Siren

Add to List

Review

Siren

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Thursdays, 9:00 PM EST on Freeform
Tracked 6,216 Times
Hiatus
3 Seasons, 36 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
“Siren” takes us inside Bristol Cove—a coastal town known for its legend of once being home to mermaids. When the arrival of a mysterious girl proves this folklore all too true, the battle between man and sea takes a very vicious turn as these predatory beings return to reclaim their right to the ocean.

Show Reviews

by KerstinRoush

Apr 13, 2018 5:33 AM EDT

Story is a bit slow in the beginning. But it picks up. Not everything has to be fast-paced if the story is right. Characters are introduced, the main characters become clear pretty fast. But their stories take a bit time to evolve. Which is okay. I don't need to know the full story in the first episode. But I can already see a lot of twists and turns coming up to keep this show interesting.
A good watch that keeps you on your toes and waiting for the next episode to find out more.

by dinaofdoom

Apr 26, 2018 7:14 PM EDT

Based on the 2 episodes so far, not sure the show is sustainable. Not a lot going on, plot-wise. Update: no longer tracking this turd.

by Valerie Wells

Apr 22, 2018 3:45 AM EDT

I went into this show not expecting much and wow was I surprised at just how captivating this show is. I binge-watched the first 5 episodes and now I feel empty and I am hungering for more time in the world of Siren. The show starts out strong and grabs your attention and keeps it from there on out. There are some twists in the lore and many twists just in the first 5 episodes and if you were on the fence about watching it, you should take the leap and become just as captivated by the story-telling as I am.

by Sher Cline

Apr 18, 2019 11:06 PM EDT

Yup...they screwed that story line all up...done watching that now...such a shame..it started out strong...and has now fizzled out...

by me2011

Feb 22, 2019 12:29 AM EST

Poly has gone mainstream TV. It's an interesting plot that would be much better if they had talented actors. Every single one of the younger cast is green AF.
I've watched hoping that the quality of acting gets better, but sadly, it doesn't.

by Melissa-LeeM

May 25, 2018 9:50 PM EDT

Well it's certainly different. By the end of the first season you are left feeling like there is more to tell.

by Sean Keller

Apr 20, 2018 2:12 AM EDT

not gonna lie best part is the mermaid. She creates these weird moments when she does her singing thing that still hasn't been explained after 4 episodes but it builds this semi erotic motif between her and the two experts who are trying to help her. which is fun to watch

by steiman

Jun 21, 2019 10:30 AM EDT

Enough with the kissing already - we get the picture - just get on with the
story - the actors can kiss on their own time!!!!!!

Marion

by EHutch

Mar 15, 2019 12:41 PM EDT

I've read that some watchers have fallen hook, line & sinker for this show. Me? Not so much. I thought Season 1 of Sirens was only just bearable. The story idea was interesting enough that I found myself forgiving the poor casting and clumsy plots. Don't even get me started on the laughable continuity issues in pretty much every scene! LOL. That being said I was still lured in. Who can resist the bait of a murderous feral mermaid tale? and it was filmed here in Vancouver which makes it even more fun for me to tackle. I watched the entire first season, ending with high hopes for improvement if the show didn't get cancelled but a few minutes into season 2 episode 2 I decided to pull the plug on this one. It certainly took a serious nose dive. My advice is to catch (if you must) & release. I'm giving it 2 stars for the original main story IDEA, but otherwise, aside from beautiful locations and well-trained sea lions, this one is a flop.

by Lil_Red88

Feb 26, 2019 1:06 AM EST

The best mermaid show EVER !!!

by 7Ek9

Feb 25, 2019 12:58 PM EST

So unique and different! I love everything about Siren and those wonderful mermaids.

by Moniie

Oct 30, 2018 7:45 PM EDT

Starts a little slow. Dark/mysterious/fantasy/drama. It is different a little cheesy but also dark.. it can also be a little bloody.. but i kinda enjoyed watching this :)

by flyfisher110

Jul 28, 2018 1:08 PM EDT

Different kind of show. It started out slow but got more exciting as the show went on. Good cast good scripts. Mermaids fighting to take back what is rightfully theirs, the ocean, some vicious (horror parts) and some trying to coexist with humans.

by Alina Rionda

May 24, 2018 10:12 PM EDT

This series is one of the most different, new, magical and at the same time horror show. Tral sirens come to town, growing legs and leaving scales behind. Can't wait for next season

by EffingRosie

May 05, 2018 12:25 PM EDT

Really like this show - always really gripping and Rin is SUPER CUTE!!

by

Apr 23, 2018 3:09 PM EDT

The first episode took 45 minutes to say nothing. Of course I wanted to watch the next episode. I have a whole lifetime to waste.

by kaidenlaw

Apr 17, 2018 5:30 PM EDT

This show stinks like old fish.

by evapeel

Apr 13, 2018 12:55 PM EDT

Lifeless, shallow like nori without rice and fish . A tour de faiblesse .