Stargate Origins

Add to List

Review

Stargate Origins

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Thursdays, 3:00 AM EST on stargatecommand.co
Tracked 385 Times
Concluded
1 Seasons, 9 Episodes
10 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Stargate Origins follows the adventure of Catherine Langford as she unlocks the mysteries of the Stargate.

Show Reviews

by Shawn888

Feb 22, 2018 1:47 AM EST

I was very disappointed these were just 10 min shorts and I quit watching it 2 episodes in. I felt they really did the franchise a disservice by not at least making it 4 one hour episodes. The bits were too short to get invested in and really see a progressive and well executed story.

by bronz101

Feb 23, 2018 5:12 AM EST

okay, I was looking forward to this show, didnt know it was 10 minutes long though. I do not know why they did it that way, and they are not releasing all of the episodes at the same time. Waiting a week just to see another clip seems over the top, it usually feels like you are just seeing a sneak peek of the show.

by SeregaKR

Feb 21, 2018 12:02 PM EST

As a fan of this universe I find these series a bit odd. The plot contradicts the fact that we know from other series and films. The only reason to watch these series is to find out how these contradictions will be explained. Other than that the series are rather dull.

by jcfan

Oct 12, 2019 1:26 PM EDT

This was not the return to the Stargate universe we were looking for. But at least it was something. The acting wasn't great, and the special effects looked a little cheap. It was nice seeing Connor Trinneer return to the franchise. I hope we eventually get a true return to the franchise with a contemporary series showing what has happened in the decade since we last visited the Stargate franchise in modern times.

by Mohammed87

Jun 28, 2019 2:03 PM EDT

I didn't get into it, it wasn't very appealing.

by flyfisher110

Jul 28, 2018 6:20 PM EDT

This was totally ridicules, 10 min. flicks. The acting is poor and the story and characters are worse.

by Hypatia Alexandria

May 27, 2018 3:50 AM EDT

Very disappointing! Lazy writing, poor acting and cheap production make a terrible combination. Don't waste your time!

by

Mar 18, 2018 10:18 PM EDT

Ended extremely dis-satisfyingly. Totally makes the viewer feel like they wasted their time watching. The main characters have their minds wiped and forget everything that just happened, and everybody else dies. I don't see how that would make anyone want to see a sequel or any following up story. I am just going to forget the whole thing myself.

by ducky69247

Mar 02, 2018 2:02 PM EST

What a waste...

by name777

Mar 01, 2018 6:30 PM EST

What imbecile figured that 10 minute episodes are fun to watch? Even Disney's kids shows are longer! I was looking forward to enjoying this show but the experience of a "quickie" ruined everyrhing. Return back SGU!