Scorpion

Add to List

Review

Scorpion

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 9:00 PM EST on CBS
Tracked 22,705 Times
Concluded
4 Seasons, 93 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
A high-octane drama inspired by the true story of an eccentric genius and his team of brilliant misfits working to protect the U.S. from high-tech threats.

Show Reviews

by JMBkBd

Sep 27, 2015 7:39 PM EDT

No me alcanzó. La idea del grupo de genios en tono misión imposible y donde cada uno aporta un perfil específico y estereotipado no es para nada novedosa y esperaba que al menos tuviera una vuelta de tuerca que me despierte el interés, pero no. Nada de eso. Sólo más de lo mismo.

by scorpion_maw15

Sep 19, 2015 10:26 PM EDT

"scorpion" was my favourite word since i was a kid... it's in most of my account ids =P
Came across this show by accident but stayed on purpose. This show is absolutely amazing. The chemistry, humour, excitement, drama level is so damn high. The fact that it was based on a real genius made me think it would be a documentary of sorts and a bit boring... but I couldn't be more wrong. The real Walter O'brien must be so proud of this show.
Would most definitely recommend watching this show!

by zpatelbff

Sep 09, 2015 11:42 AM EDT

Its like their genius faded over the season.

by roxannebrown

Aug 31, 2015 9:26 PM EDT

Scorpion is a fun little show with all the regular characters who each have their own issues but all work well together.

by Linda French

Aug 04, 2015 8:24 PM EDT

I like this show, even though you know how each episode will end. I do enjoy the characters, although almost cartoon like.

by dakangel

Jul 13, 2015 1:47 PM EDT

Decent premise and acting but character development is lacking. It takes a while to understand the back stories and it eventually gets monotonous. Here's to hoping it gets better and soon.

by sparkp

Jun 20, 2015 6:22 AM EDT

Will Walter get his girl

by true-blood

Jun 05, 2015 12:54 PM EDT

Loved this show. REally hope Paige will end up with Walter!

by Jawbr8ker

Jun 05, 2015 9:48 AM EDT

Same same but different.

This show reminds me more of White Collar and the Big Bang Theory.
Not really original.

Yet, Scorpion has something about it that makes you want to watch it!

Nice mixture of drama, crime and genius outcasts.

by t.larcombe

May 29, 2015 11:03 AM EDT

it is over the top, unrealistic and a lot more fiction than fact. But it is fun.
If you want a bit of escapism, give it a go. Nerds do action! what else can i say.

by Sarah Carson

May 19, 2015 11:26 AM EDT

I know this is based on the life of Walter, but I don't really pay attention to that aspect. I love to see how the gang comes up with these crazy ideas for the tough situations that they find themselves in. Watching Walter change through his interaction with Paige and Ralph is written really well. Looking forward to another season!

by AceTheNomad

May 18, 2015 9:14 AM EDT

The romance threat was so blatant and predictable. Very cheap

by Mohammed87

May 14, 2015 9:59 PM EDT

why the fuck did they end this show

by cudojudo

Apr 23, 2015 7:09 AM EDT

While the central idea is quite good, the writers let it down. The sentences these actors have to say are just cringeworthy. If you've had even the faintest exposure to computing or psychology or electrical engineering or whatever field the episode is about, you'll be cringing and slapping your forehead. It's like hearing a 3 year old speak. The words are there but the sentence makes no sense.

I suspect if they had a higher budget they could have consulted experts like they do in big bang theory but this is just a bad joke.

by erinslady

Apr 15, 2015 7:42 AM EDT

ok.....I was a bit harsh with my last review. I continued to watch and though I still believe the plots are one dimensional, I now find I'm intrigued by the relationships between the main characters. Especially between Walter, Paige and Cabe. Maybe this show is not a total bust after all.....

by rbruski

Apr 04, 2015 7:12 PM EDT

A little unrealistic but quite the guilty pleasure to watch for some cool action and awesome problem solving. Finch is hilarious and the best character by far.

by Esbby

Mar 30, 2015 2:46 PM EDT

Based on the uncorroborated delusions of a self proclaimed computer genius, this is the unrealistic adventures of a group of misfit geniuses who save the day.

by Stephanie Li

Mar 07, 2015 10:09 PM EST

Scorpion has been one of my top 5 shows for a little while now. The concept has been done before (brilliant genius with low EQ and little understand of how the world works socially around them) but Scorpion brings a certain "zing" to how their cases are solved. Not to mention Elyes Gabel is VERY easy on the eyes.

by Lucyatthedisco

Feb 17, 2015 12:42 PM EST

One of my favorite shows at the moment.

by rachelwe

Dec 01, 2014 4:22 AM EST

didn't really like this show