Resurrection

Add to List

Review

Resurrection

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Sundays, 9:00 PM EST on ABC
Tracked 9,512 Times
Concluded
2 Seasons, 21 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
The people of Arcadia, Missouri are forever changed when their deceased loved ones suddenly start to return.

Show Reviews

by Shamaas

Oct 24, 2014 2:25 PM EDT

It is just getting boring episode by episode. They need to seriously pick up the pace! This show could be so much more interesting!

by robo1387

Oct 20, 2014 6:45 PM EDT

great show. gets better every episode

by Keliamaya

Oct 18, 2014 7:00 AM EDT

Great show with an interesting story line each episode

by Jessica Fortenberry

Oct 16, 2014 4:26 AM EDT

Thought this show had something unique, but it went off the deep end almost right away. Maybe they just didn't give me enough information, but there's weird, and then there's weird.

by TREPE

Oct 03, 2014 11:54 PM EDT

Preternatural small rural town, Arcadia Missouri, becomes the center of an international preternatural conspiracy. The first season is very compelling drama with action and romance liberally mixed. The actors do a great job of showing us compelling characters. However, the show's writers could use a bit of help.

Bellamy's beginning second season actions are obviously disingenuously contrived to further the plot of the show. A sapient in Bellamy's position would have realized what happened to him within a few couple hours.

Increased emotions reduced brain functions but that only affects short term. Eventually a trained government investigator would have seen the situation for what it is. Especially when Bellamy's former supervising officer burns him.

Then develop a way to get to where Bellamy chooses to want. That includes advancing existing relationships he has with friends/allys and gaining new ones. Turning former enemies from the first season into allys would also be high priority.

The relationship between him and the doctor lady is obvious from the first season and 'resetting' their romance detracts from the show and causes viewers to loose interest.

To top it all off, any agency with 'any' intelligence would categorically avoid initiating contact and try to 'recruit' Bellamy into an asset. As an asset for them? He definitely is unstable, unreliable, and exceedingly hostile regardless of what threats they dream up coerce them.

DistrictofColumbia is big on abusing the law to coerce victims to do what is against their better interest; However, Bellamy is a victim of 'them'. They would only do that if 'another' vector tried to victimize him.

I love watching the show and so I pray they prove me wrong and keep me interested in Bellamy's romance with the Doctor. Currently the writers appear to be proving me right with his 'oblivious' behavior to his part of their obvious reciprocating interest.

by hannahhdalen

Oct 03, 2014 2:29 PM EDT

What it this?! I don't understand but i like it!

by JeremyY

Aug 26, 2014 11:52 PM EDT

Interesting start, lets see where it goes

by pollyperkins35

Aug 23, 2014 4:27 AM EDT

just watched the first episode thoroughly enjoyed it can't wait to watch the next one.

by rgtop

Jul 26, 2014 5:49 PM EDT

love it..cant wait for the next episode to see what is happening there.