Proven Innocent

Add to List

Review

Proven Innocent

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Fridays, 9:00 PM EST on FOX
Tracked 1,604 Times
Concluded
1 Seasons, 13 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
A legal drama set in an wrongful conviction firm. Led by a fierce and fearless female lawyer with a hunger for justice, the team reopens investigations, putting their own lives in danger to exonerate the innocent that were ‘proven’ guilty. Our lead’s motivation comes from her infamous past; as a young adult she was found guilty and later exonerated in a high-profile case in which she became a tabloid sensation, household name and national celebrity. While a hero and a victim to some, her bold and bullish tactics garner her some enemies— one of whom will do anything to see her go down for a crime we know she did not commit. We will watch her defend others as she fights to maintain her own innocence.

Show Reviews

by xxasmcxx

May 17, 2019 8:38 AM EDT

i loved watching proven innocent, its a first in a long time that i have enjoyed watching something like this. :(

by VanillaHugz

Mar 13, 2019 11:05 PM EDT

The lead seems to overact or tries to hard and she comes off irritating and unbelievable in her role.

by misttherain

Aug 27, 2019 9:38 PM EDT

I did like the premise and the actors were enjoyable but again the series for me was just too preachy .

by Melissa-LeeM

Jun 09, 2019 5:54 AM EDT

Seemed to be more about proving the lead character innocent than about the people that her firm was helping.

by stefanieeveryday

Apr 29, 2019 10:43 PM EDT

There’s just something about this show that has drawn me in and I can’t stop watching. I watched the pilot on a whim and I’m really glad I decided to.

by Nomsa MntakaNondlela

Apr 19, 2019 12:36 AM EDT

Youd want to see where Merlyn ends up, actually we want to know who killed Rosemary

by wolfgirl47

Apr 18, 2019 10:18 AM EDT

Once again here is a show that I wanted to love. I just couldn't connect with any of the characters, especially the main actress. She just comes across as irritating and unbelievable. I actually believed she could be the killer.

by evapeel

Apr 11, 2019 3:08 PM EDT

Whatever the other problems this production has the main reason why i couldn't watch past ep.04 is the lead actress. Although i wanted to like her because i like the idea of the scenario i couldn't get over how impersonally she portrayed her part or was directed to portray her part .... i don't know which one is true.
I get it why they would ask her to not show weakness, she is a woman going against a man that is higher in the food chain , but they overdid it and anything they left out that makes her human , like her romantic relationship, only makes her more two dimensional.

by Beth Perry MacKenzie

Mar 27, 2019 2:21 PM EDT

quit watching after 2nd episode, I just didn't care about any of the characters or the back-story

by Jacqueline Engelbrecht

Feb 21, 2019 6:43 AM EST

Based off of the pilot episode, the show has potential. It is a typical legal procedural drama but with the twist that the main character is herself a falsely accused victim of the legal system. The main character is somewhat cocky, a little bit arrogant but her motives are pure. I'm interested to see where the show goes during season 1.