Scorpion

Add to List

Review

Scorpion

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 9:00 PM EST on CBS
Tracked 22,705 Times
Concluded
4 Seasons, 93 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
A high-octane drama inspired by the true story of an eccentric genius and his team of brilliant misfits working to protect the U.S. from high-tech threats.

Show Reviews

by Gata2016

Oct 05, 2016 3:41 PM EDT

It had some funny lines which I like...but had some wrong situations shown.

by parisb23

Jul 08, 2016 7:27 PM EDT

What can I say? I studied the real-life Walter Obrien's story. Wasn't too impressed at first, yet concept and characters grew on me. After not owning a TV for over 40 years, working two jobs till 55, now 60 years young... It takes a LOT or mind-numbing little to entertain me. Let's just say I've spent thousands of hours at the movies and am only now learning my way around the small screen. SCORPION is an easy watch.

by steelsheen

Jun 27, 2016 12:48 PM EDT

typical CBS garbage.

by Tessa McLelland

May 02, 2016 1:38 PM EDT

Love this show! The character dynamics are fun and entertaining, especially when it comes to their humor and antics xD
A fast-paced action/thriller show!

by sizzors

May 01, 2016 2:35 PM EDT

in love with this show! has a bit of everything and shows that sometimes it doesn't matter how high your IQ is, underneath we all have the same feelings.

by marksus

Mar 25, 2016 2:30 PM EDT

Fun for the family if a little predictable. good team dynamic.

by ruby.b

Mar 22, 2016 3:11 PM EDT

I tried really hard to give this show a chance but it's gotten to the point of being so completely unrealistic, I must give up. The writing is weak, and unbelievable storyline (*SPOILER*: When he is granted millions of dollars in funding for his rocket, he decides to send it off into space in memory of his sister?! How about use the money to continue the research to help thousands more suffering from the same disease as you originally planned and name the cure in her memory?! Oh and they just happen to get permission to launch a rocket from the Californian coast - no big deal). Things like that were literally frustrating to see. And the one interesting storyline of romantic love is never explored, leaving me as a viewer annoyed. Unless you have plenty of time and patience, I wouldn't recommend this show.

by J.R. Turner

Mar 17, 2016 2:08 PM EDT

A decent showing of a group of what everyone else thinks of as genius and still show that even the highly intelligent have things that are less than pride worthy. Each have their faults and shortcomings, which are not always the problem but the solution to a problem they are dealing with. The fact of most being emotionally out of the norm, is also a truth for many of the gifted.

by Roberta Said Ghigo

Mar 06, 2016 6:11 AM EST

Amazing Show! ♥

by combatplayer

Feb 09, 2016 5:47 AM EST

First season was good but it should have stayed with the first season. The only plus is that paige is hot ;p.

by

Feb 02, 2016 10:17 PM EST

This show is not always realistic, but it's fun!

by eirasan

Jan 19, 2016 9:02 AM EST

Great series!

by smilesfromheart

Jan 18, 2016 1:15 PM EST

One season in and I am looking for reasons to watch. It is a problem solving show episode after episode. The characters are not growing on me, neither individually nor as a team complementing one another. So.....?
Into the second season, and I have not watched an episode. Recorded on my DVR and I think I will watch a few more episodes just to give it a fair chance. But somehow I doubt it.

by Meduhwhoelse

Dec 25, 2015 12:28 AM EST

Interesting show.

by ravingmuse

Nov 16, 2015 2:48 PM EST

"I'm a genius." Give me a break. This show could have been awesome. They settled for blah. Mediocre. The casting. Acting. Directing. All fired. Just watching it because I'm hoping it can fit in with the Flash and some Marvel vibe. But, it is just weak Tea. Out of rotation, sorry Santora. They gave you a chance after Prison Break, Vegas, and (ugh) Hostages. They shouldn't have. Huge FAIL.

by Grace159

Nov 11, 2015 9:53 PM EST

Have you seen a picture of the REAL Walter O'Brien...?

by Alina Rionda

Oct 31, 2015 11:35 AM EDT

Very good show. Even though I do not like police spies shows this one has something different. The group is run by geniuses. I love to see them interact because each has a different ability and they complement each other. The are directed by Robert Patrick(Terminator) who is an FBI agent in charge of the group. They are called on different difficult cases by police, FBI or Homeland Security.

by Tayzane

Oct 27, 2015 4:58 PM EDT

good show !!!!

by Tany1982

Oct 06, 2015 7:27 PM EDT

I love the show, but this episode (S2.E3) was just all in one. But most of all funny. This episode just made my night. Thanks Scorpion family!!

by Pixxidix

Oct 05, 2015 11:08 PM EDT

The show itself is not bad. The characters are mostly likeable, the stories interesting. It is basically a sort of numb3rs meets leverage. the main character even resembles the main guy on numb3rs. the main character, Walter O Brien has a low EQ, but brags about his supposedly ridiculouly high IQ. I think I would have liked the show better, if it was not advertised to be based on the life of the executive producer, which just doesn't sound believable and who appears quite full of himself.

The fact that the shows producers thinks that obviously normal people are all idiots and that geniuses apparently must be dickheads makes the show less likeable and particularly the main character.

The show is supposedly inspired by the real-life Walter O'Brien, even though there is no evidence that there is any similarity besides the name of the main character and the name of his company. The real Walter O Brien claims to have a 197 IQ, but refuses to take the Mensa test, so there is absolutely no proof. I mean I could claim to have tested 190 in primary school, but if I refuse to proof it, tehre is no worth to my claim. Because if he had an IQ anywhere near that, it is kind of shameful that he has not contributed to humanity even a thousandth of what Einstein did (whch is the genius the show's O Brien compares himself to). All in all the show basically sells the wonderfulness of Walter O Brien (reallife) who acts as producer for the show. because he is the executive producer, the show basically just depcits how great he is, being the hero in all situations, solving all the puzzles. I would have prefered a bit more focus on the otehr characters as well and less of a look at me Walter O Brien I am so great sort of thing. Would have made the show much stronger