Seinfeld

Add to List

Review

Seinfeld

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays on NBC
Tracked 11,409 Times
Concluded
9 Seasons, 180 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Seinfeld is an Emmy Award-winning United States based television sitcom that originally aired on NBC from July 5, 1989, to May 14, 1998, running a total of nine seasons. Many of its catchphrases have entered into the pop culture lexicon. The show was one of the most popular sitcoms of the 1990s, leading the Nielsen Ratings in its sixth and ninth seasons.

Show Reviews

by bhelms90

Mar 03, 2015 3:20 PM EST

What's there to say? Seinfeld is a modern classic...I don't trust anyone who doesn't like Seinfeld.

by henil3110

Sep 05, 2016 2:00 AM EDT

One of the classics of comedies. Seinfeld is a comic genius!

by jcfan

Jan 14, 2015 12:52 AM EST

This is kind of a "slow burn" sit-com. By that I mean the first couple seasons are not that great or funny. But I am currently halfway through 3 and it's getting better. Also I hear the later seasons are much better and I hope that is true. For such a hit that it was it must have gotten pretty funny at some point. Not saying it isn't funny now, just not what I would expect for how popular it is.

by Ricardo Clavell Haas

Oct 13, 2016 2:26 AM EDT

iT WAS PRETTY GOOD SHOW

by ItzHavok

Mar 03, 2015 2:17 PM EST

To me this is the sitcom of all sitcoms. A show about nothing that captures your attention and your mind. This is a straight up comedy about 4 friends laughing their way through life. The show includes love, laughter and stupidity. I recommend this show to every sitcom lover.

by Tiemy Obers

Jan 25, 2015 4:54 PM EST

Good series, thats all :-)

by JeremyY

Aug 26, 2014 11:57 PM EDT

It's the best show that has ever existed. If you don't like it, a part of your soul is dead

by cdsdiver124

Jul 21, 2014 8:22 AM EDT

Great show

by derekbery

Jul 19, 2014 12:16 AM EDT

A very original sitcom that doesn't have a strong central plot line, but manages to bring fresh funny material to every episode for all 9 seasons.

by irishhedgehog

Oct 07, 2016 4:40 AM EDT

I know I'm a little late to the party since I only finished watching it a few weeks ago but this just proves how great this sitcom still is. The jokes are still relatable on most levels and you just have to love the characters. Also it was fun to see so many familiar faces make guest appearances. I think this show could've gone on for much longer if they wanted it to but I really enjoyed the ending. In my opinion it was one of the greatest endings for a sitcom I've seen so far as it doesn't have that typical happy end feel to it.

by ace3198

Aug 10, 2016 8:42 PM EDT

Greatest comedy of all time. Never tire of watching reruns, quoting from the show or relating things from it to real life.

by wolfgirl47

Mar 08, 2016 11:49 AM EST

This show is a modern classic that pop culture is saturated with it's catch phrases.

by qelooejay

Nov 25, 2015 5:29 AM EST

Maybe not to everyone's taste but Seinfeld has proven to be one of the most successful sitcoms in the History. And this wildly original look virtually came out of American comedy series pattern. Seifeld managed to be hilarious without being vulgar language in speech .. which enshrined the monsters of its Stand-up comedy as Lenny Bruce and George Carlin.
With a terrific cast, highlighters and Seinfeld Michael Richards is an actor far weaker than the rest, they were able to create some situations where we are here. Seinfeld is according to film critics best sitcom ever. It's a show that you can see and laugh as much and more than 20 years as 20 years ago. Register audiences reruns record even after so many years. As not all love, as not watching replay assembly and meeting unless all lines are delicious, memorable, with each replay also observe a grimace, a gesture, a look, a different saying. I do not think I could imagine other actors playing these roles simply became one with the characters. Soup Nazi, Elaine dancing, Serenity Now, Stella, etc., here are some gags keep coming back to me when I simply laugh.

by Industrialcontortion

Mar 20, 2015 12:40 PM EDT

Pure sit-com classic.

by ewart_j

Feb 14, 2015 7:23 AM EST

It's a show about nothing - George Costanza.

by modyvishal

Oct 14, 2014 2:01 PM EDT

A hilarious show about nothing.

by drezz1138

Sep 13, 2014 4:31 PM EDT

BEST.SITCOM.EVER.

by Sam Rushton

Aug 07, 2014 11:57 AM EDT

Quite good

by chelseaegozi-bf1ae

Jul 29, 2014 3:08 PM EDT

You just can't beat a classic

by friscotc

Jul 24, 2019 11:58 PM EDT

Best comedy show of all time.