Nancy Drew

Add to List

Review

Nancy Drew

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Wednesdays, 9:00 PM EST on The CW
Tracked 3,096 Times
Hiatus
1 Seasons, 18 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Centers on 18-year-old Nancy Drew (McMann) and is set in the summer after her high school graduation. She thought she’d be leaving her hometown for college, but when a socialite is murdered, Nancy finds herself a prime suspect in the crime, along with a group of other teens present at the scene.

Show Reviews

by Kay-san

Nov 02, 2019 6:45 PM EDT

I really want to like the show, because i enjoyed the movies in the past, but this Nancy Drew is an absolutely unlikeable character.
Knows everything, Laws are for other people because SHE will solve a case. People are expendable because only her feelings are valid and are the only feelings that count.
It's dark and edgy, and i wouldn't mind that, if nancy wasn't such a sourpuss with an attitude.

by KerstinRoush

Oct 20, 2019 2:17 AM EDT

It feels like a bad copy of Riverdale.
The acting isn't all that great and the storyline is not very original. Kind of disappointed.

by steelsheen

Oct 12, 2019 6:13 PM EDT

I liked this show better when it was called Veronica Mars.

by Kelly Munn Bly

Dec 11, 2019 10:31 AM EST

Nancy Drew is an old adolescent book series. Television has tried to turn it into a show several times. This one is furthest from the original series. I think the writers were trying to draw in fans of “Riverdale”, by making this one on the darker side. Instead of a different mystery each week, Nancy is trying to solve 2 connected mysteries at once, the entire season. I don’t necessarily agree that this specific show is still for adolescents.

by Vitor Mendes

Dec 02, 2019 4:52 PM EST

Who's responsible for the casting? It's the biggest mix of non-captivating actors and dull performances I've seen in a while - especially the lead who plays Nancy. Also the script is garbage, full of forced comedic moments which are not funny at all, just cringy as hell.

by LizardQueen77

Nov 21, 2019 9:58 PM EST

I was very interested to watch this show. I liked the books when I was a kid. This show is definitely different from books but that is not a bad thing. I really like the setting. It is interesting and unique, not being st in New York or Los Angeles but a small town. I love the thrill, the mystery, the professional acting and the phenomenal writing. I was super intrigued by the story telling and how it smoothly develops over the episodes. This show is surprisingly really good and if you're into murder mystery you'll enjoy this show. It's murder mystery with a ghost spin on it. It's enjoyable to watch and I hope this show doesn't get canceled. It is everything I love, mystery, thrills, and suspense.

by tvaddict32

Nov 16, 2019 9:28 PM EST

I tried really hard to give a shot but I finally gave up. It's too bad some of the bad acting spoils the rest. Not sure, how the writers can't see it. It feels forced and very slow. Moving on...

by e.birdie

Nov 08, 2019 3:15 PM EST

This is an OK watch but definitely nothing special: it's a shame they've gone for the trendy dark Riverdale vibe instead of something more original. I used to love the books and I was hoping for something more fun.

by Lolli123456

Oct 11, 2019 11:42 PM EDT

Its on the same level as Scooby Doo. The Nancy character is an ok character, the writers are definitely trying to give the story a dark twist, kind of like recent Sabrina show is much darker than anything that came before in that story world.

The idiotic cops are super annoying. And the way the writers are making the individual episodes a "Clue"-esque who-done-it mystery is such an old way to tell a mystery story that the writers better change it to a more modern approach or the show will get canceled.

Side topic: I'm pretty sure restaurant and pier setting is the same one used for The Secret Circle.

by suebo2012

Mar 14, 2020 2:26 PM EDT

This show is hard to qualify. While a little too mature for a younger audience, it's too immature to be interesting for adults. Bit of a 'try too hard' with the script, so the characters feel shallow and unsupported by average acting. Watch it if nothing else better is available or you don't care about content.
Post script - no improvement in sight, time to pull the plug on this one.

by Alessandra Alaska

Mar 11, 2020 7:18 AM EDT

My feelings here are similar to the ones I had for Pretty little liars. Does it makes sense? No. Does it look a bit trashy in the script? Yes. And yet, here I am waiting week after week for more.

by Moniie

Jan 29, 2020 2:34 PM EST

Drama/mystery/supernatural
Girl ''detective'' becomes a prime suspect in a murdercase. It is based on books but not quite the same as the books. i think this was well acted. Had a riverdale vibe to me :)

by Pr3ttyontheinside

Jan 16, 2020 11:02 PM EST

Not interested. Within the first few minutes it becomes very clear that Nancy is not only a whore, but a dirty whore. After fucking Ned Nickerson, she runs to work and procedes to serve food to people without bathing or washing her hands. No thanks, Nancy. I think I'll skip this remake.

by HijjeeyK

Dec 23, 2019 9:42 AM EST

Not the greatest storylines however i like watching crappy remakes of my childhood.

by wolfgirl47

Dec 11, 2019 10:48 PM EST

I didn't even make it through the first episode.

by masonhall1954

Oct 10, 2019 11:06 PM EDT

Worthless, one show is too many