Santa Clarita Diet

Add to List

Review

Santa Clarita Diet

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Fridays, 3:00 AM EST on Netflix
Tracked 6,448 Times
Concluded
3 Seasons, 30 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Timothy Olyphant and Drew Barrymore star as husband and wife realtors Joel and Sheila in the dark comedy. They’re leading vaguely discontented lives in the L.A. suburb of Santa Clarita with their teenaged daughter Abby (Liv Hewson), until Sheila goes through a dramatic change sending their lives down a road of death and destruction…but in a good way.

Show Reviews

by James Adkins

Feb 03, 2017 10:40 PM EST

This show is not going to be for everyone. It's dumb and witty, it's wacky, it's disgusting and it's bloody hilarious as Drew and Timothy are great together as she transforms from ordinary housewife into a suburban, fleshing-eating, horny housewife with a a ravenous bite.

by jillybeane16

Feb 10, 2017 12:57 AM EST

I'm not sure how I feel about this show. It's on Netflix, check. It has people who can actually act, check. It's about zombies and has recognizable undead tropes, check. Yet, I'm teetering in neutral: I don't want to give it a bad review because I watched all ten episodes nor do I want to spread the word by encouraging people to watch. I might have to re-watch it to see if I like this show, which doesn't exactly fill me with joy.

by kookos

Feb 06, 2017 11:24 PM EST

This show is so fun! I binge-watched it in one sitting. I loved the characters and the humour. Sheila and Joel are relationship goals. Drew Barrymore is amazing. Timothy Olyphant is really-really nice to look at. Seriously, how is he so attractive? I suggest you go watch this show now! And it better get a second season.

by TelevisionFanboy

Feb 05, 2017 7:14 PM EST

Santa Clarita Diet is a great oddball comedy that grows on you. It takes a little while to get used to the show's absurdist tone and unique sense of humor, but once you do it's fantastic.

by pepepapa

Feb 05, 2017 3:35 PM EST

It's the kind of humor you can't say that everyone has. I only lasted the first two episodes and this is because of the good actors!

by Annamária Lerner

Feb 04, 2017 2:43 PM EST

It was sooo disgusting at first, but it turned out to be hilarious! :D I ended up binge watching it. Definitely worth it!

by scotwot

Feb 06, 2017 10:53 AM EST

Loved it! Hilarious one-liners and Drew Barrymore is the peppiest zombie I've ever seen!

by Zri Nka Jug

Feb 03, 2017 3:39 PM EST

Multiple LOLs occured. This is so beautifully stupid, I LOVE it.

by me2011

Sep 27, 2019 8:40 PM EDT

I enjoyed this show and wish it had another season. I get it, the plot doesn't really lend itself to several seasons, but I wish that it had wrapped up more neatly. Netflix needs to stop axing shows before giving them a proper sendoff.

by d5patel

Jul 05, 2018 6:53 PM EDT

i love this show, i want more episodes NOW

by Raquel da Cruz

Mar 27, 2017 7:02 PM EDT

Such an intelligente humour! My favorite comedy of all times. And I don't even like comedy!

by saskia.leung

Feb 16, 2017 9:03 AM EST

This is quite possibly the worst show I have ever seen.

by amber26

Feb 13, 2017 11:44 PM EST

A lot of blood and guts (a given on a show about the undead) but it's hilarious and smart. It can be a bit over the top at times, which is the point, and it's not gonna be everyone's type of humor, but you should definitely give it a chance.

by Mistwolf614

Feb 11, 2017 8:57 PM EST

Funny, witty, and definitely worth a shot!

by zparpa

Feb 11, 2017 9:24 AM EST

I have very mixed feelings about this show, I wasn't overly keen on some of the characters or the comedy, but for some reason I couldn't stop watching and binge watched the whole season in one night! It is by no means an amazing show but does provide several hours of entertainment.

by Zoccseg

Feb 05, 2017 9:18 AM EST

I am not impressed, I guess I just have a verrrrry different kind of humor.

by misttherain

Feb 14, 2020 11:46 AM EST

I loved this series.. it was cute, funny, quirky.. Drew Barrymore and Timothy Olyphant we great together.. in fact all the actors were terrific.. the writing was awesome and I could see this series going more than the 3 year run it was given.. gosh they really left it on a cliffhanger for me..

by steelsheen

Dec 29, 2019 12:16 PM EST

On its best episode it almost reaches the level of meh.

by Anne-Sophie Potier

May 02, 2019 4:55 PM EDT

Such a brilliant combo : sunshine, zombies, not the end of the world, good looking people, gory deaths but not too much. And a nazi lobster pool !
I mean, zombies in the sunshine but that can keep their wits ?
The whole thing was AMAZEBALLS !
Why would you cancel it so soon ! Probs had another couple of good seasons under its belt.

by jaja_plz

Apr 29, 2019 2:00 AM EDT

They canceled it and it hurts a little because i'll never know what happen to Joel and Sheila and mr. Ball Legs, i'm sad, i really liked this show.