Nip/Tuck

Add to List

Review

Nip/Tuck

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 10:00 PM EST on FX
Tracked 11,780 Times
Concluded
7 Seasons, 109 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Nip/Tuck follows the lives of two Miami plastic surgeons, Sean McNamara (Dylan Walsh) and Christian Troy (Julian McMahon).

Show Reviews

by Chivonne D'cruz

Nov 28, 2014 6:02 AM EST

NIP Tuck.. big fan of this show since it is a coming of age, nitty gritty drama that showcases the lives of two plastic surgeons and their business in a very materialistic world. it is raw, stunning and was one of the first tv shows that actually shocked people with what the business is like and how women feel like they are not good enough because of the pressure that society puts on them. while me, i would never consider plastic surgery, i do feel like if i was in the hands of mcknamara /troy i might consider it. ;)

by TelevisionFanboy

Jan 30, 2016 5:10 PM EST

Nip/Tuck is a masterful medical drama. Quite often a surgery of the week show, it focuses on two Miami plastic surgeons who own their own firm. Funny, gross, and surprisingly poignant, if you've never seen it you should check it out!

by smokinrabbit

Jan 26, 2015 12:20 AM EST

This show is truly brilliant in depicting many many issues of our society. As most shows it does peak at season 3 but for me it was impossible to drop it. It's full of witty dialogue, interesting characters and plotlines. Even if drama of the characters gets annoying, the-patient-of-the-day storylines are always something that should not be missed.

by Alexandra Lester

Mar 06, 2015 2:20 PM EST

There was some episodes I didn't like but all in all it was a good show

by dassiearwen

Jan 17, 2017 1:45 PM EST

It started off very interestingly (and I just have a weakness for Julian because of Charmed), but it really went of the rails in the end. Storylines got rehashed but in really confusing ways. First seasons are definitely worth the watch though.

by wolfgirl47

Mar 08, 2016 11:43 AM EST

It had a great start but went dowhill as the seasons went on.

by cassyown

Aug 12, 2015 3:05 PM EDT

I'm not a big fan of medical shows so I showed some reticence when it came to Nip/Tuck. But one thing is sure, it has absolutely nothing to do with medicine. It's very funny, cynic and brings up a lot of thematics.

by camille.taper

Apr 24, 2015 10:07 AM EDT

Nip/Tuck, a show that many can't watch because they get queezy with the blood and the nip and tucking... But for me, it's quite the opposite: a job I would have loved in a different life!

by Faithclo87

Dec 16, 2014 1:02 PM EST

great show the two leads are a great duo

by 123maxz

Oct 26, 2014 12:20 PM EDT

watched a couple of episode, this show is not for me

by Alejandra Sequera S.

Sep 07, 2018 1:34 PM EDT

Dar Comedy, very sexually charged and very enlightening as far as the massive consumption of cosmetic surgery

by Anttan076

Sep 28, 2016 11:12 PM EDT

Great Show!

by steelsheen

Apr 24, 2016 2:49 AM EDT

If you ta e the show as a giant joke its highly entertaining. If you apply even a ounce of logic it comply falls apart. Don't be that viewer.

by Kenan Kuhinja

Jan 02, 2016 2:04 PM EST

one of the best shows ever.

by cmonde

Jan 01, 2016 11:51 PM EST

great , exciting , subversive

by pollyperkins35

Sep 08, 2015 5:17 AM EDT

it was good

by Lisa Johnson

Aug 26, 2015 9:40 PM EDT

I love the show. I love how they leave nothing off topic

by Jean-Philip Marceau

Jan 11, 2015 2:55 PM EST

It was good but it turned bad after 4 seasons

by y0lbow

Jan 02, 2015 7:44 PM EST

I didnt start watching until after the show concluded. I can same i am not a meterialitic person, so why would i watch this? The simplicity and the acting was phenominal. One if the good ones that started out FX with a bang. Grateful for the experience :)

by thinklebanon

Dec 18, 2014 5:26 AM EST

This is the Grey Anatomy for boys ;)! Trashy, gore and sexy :P All you can expect for Ryan Murphy. It's a master piece in my opinion..