.