Scorpion

Add to List

Review

Scorpion

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 9:00 PM EST on CBS
Tracked 22,705 Times
Concluded
4 Seasons, 93 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
A high-octane drama inspired by the true story of an eccentric genius and his team of brilliant misfits working to protect the U.S. from high-tech threats.

Show Reviews

by Tiemy Obers

Jan 25, 2015 4:55 PM EST

Nice new series, love it :-P

by Stiffie

Dec 29, 2014 7:16 AM EST

Starts of with a great Pilot, but gets worse from there...
the story is interesting but uses cheap effects and does´t really care for scientific facts.

simply not a high quality production

by Wallabla

Dec 23, 2014 3:39 AM EST

Dumb show for dumb people...

Charackters are boring.
Storyline is really stupid.
The Genius is not genius at all.
The entire idea is just dumb.

by DarkClarissa

Sep 24, 2014 1:37 PM EDT

The initial scenes made me cringe a little and I thought that it didn't bode well for Scorpion. However, once the main storyline started, I was pleasantly surprised. It is obvious that all of the characters have a past and a story to tell. They are very different characters in certain aspects but all very likeable. The script was well written and full of suspense. There were a couple of points in the pilot that I was fully aware that the events were very far-fetched. But I was sufficiently engaged by the story and characters to enable me to suspend disbelief. I really enjoyed the whole episode and am keenly awaiting the development of the story!

by Rafael Hubbe

Sep 23, 2014 9:03 PM EDT

Just one word AWESOME...

by ovolicious

Jul 21, 2015 2:16 PM EDT

Okay, this show started off strong, but after five episodes, it starts to get boring really quickly. It needs to find a second gear or I will be putting it out to pasture

by mir61

Feb 09, 2015 8:08 PM EST

Boring and sooooo fake .

by jazeron

Feb 04, 2015 1:02 PM EST

Who else is waiting in anticipation for the official Paige and Walter hook-up? I love this action-packed series led interestingly by a team of quirky nerds. I am crushing on Walter O'brien. It's official.

by ValentinaO1

Jan 28, 2015 7:03 PM EST

A must watch show,

by Melissa-LeeM

Jan 26, 2015 8:23 PM EST

The only part of the first episode that managed to catch my attention is when they are connecting the laptop to the aircraft. Other than that it was sooooo boring. Another one where I wish I could get that hour back. Even David James Elliotts appearance couldn't save it.

by Soth

Jan 19, 2015 9:23 PM EST

A group of misfit geniuses solving international crime? Yes please!
I'm really enjoying this shows. Although character development appears really slow at times (like... most of the time, really), the actual plots of each episode are fantastic. Like your regular crime solving show, this brings together a cohesive misfit group who use their genius to solve "unsolvable" crimes and crisis across the globe. Their inability to conform to normal social behavior is reminiscent of the characters in NBC's The Big Bang Theory - without all the forced super-nerd references and obsessions.
Although each episode has plots like those in a movie (fast paced, well thought out, expected challenges and dramatic twists), the lack of an over-arching plot is a slight disappointment.
Overall, I've given this show a 4.5 rating, and would recommend this show to anyone who tech-talk, crime solving, and explosions.

by Shakira1993

Jan 14, 2015 2:06 AM EST

Scorpion is a tv show based on the life of Walter O'Brian, where a team solves all kinds of problems

by krzatchok72

Oct 24, 2014 10:03 PM EDT

I love this show. So many ways it can go on any given episode.
So many different personalities!!!!
The first episode was out of the park.
The rest are still awesome because they are now trying to pull the team into a working unit.
GREAT Show!

by Xelos

Oct 23, 2014 10:15 AM EDT

Scorpion is about a team of geniuses working with the government to protect the U.S. from various threats. Sure the story line isn't exactly new, but Scorpion sets itself apart every week by being kind of a thrill ride from one episode to the next. Others have complained about the characters being "one-dimensional" but remember these are geniuses who are comfortable in the world of math and numbers, not social niceties, which is why we have characters like Paige to help us try to understand their minds and processes even while they help her understand her own genius son. Don't let the negative (and frankly unfair) reviews and reviewers deter you from this show simply because they can't keep up with it, it is very much worth the watch.

by fugman

Oct 02, 2014 12:25 PM EDT

I enjoy this, it is really good, the connections that the main characters have with this child is really awesome. A great intellectual action series.

by anuknowthis

Sep 28, 2014 7:59 PM EDT

With just the pilot to this show, I see it being a hit!!! I LOVE the "geekiness" of the show, not to mention, it touches on autism and how to deal with it. Hopefully others that are autistic will see the show and know they are humans and a special addition to the world, not "special, mentally challenged, or different" as some have been made to feel.

by Mike Kauti

Sep 28, 2014 1:30 AM EDT

Love the show hope that this one stays around for a long time!!

by Dustin Matthew Miller

Sep 27, 2014 9:59 PM EDT

totally enjoyed it!

by saladin00

Sep 27, 2014 2:20 PM EDT

a good pilot hope for more good episodes

by lost-but-hoping

Sep 25, 2014 5:57 PM EDT

Love - thrilling, exciting and not to mention different! Can't wait for more!! :)