Outsiders

Add to List

Review

Outsiders

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Tuesdays, 9:00 PM EST on WGN America
Tracked 2,782 Times
Concluded
2 Seasons, 26 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
"Outsiders" tells the story of the Farrell clan, a family of renegades who've been in the hills of Kentucky since before anyone can remember. Living off the grid and above the law on their mountaintop homestead, they'll protect their world and defend their way of life using any means necessary.

Show Reviews

by ItzHavok

Feb 05, 2016 10:12 AM EST

This drama is about a clan, a family of sorts who live outside the grid, outside society, outside the rules of the law... making them Outsiders. This show has grit, community, depicts the strength of family and ingenuity. This drama demonstrates the brutality of a hive mind and the ignorance of the uneducated. The storyline is keeping me intrigued and the actors are well cast. I look forward to more from this series.

by JustinB9

Jan 26, 2016 10:57 PM EST

Absolutely excellent!!! It's a great original show with a cast of great actors, and the only thing that I didn't like about it was that it's not a Netflix original so I have to wait each week for a new episode. If there is only one new show that you are gonna watch this year make it Outsiders.

by bingewatcher4now

Feb 10, 2016 7:08 AM EST

Plot is based on yet another pagan/clan lifestyle. It is Not an original script as the topic is too familiar and predictable. Poliakoff's Tribe still remains undoubtedly the best written and performed example for the genre.Having said that after third episode, I'm begining to doubt whether the show will ever live up to what can be defined as pagan, as it very much lacks substance... merely looks as if its about struggle of bunch of ignorant squatters . Even the effects and myth about farrel wine is somewhat ambigious yet to be established.

by Carmichael1787

Apr 20, 2016 9:31 AM EDT

This show is definitely different. I like the cast and the issues they have with each other. Seems like everyone has a demon they have to work out. David Morse plays a good character, mischievous and conniving. I wonder how much longer he will be the Bren'in? Foster is also a good character but if he isn't trying to kill his pa then what does he do? I can't wait to watch the season finale!

by steelsheen

Apr 02, 2016 7:23 PM EDT

WGN cancelled Manhattan for this dreck? I guess I could buy into this nonsense if they set it in like or 60's or 70's but today? noway those Hilljacks wouldn't have satellite dishes, meth and a government check.

by eriduserpent

Feb 05, 2016 10:39 AM EST

I just do not like it, watched 2 episodes and it seems a go no where story about scruffy unruly people.

by Drgnwmn

Apr 03, 2020 6:58 PM EDT

I was only disappointed that this show ended with no closure. I was drawn in immediately - there have always been those whose way of life is threatened by outsiders. the one thing that I couldn't get around is where all the ATVs came from. Must have traded for that Farrell wine.....

by OLIVE_W-76

Mar 26, 2019 2:25 PM EDT

Von Staffel zu Staffel schlechter. Aber Ryan Hurst!

by HijjeeyK

Aug 26, 2018 3:25 PM EDT

This show is actually very entertaining & shouldn't have been cancelled.

by Matthew Okeeffe

May 16, 2017 3:23 AM EDT

Season 1 ended on such a high note, I was really excited to see how they were going to go in season 2. unfortunately it was a major disappointment, they kept the chacter that was rubbish and kill off the best one with some random pack of bloody wolves. i tried for the 1st few eps of season 2 but i lost intrest.

by rubin59

May 02, 2017 8:38 AM EDT

Outsiders is one of my favorite shows on T.V. and WGN cancels it?? I couldn't hardly wait from week to week for the show to come back on and hated that when the finale came!! I am so mad it has been cancelled and I hope another network picks them up ASAP. So the show can continue shooting and there will be no interruption in the show!! I love the characters, story line, we'll EVERYTHING about this show!!

by MrandMrsbannan

Apr 29, 2017 12:16 AM EDT

**Spoiler**
************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************



I stopped watching when they axed Asa.

by whitedragon5

Apr 17, 2017 9:52 AM EDT

I love this show!! please do not cancel it.

by manzanitastark

Apr 15, 2017 1:36 PM EDT

What potential and what a failure on the writers' behalf. This show had a chance but the way the writing was going it just got more and more unbelievable and stupid each week. Loved the setting and idea and a shame to see it fail.

by Candice Sue Bradberry

Jan 31, 2017 10:10 PM EST

I love this picture and the whole cast

by San Fred Chez

Apr 06, 2016 4:00 AM EDT

At the stage when a decent review is possible. When you think hillbillies, moonshine and mining disputes you don't think of a show with a slow fuse, but that's what this is, a slow tempo show that is only now really starting to push it's narrative. Decent band of actors that are selling the introverted nature of their community, down to the power politics, delusions of grandeur and base motivations of its characters. If you don't mind a slow burn, enjoy the content matter (hillbillies and old-world familiar groups) and decent production value. Give it a shot. 3.5/5