Quantico

Add to List

Review

Quantico

Avg Rating (3.97)
Your Rating
Fridays ,8:00 PM EST on ABC
Tracked 31,432 Times
Concluded
3 Seasons, 57 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
A diverse group of recruits has arrived at the FBI Quantico Base for training. They are the best, the brightest and the most vetted, so it seems impossible that one of them is suspected of masterminding the biggest attack on New York City since 9/11.

Show Reviews

by ShonaliS

Oct 08, 2015 10:14 PM EDT

First episode was okay. Second episode is the last I will watch. The story line in the Academy is all they should have stuck to. It seems like EVERY character has something to hide and there are references to things that haven't happened yet EVERY few minutes. Priyanka should stick to bollywood. She is soooo not good! Overly dramatic.

by me2011

Sep 28, 2015 2:31 PM EDT

I've rated this low despite the exciting and interesting plot because something about it just feels forced and the acting is just okay. It seems like it is the type of show that needs a few episodes before it finds its footing. Unfortunately, it may be cancelled before it can do well, so I've put this on the back burner; if it survives the whole season I'll binge watch the episodes when they are available for streaming online.

by scotwot

Apr 20, 2016 11:17 AM EDT

Okay, I give up, and am ranting because this had the potential to be really good. It's such a waste. I really liked this at the start but after 18 episodes of constant flashbacks and ridiculous plot twists and turns, I just give up. Adding in a Scientology-like 'cult' to the mix seems like a last ditch effort by the showrunners to make it all more complex - it just makes it less credible and believable. Keep it Simple, Showrunners!!!

The constant breathless voice of the lead actress (yes, I know she's beautiful and a fairly okay (if rather over-the-top) actress but does her character have to play the ingenue and always be so naive??? Also, why has she had affairs with two of the leads and now is flirting with another trainee??? If it were a man doing so, I'd write the same thing, her character is there to learn but they just keep pushing her into more relationships - well, guess what people who make tv - a woman can lead a show and not *need* to have romantic involvements with other characters. Do they think a woman can't hold hold down a show on her own? Well, they can and they do! I am so insulted by this.

Combined with the movie-of-the-week acting by everyone else (fake long-haired Shelby and her bf and his Desperate Housewife mother most of all), it's completely lost the plot.

Last of all, the ridiculous intertwining of the lives of trainees and tutors must have anyone who's actually gone or taught at Quantico squirming at how nonsensical that would be and what an embarrassment to that fine institution this show is. Good concept, rubbish plot and casting. I'm out, I don't even care who did what anymore. I love plot twists when a showrunner can keep a hold of them but when they lose control, I can't stand it. Sad but true, I really did like Quantico, eps 1-8.

by Emma J. M. Svensson

Apr 18, 2016 2:22 PM EDT

This show has me confused. One second I love it and the next it bores me to death. It is very good looking, in all areas. Spoiler alert Caleb and Shelby's relationship drives me nuts. They are so incredibly good together and I definitely hope there is more of them to come but it so unbearable to watch all of the bumps in there story (I know it's gonna be worth it when they finally gets back together though). It is very difficult to follow the twisting plot especially because of the fact that the episodes keep switching between present day and flashbacks, but at the same time it makes the show really interesting to watch and the writers always keeps us on the edge of our seat.

by ginjar420

Oct 06, 2015 5:42 PM EDT

First two episodes watched, and so far I'm really into it! I've noticed shows doing this a lot more lately where they will jump into this HUGE future event that you just NEED to know what's going on NOW, but than they'll go right back to the beginning of something and slowly reveal everything until it collides together. Like How to Get Away with Murder. And I am eating up this technique!

by Jawbr8ker

Sep 28, 2015 11:55 AM EDT

Strong pilot! Excited to see more!

by Amy Petrou

Nov 10, 2015 8:59 AM EST

Fast paced, brilliantly casted, it keeps you at the edge of your seat. Love the two timelines, especially the time they spend in training. I love this show!

by

Nov 18, 2016 10:38 PM EST

All the flash backs. Why can't the story move forward and just tell a story you can follow. It just keeps jumping around.

Every single character is lying about and hiding something. No one can be trusted. You don't even know if the lead character is really innocent. They could turn it around and say she isn't later.

I don't know who to root for and who to believe and that really annoys me. There is no one to care about in this show.

Its just a waste of time to watch.

by TelevisionFanboy

Sep 12, 2016 8:45 PM EDT

Quantico begins amazingly. The thrilling visuals and high stakes in this FBI drama are addictive. Priyanka Chopra as main character Alex Parrish is impeccably acted. But the plot does get overly convoluted for a while. There's also the occasional sub-par actor. Overall, Quantico is worth your time. Or at the very least a Netflix binge.

by irwin812002

Dec 03, 2015 4:17 AM EST

Great new show something that I was able to connect with and watch straight away

by rockhoggle

Oct 19, 2015 10:40 PM EDT

Now THIS show I like a lot. Okay so there may be a few plot-holes but focus on the fun. Great action and plot. Interesting characters. A lightweight FBI romp whodunnit with an interesting take on the flashback idea. Most of the show is set nine months ago, with flash-forwards to now, showing Grand Central Station blown up.

by yuquann

Nov 03, 2016 12:11 AM EDT

When Quantico first came out, I tried watching the shows but after 7 episodes things were not getting any better for me. I was curious with the plot but it felt very draggy and slow, then I dropped it.

Decided to give it another chance recently, seeing that Season 2 was out. The pace begin to pick up around episode 13/14 for me and to be honest, I was on edge binge watching Quantico since. I like the direction the episodes were moving towards and I have to say, the final episode of Quantico was mindblowing. I urge people who dropped this series to give it a 2nd chance!

by elfspider

May 14, 2016 6:58 AM EDT

Have watched the first two episode and I'm hooked. Great characters, interesting story line and a good sense of humour makes this one of the most exciting shows I have seen for quite a while.

by Reach4raj

May 12, 2016 1:14 PM EDT

You want to see how a show with great promise got reduced to ridiculous plot, screenplay., poor acting... see Quantico!!!

by Nate Brown

Mar 01, 2016 6:49 PM EST

I know we are only in the second episode, but I wish the whole first season was about the FBI Academy and the second season was about the other plot. (Don't want spoilers) I just find the academy part of the show the most interesting. We don't know any of the characters well enough yet to really understand what is going on in the second plot.

So far I would rate the academy plotline a 4-4.5 stars and the other plotline a 2-3 stars. Will update further into the season.

by lascura

Nov 10, 2015 7:49 PM EST

Unlike the other reviewers I actually enjoyed this ... looking forward to the next episode.

Now after 7 episodes this is one of my favorite shows this fall... looking forward to many more seasons.

by FyahSpittah

Oct 18, 2015 9:07 PM EDT

Love this show

by adamfox01

Sep 29, 2015 12:43 PM EDT

A little bit of mystery, a little bit of drama, a few familiar faces, and a few new. Something for everyone, or a "master of none"? Hard to write a review without feeling like it needs to be wrapped in it's own mystery to go along with this show. I suppose what will see what comes of Quantico.....

by Handsome1_Blr

Sep 28, 2015 10:10 AM EDT

The most anticipated !? Well it sure was for me on account of our Bollywood beauty debuting in the major Hollywood production !!

But Am not all that convinced,it started with weird scence of Priyanka laying in the middle of the rubble as if she's dead (for a moment I thought she is and this series goes back to come to that point is what I thought of that !) and suddenly shes jogging and ready to leave for some place (by lying to her mother) Wow what a start !!

As the show progresses I started to wonder what made such a wonderful actress (she has done some phenomenal acting in quite a few Bollywood flicks) act so silly (don't mean to undermine her acting abilities but ),I mean she wakes up and there's hardly any scratch on her and she doesn't emote even a bit to show the trauma that she might have gone through before ending up there ! As if that was not enough,when walks escorted by the FBI chief it looks as if she's walking the RAMP not at all a women who just survived a blast !! Body language is all over the place and not for one moment Am convinced watching her that she's in control (let along control she is not even confidant )

Coming to the others,they've done their bit fairly well (in comparison to our great lady),overall the acting seems amateurish at best (when you compare the acting from other shows such as Breaking Bad,Better call Saul,Person of Interest etc).

The writing itself isn't any mind boggling either,For a action thriller its imperative that writing should be crisp and fast paced,none here ! It just crawls and for good measure they throw this back and forth stuff which has now become a norm (so called viewer engagement ).Its not done in a convincing manner that view really gets engaged !

Overall Am pretty sad that all the hype turned to be just that "HYPE" and couldn't deliver ! Will look forward to the next episodes in hope that it picks up.

by Mike Kirkwood Fugere

Sep 28, 2015 9:23 AM EDT

...very exciting and fresh keeps me wanting more :)