Resurrection

Add to List

Review

Resurrection

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Sundays, 9:00 PM EST on ABC
Tracked 9,512 Times
Concluded
2 Seasons, 21 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
The people of Arcadia, Missouri are forever changed when their deceased loved ones suddenly start to return.

Show Reviews

by steelsheen

Jun 13, 2016 6:44 AM EDT

A very poor knock off of he superior show The Returned.

by roxannebrown

May 06, 2016 8:32 PM EDT

It's an interesting show with and interesting story line that got cut short unfortunately.

by Patricia Quiroga

Oct 31, 2015 3:39 PM EDT

Great start but after a while it just lacked something. I didn't even finish it.

by alecitacan

Oct 01, 2015 12:05 PM EDT

ok, first chapter.. good.. let see how the story goes, 'cause I've found some mixed comments about the show.. I know it's finished, but that definitely will help to see the show in a fast way and not get lost in the middle

by AceTheNomad

May 18, 2015 9:05 AM EDT

Lost interest.

by moahdeeb777

May 08, 2015 11:44 PM EDT

Damn you ABC for this y'all have no taste and are more than a few eggs shy a dozen for cancelling FOREVER & Resurrection get you heads out of your asses ABC.
FOREVER & Resurrection just got better and better with each episode, It is a tragedy that you cancelled these shows. These were the best shows on abc and abc keeps crap shows around to many to list and I wouldn't even type the names of those crappy shows to give them any credence. Why does ABC always cancel good shows? The public never wins.

by akatsuki_31-

Mar 31, 2015 8:39 AM EDT

Great story but getting repetative

by lauravd

Mar 15, 2015 10:49 AM EDT

Fun but the longer it goes on the more boring it gets

by Karenlie

Mar 12, 2015 3:12 PM EDT

The story line is kind of getting to an end......

by dru2u2

Feb 01, 2015 12:04 PM EST

This show suffers from a lack of consistency, the religious tones started nicely in the background but have become so intrinsic to the storytelling that in all honesty I may give up.

by jazeron

Jan 30, 2015 4:59 AM EST

We watched the first season in 3 days! it was so fresh and interesting. Then it got weird and slow. When one of the main characters dies in the second season, the series kind of lost us. We'll put it on pause and maybe pick it back up later.

by spiderwing

Dec 08, 2014 11:42 AM EST

It's a very slow paced examination of an intriguing premise - the dead come back, not as ghouls or vampires, but as healthy versions of themselves at the moment of death. A little bit like the premise of 'Miracle Day' in microcosm, without the action/thriller tropes.

It definitely has it's problems. The government agency does a lot of arbitrary and stupid things because, well, they are a plot device, not characters to be examined. This would be a lot less disconcerting were the rest of the show not so concentrated an examination of how people react when confronted with the previously unthinkable.

I find the bigotry allusions disconcerting, in that the people branded as 'unnatural' clearly are unnatural. I presume the writers want us to side against the bigots here as we would against racists and phobics, but part of me can't help wondering if the argument works as well as a justification of such things in the mundane world. Clearly not what's intended, as all of the main characters are on the anti bigotry side - I think that's just lazy writing.

Still and all, a quieter, gentler zombie (not ghoul for once) series without the blood and gore.

by tcascone

Nov 25, 2014 6:41 AM EST

brilliant show. Aways keeps me guessing.

by bigbill947

Nov 21, 2014 7:53 AM EST

A somewhat scary premise , people who have tied in a small town , keep coming back to life. Some , from as far back in time to when their relatives were just kids ,even babies ! This is a very weird situation and it doesn't get any easier for the Town Doctor , when her Mother also returns. Seems all the returnees are coming back at the age of their passing.It takes a little time to see who , until the government gets called in on the situation. The Agent who first came in contact with a young Boy and reunites him with his family , seems to have a secret of hid own. Also , some of the returnees also are disappearing. So far very intriguing story. Overall good Cast of Veteran actors , as the towns peopole Omar Epps of HOUSE as the Federal Officer , Kurtwood Smith as the boy's now elderly father and Donna Murphy as a Government official , who seems to be the Govt. person -in - charge ! A very believable group of Actors telling the stories of the present and past !

by PrivateSmallville

Nov 20, 2014 10:22 PM EST

This is excellent i like the plot and for me it gets better every episode.

by djbarrie

Nov 14, 2014 5:38 AM EST

Great story!! Original & captivating, cant wait to find out what really is happening!

by Liltee

Nov 11, 2014 10:26 AM EST

I thought it would be better

by Alejandra Sequera S.

Nov 03, 2014 9:29 AM EST

I liked the french version better, called The Returned, but the 2nd season has me hooked to the new plots the've introduced. the "What would you do?" debate is really interesting.

by eriduserpent

Nov 02, 2014 4:38 PM EST

Meh! Very long winded

by buttaflygem

Oct 29, 2014 2:57 AM EDT

All I can say about this show is "I wish" a real thought provoking one. Sometimes when I am watching this I wonder if it could happen. You never know!