Scorpion

Add to List

Review

Scorpion

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 9:00 PM EST on CBS
Tracked 22,705 Times
Concluded
4 Seasons, 93 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
A high-octane drama inspired by the true story of an eccentric genius and his team of brilliant misfits working to protect the U.S. from high-tech threats.

Show Reviews

by Josey Mathew Varughese

Nov 21, 2014 12:44 PM EST

Superb show!!!

by lizzykeiger

Nov 20, 2014 3:31 PM EST

Pretty lame, this show lacks so much and every episode they do some big pointless theatrics. There trying way to hard for people to like them, all there backstories are rushed and weak.

by GeorgeAnn

Nov 18, 2014 12:46 AM EST

Exhilarating, exciting, touching new series.

by jowey

Nov 17, 2014 7:42 PM EST

love this show

by Hannah9848

Nov 17, 2014 5:24 PM EST

Love this show!! Such an awesome idea for a show. Must watch

by wilona1991

Nov 15, 2014 2:58 PM EST

nice show genius

by a3ddude

Nov 10, 2014 6:41 PM EST

I like the idea of the show, and most of each episode is pretty decent, but then the story ends up revolving around some ridiculously engineered plot point, which gets the team closer to the action than they should be. The writers should watch a few episodes of Chuck - they knew how to do that without it seeming so forced.

by Joao_Vilaca

Nov 10, 2014 1:07 PM EST

A super cool genius

by lovelyme_602

Nov 06, 2014 1:02 AM EST

Such a good show, I love it!!

by rokafela

Nov 03, 2014 7:05 PM EST

It's good and witty. I don't really know nor care about the true story part or not, so just enjoy the show.

by Silverinhfx

Nov 02, 2014 8:20 PM EST

Very good, it's like Big Bang Theory just with more suspense/thriller.

by mmfollower

Oct 30, 2014 7:48 PM EDT

Geniuses AND action? yes pls!

by mustiques

Oct 24, 2014 9:10 PM EDT

The acting and script could be better. But what can i say, im a sucker for this kinda shows.

by tpn22

Oct 22, 2014 11:15 PM EDT

If you liked Numb3rs back in the day, you'll like this show. The show itself is fine, the characters are...fine. The puzzles are pretty damn cool. That's about it.

by modyvishal

Oct 14, 2014 1:52 PM EDT

A high octane show with lots and lots of technobabble. While the show will definitely not keep you at the edge of your seat, it is enjoyable to watch.

by Jazzad

Oct 14, 2014 5:27 AM EDT

I love shows about genius ppl :D

by tommyboy69

Oct 09, 2014 7:58 AM EDT

Very interesting show, not great but enjoyable.

by TREPE

Sep 23, 2014 2:07 AM EDT

The show is of an enthralling team of specialized genius young adults as they protect United States defense interests. I believe that most would find the story very entertaining as it is well rounded with action, drama, and romance.

I have not had good experience with liking shows from C.B.S. in the past. They have a long history of failing to support show show past a first season, except cookie cutter formulas an unfathomably inhuman faction in their corporation seems to favor.

The writers seem to comprehend the difficult for people to communicate across an intelligence gap. I feel compelled to mention that I believe that this is rare; Too many published stories mirror the writers own persona instead of being unique. Letting that distract me from enjoying shows is something I avoid, though it is nice to see something different.

Intelligence is only an ability to see patterns and solve problems. The nan brain processes wisdom, skill, and experience completely different.

The protagonists are very liberty oriented and distrustful of the government they reluctantly agree to work with. For once, the reluctance fails to come from the government thugs threatening criminal processing.

Instead the protagonists form their own company that is contracting to the government. Though the first episode shows the government paying them individually they are treated as a team. Thus I hope the writers and producers continue with the idea of their company accepting a 'contract' with the government instead of them becoming actual government employees.

Those who have worked for the government know there IS a difference. Companies are a more evolved and more nan friendly version of letting government employees form actual unions.

A negative perception is something I play against, thus I seem to enjoy most shows on the big and silver screen. An almost eager approach at tearing a piece a part, is an attitude I see to often. Thus I like to offer a different point of view with a bit more detail than "I loved it". That is great but it skips actually helping another decide if they may like it too, or not.

Thank you for sharing your Force; And, may the Goddess bless you.

by LizardQueen77

Nov 27, 2019 3:18 PM EST

I really loved this show. I thought the premise was very interesting and had a lot potential. I looked forward to watching it each week. The show was filled with suspense, action, romance, comedy, knowledge and all kinds of genre. Apart from the cases they work on every episode, there are deep connections between the team and every character is well built. You can even learn some things about science, math and things like human psychology and behavior. There are some episode that made me tear up and scenes that had me laughing out loud. I enjoyed the chemistry between the characters. The characters, the humor, the action and comedy of the episodes made this entertaining to watch. I really did not like the ending it was terrible. i think they should give a proper ending to the series. They need to tie up all the loose ends. The series and show as a whole feels unfinished. I thought it was exciting, fun and just amazing. I loved watching the team grow stronger and closer over the series, its just a shame they completely ruined everything in the last episode, destroying everything we'd come to love and then ditching the series.

by Lucky_Number_Slevin

Sep 11, 2019 2:51 PM EDT

I am still on the first season, so reviewing only this part of the show. So far I love it. Crime solving dramas are one of the favourite types of show for me. And genius characters make it even better. In Criminal Minds Reid is my favourite character, so probably not surprising that I love Scorpion. :)