Our Girl

Add to List

Review

Our Girl

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Tuesdays, 4:00 PM EST on BBC One
Tracked 1,323 Times
Current
5 Seasons, 28 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Our Girl is the story of Molly Dawes’ experience as a young medic in the British Army.

Show Reviews

by Diana Køhler

Aug 26, 2016 12:05 PM EDT

This is more about a regular woman trying to make it in a mans world than it is actually about the army. The life and the choices she faces as she enters a war zone - mostly to get away from her far from rich home with a less than present father. I love it. It presents some new perspectives that I haven't seen before and the story - though still with a boy meets girl perspective - doesn't evolve around a relationship, which serves the greater good. A must watch.

by AnchorJIM

Oct 06, 2014 12:26 AM EDT

Great show! Haven't seen a show with this unique point of view of war before! Definitely worth watching!

by Shivoncarla

Nov 06, 2018 10:50 AM EST

OUR GIRL - SEASON ONE

This was diabolical... Did writers bother to consult with a single soldier with operational experience of Afghanistan (past or present)? This an utterly ridiculous portrayal of both the conflict but more importantly the British army. It was a thoroughly insulting representation of of British soldiers and the writers/BBC should be ashamed.

by georgiaraepink

Aug 19, 2018 11:54 PM EDT

Season 1 was great, after that it just went downhill.

by ChicEtHautaine

Apr 13, 2018 4:26 AM EDT

Season 1 was enjoyable
But seasons 2 & 3 are bad, awful storyline, poor acting, awkward filming especially the earthquake scenes

by TheRandomme12

Dec 26, 2014 4:35 PM EST

This is an AMAZING show. I'm not into the whole army thing but, this was really interesting and it doesn't hurt that there are two really cute guys.

by Yzol01

Oct 28, 2014 7:40 PM EDT

This show is all about a normal girl who joins the army and the trials and tribulations she faces. It is really hard hitting and shows (although a staged version) a side to life in the military. The lead character Molly is easy to relate to.

by gazjames1979

Jun 25, 2017 4:57 AM EDT

The first season was INSANE where Lacey Turner put in a brillant performance, it was very well written and exciting and liked all characters in it, i was sad to hear for season 2 that Lacey wasnt star girl anymore and was being replaced by Michelle Keegan but this started off very poor with it seeming to be more about love.
I got very bored really quickly with this and seemed more about Michelle and her love of ex and i ended up really disliking her character in this show whilst in season 1 you really got behind Lacey and to me seemed Lacey has way more acting skills than Michelle.
The story from season 1 and 2 are soooooo different its unreal, id give season 1 5 out of 5, season 2 about 2.5 out of 5, im stuck on episode 4 and cant get myself to watch it as been annoying me from beginning.
Very disappointed as this show had so much potential you should have kept Lacey.

by Janette Johnston Savage

Sep 29, 2016 9:22 AM EDT

I watched Season 1 off this & I thought it was good but season 2 is even better so far, much more to the story