Narcos

Add to List

Review

Narcos

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Fridays, 3:00 AM EST on Netflix
Tracked 17,736 Times
Current
5 Seasons, 50 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Narcos chronicles the gripping real-life stories of the drug kingpins of the late 1980s and the corroborative efforts of law enforcement to meet them head on in brutal, bloody conflict. It details the conflicting forces - legal, political, police, military and civilian - that clash in an effort to control the world's most powerful commodity: cocaine.

Show Reviews

by Bergie1994

Sep 07, 2015 11:23 PM EDT

This dramatized take of Pablo Escobar's life is very well made with great visuals and acting. The story keeps you involved and interested throughout with the birth of the cocaine trade in Columbia and its subsequent exportation to America, and I really liked the insertion of pictures and clips from the actual events of the 1980s.

Each episode was packed with information that was easy to follow thanks to the voice-over narration from DEA agent Steve Murphey (Boyd Holbrook).

Also, whether a deal breaker or not is up to you (personally I am a fan), most of each episode is shot in Spanish.

by me2011

Nov 07, 2015 8:44 PM EST

Oh WOW! This show is SOOOOOO good. I am finally watching this one month after it was released and it is excellent. The story of Pablo Escobar has been told many times because it is such a fascinating yet equally horrible story and Netflix did a great job from the very high production quality to the blending of real life documentary footage. There seems to be only one complaint from Colombians regarding the accents being off, but I'm not Colombian, so for me the complaint about the accents doesn't bother me, though it would if I were able to discern regional Spanish accents. If you haven't watched this yet, what are you waiting for?
I'm very interested to see Season 2, because the series has progressed quite quickly and if you know the real life history, they have already told so much of the story that I fear Season 2 won't be as good if they try to artificially prolong it with too much fictionalized drama instead of leaning more on historical accuracy because so far the truth of the story is the more compelling part. What a horrible man.

by Yanick Marijn Wolthuis

Sep 04, 2015 6:22 PM EDT

By far one of the BEST series i have watched in a long time!!

by

Mar 14, 2016 3:32 PM EDT

I really like this show, but Spanish-speakers know the (Brazilian) lead actor's accent is wack. Beyond that, it's a truly crazy tale that prompted me to take many Wikipedia breaks while binge-watching.

by Eric Birlew

Feb 15, 2016 2:44 PM EST

Helluva thing to watch a show that I was part of the manhunt of Pablo Escobar. Came out of it with a few scars to remember to this day.

by TelevisionFanboy

Jan 24, 2016 9:50 PM EST

Narcos is a Netflix show detailing the world of the Colombian cartel's hay day. While it succeeds in being entertaining, the ever present sex and drugs of the series is often rather gratuitous. If you don't mind your shows a bit edgier and sexier give Narcos a shot (or snort)

by SiliconChip

Aug 31, 2015 12:19 PM EDT

Really recommend this amazing show!!! And the good thing is that it was released on Netflix, 'cause soon as you see the 1st episode you will binge it :D
Really enjoyed the mix between real footage/events with the show itself, and every now and then, you will surprised of how things were!
If you can, watch it! ;)

p.s: really loved the review where the show rating was cut, only because someone needs to wear glasses! LoooL made my day :D

by ItzHavok

Oct 09, 2017 9:13 AM EDT

S01 - 5 Stars
S02 - 4.5 Stars
S03 - 3 Stars

Narcos is a beautiful and brutal historical period piece about one the the most notorious men to has ever lived in the drug business; Pablo Escabar. The show is well written, well cast and keeps you on the edge of your seat (I fell off it a couple of times). The show is authentic, touches the heart and stimulates the senses. I recommend delving into this show!

***Disclaimer: The show is mostly subtitles, more than 50% is filmed in Spanish.

by miss_fatzou

Jan 16, 2017 7:46 AM EST

LOOOOOOVE THIS TV SHOW , can't get enough of it . so good . keep it up !!

by Rob van der Zee

Oct 04, 2016 2:46 PM EDT

This is such a quality production. Its cinema quality in every aspect. I've seen two episodes so far but if this show keep this up I give it an even higher grade. Netflix is now really starting to compete with HBO and this is much better than Netflix anchor House of Cards for example.

Now I don't like shows that glorify and make the criminals heroes, but I don't think this series does that. Escobar is a ruthless person but still his a family man in some ways. Whats good with Narcos is that it portrays both side of the law. If it would only show it from Pablos perspective it wouldn't be as interesting.

This is a very classy production. Everything from the DEA-detective who is the narrative voice to the quality of the camera work. The actors are spot on and the scenes are amazing. I nearly feel that I'm in the Colombian jungle and the hot humid air touches me through the screen.

I just love series nowadays. You can transport you self to nearly every situation of life and follow character for a long time. And they really use the advantages of series if you compare it to film.

by brittanyws

Sep 04, 2016 11:16 AM EDT

amazing show great recording of it, but wish there was more to it... meaning wish they talked about the persons around pablo he made him who he is or was, there was way more people who have not been talked or told about yet... or how he use to own car stores n sell them to usa n shit with coke in them.. there is allot mixed up and alot left out but great afford

by ewart_j

May 03, 2016 9:17 AM EDT

Great Netflix original. An interesting cinematic take on real life events.

by georgiaraepink

Jan 12, 2016 6:48 PM EST

one of the best series I've watched

by Unknownfear

Sep 05, 2015 10:26 PM EDT

Feels like a super slow moving documentary that is Interesting, but not very exciting and doesn't make you care about any of the characters. Gave up after two episodes.
It's well done, but there are a lot of pointless scenes and ultimately nothing really happens.

by lascura

Aug 28, 2015 6:19 PM EDT

So far not bad .. I'm gonna keep watching and hope it keeps up this pace... only thing is I'm tired of all these new shows that insist on speaking on a foreign language forcing me to put my glasses on in order to read the sub-titles ... thats why enjoy Tyrant it's completely in english even though it's based in another country ... I don't have anything against foreign languages I just can't read squat without my glasses and that's a bit of pain to be forced to watch tv with my glasses in order to read the sub-titles... for this reason it's losing a star.

by greattv1

Jul 31, 2019 5:34 PM EDT

TV at it's best. Performance, writing and scope. What more could you ask for?

by flyfisher110

Jul 06, 2019 12:37 PM EDT

This is a very good, action packed show about the drug lords and what the authorities went through to stop them. I stopped watching it in season 2 as I hated all the subtitles. I like the show, good acting the only down fall was the subtitles.
Now Narco's Mexico is out and it's the same damn subtitles only made it through ½ of the first episode. To bad could be a good show if not for that.

by steelsheen

Apr 08, 2019 8:33 AM EDT

Pretty decent entertaining show but many liberties were used so take it with a grain of salt the size of a large boulder.

by keerthana.ravishankar

Dec 26, 2018 12:11 PM EST

Based on real-life personalities, this show is very captivating. They do warn that some amount of dramatisation has been used in some scenes - wonder to what extent. It is still interesting to see how the drug cartels take birth and how they grew.

by Anttan076

Oct 30, 2018 2:13 AM EDT

Great Show! Love It!