NCIS

Add to List

Review

NCIS

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Tuesdays, 8:00 PM EST on CBS
Tracked 74,072 Times
Hiatus
17 Seasons, 398 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
NCIS is a CBS network show about a team of special agents from the Naval Criminal Investigative Service of the United States Navy and United States Marine Corps. The concept and characters were initially introduced in a two-part episode of the CBS series JAG (episodes 8.20 and 8.21).

Show Reviews

by KenoshaMike

Feb 17, 2015 8:33 PM EST

The best crime drama out there...the one all else are measured! Gibbs RULES!

by Sam Isa

Mar 16, 2015 11:38 PM EDT

My favorite of all the NCIS shows.

by Shiela Dumo

Jan 26, 2015 12:08 AM EST

still waiting for Ziva David

by jamal_is_inthe_house

Aug 03, 2014 9:33 AM EDT

this is one of the best crime dramas ever.i've benn following it for years and i'm still excited every time before a new serie.11 seasons and i've never benn bored.believe me that show is worthed and will fall in love with the characters especially with the complexity of Gibs.you won't regret it.

by DarkClarissa

Mar 31, 2016 1:09 PM EDT

I've watched NCIS since it started and have loved it for it's great storylines, character development and quirky camera techniques. The team of main characters have always had excellent chemistry thanks to superb acting and brilliant script writing. Each character has unique eccentricities and have been developed with great back stories. I'm very partial to Abby, she's a multilayered character who is acted brilliantly by the gorgeous Pauley Perrette.

SPOILERS:

The character Kate worked well within the team and it was so sad when she was killed off. Her replacement Ziva was a strong female character that, I have to say, was a favourite of mine and I hated her leaving, but I understood why. However, now we have the character Bishop. I just don't get anything worthwhile from the character. Her back story is tedious, her acting nondescript and her chemistry with the rest of the characters non-existent. I honestly don't see the point of her. It has dragged my solid 4.5 rating down to a 3.5. Personally, I feel that the writers would be better off retiring her from the show and trying something or someone else.

I am writing this having just watched the first episode of season 12 and have heard rumours of Ziva's return. I honestly hope that even if she doesn't return permanently that they ditch the Bishop character for good.

by erdbeerenshake

Oct 28, 2014 7:00 PM EDT

One of my favorite shows. I just love to see the characters grow and change, overcome their fears, face their enemies and fight for each other.

"Do what you have to for family."
- the unspoken rule

by scotwot

Nov 27, 2017 5:43 PM EST

Michael Weatherly is leaving!!!! It's not a spoiler - as everyone has known for over a year - except me. Will he and Ziva ride off into the sunset??? Love the occasional appearance of Robert Wagner, always strong women - Pauley Perrette ROOLS!!! Mark Harmon - what can I say....keep the episodes and seasons coming.

by Chivonne D'cruz

Sep 12, 2015 3:19 AM EDT

i fell in love with NCIS the moment that i seen the show. seeing the characters grow and develop and actually shipping TIva was amazing. however, when she left, i was actually hesitating to keep continuing the show, since i loved Tony and Ziva. I did and this is a ship that i will go down with. the humor, crime solving and also the strength and experience is well illustrated in the show.
CD

by RachelB57

Jul 21, 2015 9:41 AM EDT

This show is brilliant.

by HippeeChick

Apr 12, 2015 10:58 PM EDT

The one. The original. Above average cast, writing, and entertainment! Have watched since the very beginning, and will watch until it ends. LOVE THIS SHOW!!!

by lascura

Apr 01, 2015 4:39 PM EDT

One of the best shows .. won't miss an episode .. never gets boring

by Michelle Mashuro

Jan 18, 2015 5:53 AM EST

This show is a classic

by djbarrie

Nov 14, 2014 5:01 AM EST

LOVE all the NCIS series, but this one takes the cake!! Stella cast really make this show what it is

by d5patel

Oct 09, 2014 8:38 PM EDT

great show

by Dominic Wade

Oct 08, 2014 1:37 PM EDT

Having seen JAG, I was at first hoping that this would be a good spinoff. I was blown away with the gripping action and amazing story lines that this show has. 12 seasons now and no sign of it slowing down. An excellent watch for all you crime lovers.

by Jessica Flynn

Jan 15, 2016 6:11 PM EST

Two words : Mark Harmon. After watching a few episodes here and there, I binged on this show and fell in love.

by iriswonderland

May 04, 2015 3:48 PM EDT

Oh, I LOVE this show. I love the characters the most, and the story-line as well.

by tmaver12

Apr 15, 2015 1:16 PM EDT

by devil-babe

Feb 24, 2015 4:37 AM EST

its gets better as in gets more seasons

by Alecortes12

Feb 09, 2015 12:36 PM EST

This is one of the best shows ever created. Fantastic writing and very complete characters, however, they still keep it fresh and interesting for the viewers. The cast absolutely brilliant, and the fact that their on-screen relationships are the same as their off-screen relationships. It is definitely my favorite show of all time, and has made me appreciate and respect the Navy very highly.