Ransom

Add to List

Review

Ransom

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Saturdays, 8:00 PM EST on CBS
Tracked 2,835 Times
Concluded
3 Seasons, 39 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
From former "Man in the High Castle" showrunner Frank Spotnitz, the series follows crisis and hostage negotiator Eric Beaumont ("Black Sails" star Luke Roberts), whose team is brought in to save lives when no one else can.

Show Reviews

by scotwot

Apr 09, 2017 10:27 AM EDT

Sometimes I just need an easy to watch show that doesn't require much concentration yet is a good distraction. This show fits the bill, perfectly. Didn't start watching till there were at least ten episodes to binge watch.
The main lead is eye candy x 100 and I like the supporting characters and locations.

by steelsheen

Jun 06, 2017 12:20 PM EDT

Ransom is a CBS procedural show, you know what that means, boring simplistic and ugly to look at. It is unchallenging fare for the simple minded that need everything spoon fed to them in the most boring visual style possible.

by EHutch

Jan 24, 2017 7:25 PM EST

a pedestrian yawner

by Melissa-LeeM

Jan 09, 2017 4:40 PM EST

The premise is good, but the execution is lacking.

by paulrichardson

May 08, 2019 5:59 AM EDT

I think this is a great show, can't believe how many different ideas they have come up with for the Crisis Resolution team to solve.

by smilesfromheart

Mar 11, 2017 2:28 PM EST

A1E4: Probably if I give it more time, it can turn into a story, but just stopped halfway through E4, because I think it is an ordinary cop/hostage situation episode after episode with a hidden agenda on someone's part. Not anything to hook me with. Maybe if I run out of shows to watch, I give it a try.
Thanks though.

by Mike Kirkwood Fugere

Aug 06, 2019 7:52 AM EDT

...wasn't ever really fond of this show although I did start watching it in the beginning.

by KerstinRoush

Apr 15, 2018 10:50 AM EDT

I have watched 4 episodes so far and it is a pretty good show. But it reminds me a lot of "Lie to me" and it is already turning predictable. Kind of saddens me having to say this. I want to keep watching. But it seems to be the same thing in each episode. I know it is procedural but it is very, very predictable. And it gets really boring after a while.

by RachelB57

Aug 27, 2017 3:38 PM EDT

i found this very intriguing

by TDQ1

Jun 06, 2017 12:34 AM EDT

I love Ransom. It is by far one of my favorites and I am sad to see it go. It is not right for all the shows that are likable to be canceled and yet others that are pointless and are stupid and a complete waste of time to continue. I am not happy to know that just about everything that I watched was canceled. If you can't do better by keeping the stupid time wasting crap on TV why bother actually making anything that is worth watching anymore to just cancel it?

by Joseph Lobosco

May 17, 2017 4:26 PM EDT

Sorry to learn CBS canceled this series.IMO it was no worse then the crap they renewed,Scorpion,Hawaii 50,Blue Bloods,etc.I just have to conclude that the networks no longer program shows for my target audience.Yes I do have access to Netflix and "free tv."