Mom

Add to List

Review

Mom

Avg Rating (3.92)
Your Rating
Mondays ,8:30 PM EST on CBS
Tracked 13,916 Times
Hiatus
7 Seasons, 152 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Chuck Lorre's latest comedy stars Anna Faris as a newly sober single mom raising two children in a world full of temptations and pitfalls, with multiple Emmy Award winner Allison Janney as her critical, estranged mother.

Show Reviews

by Zri Nka Jug

Feb 27, 2015 3:13 PM EST

well here's a show that persistently makes me gulp back tears more than throw out lolz.

by elfspider

Jun 07, 2016 12:20 AM EDT

A lighthearted comedy based around an middle age mother, her teenage daughter and her hilarious mother.

by TelevisionFanboy

Jan 01, 2016 6:32 AM EST

Funny and full of heart, Mom convincingly tells the story of two alcoholic women taking it one day at a time. Featuring amazing peformances by Anna Faris and Alison Janney, this sitcom is a treat to watch.

by Elise Favia

Mar 23, 2015 11:59 PM EDT

This is literally a rip off of Reba.

by Seif M. Shaaban

Dec 21, 2014 4:31 AM EST

I find it to be one of the funniest shows o air these days, next to 2 Broke Girls and New Girl. Kind of remind me a bit of the olden days comedy Married with Children, which if you've seen it you KNOW it's hilarious. Anna Faris is pretty comic person and her character definitely portrays that. Allison Janey is beyond hilarious in this, so i'd definitely advise you to watch this if you're bored and up for some good, but sort of twisted, comedy.

by zparpa

Nov 19, 2014 7:53 AM EST

Good if you want to kill some time.

by dru2u2

Oct 07, 2014 4:22 PM EDT

A refreshing break from the sickly sweet sitcoms about happy couples that spew forth every year.

by cjirani

Dec 25, 2016 10:42 AM EST

Chuck Lorre is the best show creator.

by aprilsyellowdawn

Jul 23, 2016 2:58 AM EDT

toooooooo fffffuuunnnnnnnnnnyyyyyyyyyyyy

by AceTheNomad

May 20, 2015 8:47 AM EDT

Chuck Lorre you did it again. I love Allison Janey in everything.

by Janette Johnston Savage

Apr 19, 2015 1:29 PM EDT

I like this show but I don't think it's worth more than like or 3 star's as not that exciting.

by brittanyws

Apr 10, 2015 11:30 AM EDT

greaaat show!

by comic

Mar 23, 2015 8:40 AM EDT

EXCELLENT SHOW!The dialogue is amazing! Makes you remember why you ever watch TV :)

by kolmteistjareede

Feb 09, 2015 3:51 PM EST

The first seasons were better, but it is still fun to watch.

by eddierogers92

Jan 25, 2015 10:41 AM EST

Surprised me, Thought i'd hate this but it is funny enough. Faris is decent but Allison Janney is a massive scene stealer.

by Alejandra Sequera S.

Dec 27, 2014 7:00 PM EST

Its a soft comedy very quick witted about family and crazy women!

by jazeron

Nov 20, 2014 3:56 AM EST

Who knew alcoholics were so hilarious? Allison Janney is one of the most versatile female actors I've ever seen. From Masters of Sex to Mom, who does that? She is brilliant. Not sure if this quirky comedy will last much longer as the storyline seems to be at a dead end.

by Chuck_Finley

Nov 18, 2014 10:41 AM EST

Flat, tired jokes and stereotypes. Do not watch.

by Sharon Price

Nov 17, 2014 11:20 AM EST

I'm so glad that this is not my family!

by caseybear

Nov 04, 2014 3:00 AM EST

It deals with some serious issues but with comedy.