Scorpion

Add to List

Review

Scorpion

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 9:00 PM EST on CBS
Tracked 22,705 Times
Concluded
4 Seasons, 93 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
A high-octane drama inspired by the true story of an eccentric genius and his team of brilliant misfits working to protect the U.S. from high-tech threats.

Show Reviews

by zazerh

Sep 29, 2014 8:30 PM EDT

I stand by my pan. Every character is one-dimensional and clichéd and the tech is a strange combination of ho-hum and silly. Genius is not synonymous with social awkwardness or in Walter's case, raging egotism.

The only saving grace was the preposterous airplane v. sports car scene, which was well executed despite being absurd.

by Lorene Pare

Sep 24, 2014 5:23 PM EDT

Loved this show! Was such a great variation and new storyline. Again Sidereel reviewer was way off base on the pan! Maybe she didn't like that the story shows people that are a little different and unique, but I feel that is the best part of the show. I hope the writers keep writing this show as it should be, with suspenseful turns, and good drama.

by JenniferI5

Oct 10, 2014 5:32 PM EDT

First time actually writing a review, but I couldn't resist... I don't care if this series is based on a true story or not but wow.... the pilot was amazing.... it was like watching an action movie in 40 minutes... can't wait to watch the rest...

by KenoshaMike

Jan 29, 2015 7:04 PM EST

Hollywood does tend to reuse content...it definitely is part Big Bang Theory, part Leverage, etc. This show isn't all that, but I've enjoyed every episode. The networks renewed it for another season, so it can't be that bad.

by dassiearwen

Oct 23, 2014 8:43 AM EDT

Cool new show with great potential. Kinda like big bang theory, only with more diversity and more drama. Really excited for where the show is going.

by Rosanna Bowman Dillawar

Jan 26, 2015 6:29 PM EST

This is an entertaining show with lots of action, suspense and humour to keep viewers hooked and I can't wait to see what they come up with next (I binged on the entire first half of Season 1 in less than a day and I'm now in withdrawal)!

I admit it isn't the best show out there as some scenes are weak particularly when combined with the eccentricities but I feel like this show has alot to offer with the elevated crime/drama aspect and the crazy scientific mumbo-jumbo that us 'normals' don't get, but somehow that still makes it all the more intriguing!

I do find the social traits of some of the smarter characters disconcerting but I guess that's to be expected (it's not everyday that I come into contact with highly intellectual individuals with a series of anxieties). I think it's good that the show also focuses on their struggles to deal with fears and being different, and gives viewers an insight into what it might be like for people like them in reality.

by kfsoterten

Nov 08, 2014 1:21 AM EST

This show is what Chuck should have been, with some The Big Bang Theory thrown in.

by Linn Marie Nordvik

Nov 06, 2014 2:16 PM EST

Its crime solving with geniuses how can that go wrong??? It can’t. It’s a new kind of crime drama. Cool character’s as well

by ZaneAppeal

Oct 29, 2015 1:11 PM EDT

For a show about smart people, it's incredibly stupid. Walter O'Brien clearly didn't lend his brain when they were writing the show.
"The plane's flying too fast for wifi. We'll have to driver underneath it and connect a network cable" - said no one ever

by ShellyMarie

Sep 30, 2014 1:18 AM EDT

The story line isn't entirely new... we've seen it before - awkward geniuses solve crimes with the help of someone "normal" to translate, but there's something about the way that they pull it off - the acting or the writing maybe - that makes it feel new. I love the characters. Perhaps in the first episode they feel a bit one-dimensional, but it takes time to build a character. I think this series has huge potential.

by bruhannuh

Oct 06, 2014 10:14 PM EDT

awesome

by Saihiel Bakshi

Oct 16, 2014 12:13 AM EDT

Geniuses running around saving the world, and trying to fit in. Not into that? Dont worry, you will still like this show.

by TNormanUK

Dec 06, 2017 6:01 PM EST

This is the most ridiculous batsh*t crazy writing I've seen in a while. From People plugging Ethernet cables into flying planes to to to en even more crazy version of the CSI *ENHANCE IMAGE* meme the plot's make no sense at all. You don't have to have a 192 IQ to how realise crazy this series is. I was hoping this would be a smart show given the premise, so disappointed.

by lizahoogstraten

Apr 15, 2015 1:16 PM EDT

Super Nerds ♥

by CPH1810

Dec 10, 2014 7:43 AM EST

Amazing show, great feel in the relationship to the group, every character has a part to play and plays it well, looking forward to where this show could go.

by subminx3

Sep 23, 2014 5:38 PM EDT

Was on the edge of my seat, some of the action was as good as a film. Great build up of tension, and the characters work surprisingly well. Totally unexpected. Will keep watching :)

by legacy_user_7180d

Jun 09, 2015 11:53 AM EDT

A very good show

by llmlindz

May 16, 2015 8:01 AM EDT

Action Packed! Drama Filled! A little touch of romance and comedy. This show has it all

by Isotropic

Apr 21, 2015 11:09 AM EDT

Average show, average cast, average rating, average everything. Not bad enough to get me annoyed and nowhere near good enough to get me excited. One of the many shows out there that exist to fill the schedule. Will keep getting renewed until CBS find another hour long drama to fill the gap in schedule.

by daviswalden

Jan 27, 2015 11:53 AM EST

Scorpion is just as ridiculous as you think it would be. It's a "high-octane" drama that runs very, very low on brain fuel. If you copy-pasted the characters of The Big Bang Theory into an action series, this would be the result.