Rizzoli & Isles

Add to List

Review

Rizzoli & Isles

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Tuesdays, 9:00 PM EST on TNT
Tracked 23,719 Times
Concluded
7 Seasons, 105 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
A Boston police detective and medical examiner combine their skills and talent to solve murders. Perhaps their strikingly different personalities make the relationship between detective Jane Rizzoli and medical examiner Maura Isles so effective. Jane, the only female cop in Boston's homicide division, is tough, relentless and rarely lets her guard down, while the impeccably dressed Maura displays a sometimes icy temperament -- she is, after all, more comfortable among the dead than the living. Together, the best friends have forged a quirky and supportive relationship; they drop the protective shield in each other's company, and combine their expertise to solve Boston's most complex cases.

Show Reviews

by imkemertens

Feb 06, 2015 2:29 PM EST

love jane rizzoli

by JaneC.

Oct 06, 2014 7:04 PM EDT

Get them together already !!!!

by scotwot

Mar 15, 2016 11:42 AM EDT

Am tracking it but not watching yet as I don't want to spoil the books it's based on. Silly but true. Once I've finished them it'll be time to binge watch! Get that popcorn ready! :)

by Cáit Ní Chonchobair

Nov 06, 2015 9:05 AM EST

I love to see a female pair as the headliners instead of the usual MF pairing with sexual tension.

by Rob Waterman

May 22, 2015 8:06 PM EDT

Love this show

by bruhannuh

Jul 07, 2015 12:26 AM EDT

le baeeeeeessss

by hergerbabe

Apr 03, 2017 3:36 PM EDT

I adored this show and was so gutted when it ended, I had literally just caught up six seasons and found out the seventh was the last :(
Great characters, great stories, plenty of fun, and just the right amount of grit for a crime drama.

by Estella Ortega

Mar 27, 2017 5:27 PM EDT

At least, they wrapped it up... I hate when they leave us hanging.

by Katharyn Shuker

Sep 21, 2016 8:11 AM EDT

What a show! The dynamics between to two leading ladies is perfect! They bounce off each other and really make this show. The show is based in Boston, with a homicide cop and a medical examiner as the leads. The stories are exciting and the plots are brilliant. Really great show that ended in a way that doesn't disappoint.

by a_lynn78

Apr 14, 2016 10:13 PM EDT

My favorite show for sure...I love the comedy, but even more than that I truly enjoy the chemistry between Jane and Maura...it really feels like they are the best of friends.

by time to get crazy

Nov 30, 2015 10:50 PM EST

two best friends solving crimes works

by wolfgirl47

Oct 22, 2015 11:11 AM EDT

I really enjoy the chemistry between these two actresses. Sometimes the plot can be predictable but it's a good show.

by 1ana2005

Jul 30, 2015 8:06 PM EDT

This cop show is so refreshing that there are two main female characters and it is such a good show! You don't know what is going to happen next! I really enjoy this show.

by Charity250994

Jul 10, 2015 3:56 PM EDT

Wow amazing. and finally a great show with 2 woman.

by RachelB57

Jun 24, 2015 6:45 PM EDT

These women are just stunning! and Jane has an amazing sense of humor

by marykrhodes

Jun 19, 2015 12:48 PM EDT

Love this show. Miss "Jett Jackson" though. He was so great.

by Speakezee

Jun 18, 2015 2:33 AM EDT

Seeing women work together as friends and not competitors is so healthy. Rizolli's mother is also an impressive character and the family extends beyond Rizzoli's bio family to her work family. There is a stark contrast between the two types of dysfunctional families...Rizolli, traditional Italian but with divorced parents and Isles with almost no knowledge of her father for much of her life and no empathy for her mother.

by Verena Schmck

Jun 06, 2015 11:52 AM EDT

Great show! Amazing team! Best friends fighting evil... a must-see!

by AceTheNomad

May 18, 2015 9:32 AM EDT

I think the Jane/Maura fanfic is more interesting than this show

by erinslady

Mar 24, 2015 7:32 PM EDT

A feel of a family type crime drama, though some of the crimes may not be for young minds. It's funny, and works because of the chemistry between the two lead characters. A great show to chill out to as your brain cells won't be too strained. Over all: An enjoyable watch.